We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, 3.0 stars, 1 night layover”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #107 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 10, 2014

NL was a chic boutique hotel. Cab to and from airport was easy. Location was in walking distance to a couple of hawker centers which was the only thing we really wanted to do. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Heritage room was small but was told we were given one of the bigger ones, room 222. The bathroom was pretty spacious with a window so it helped balance out the small bedroom. During a shower, I saw that the amenity bottles were filled to different levels and one half empty. It seems as they were not switched out from the previous guests. Luckily, I had brought spare toiletries. Also, the corners of the shower could of used some deep cleaning as well.

There was a speaker outside our window that played club music. At first, we thought it was cool and thought, "yeah! party!" but when midnight.. 1 am rolled around, it was still on.. O_O I don't remember if it turned off around 2 but it definitely was off when we woke up at 5AM to get to the airport. Plus, there were workers doing construction below us for hours until ~10pm. Between the banging and the music, I was glad it was just for one night.

The in-room Nespresso and the snacks downstairs was a nice touch.

Overall, we would possibly stay here again if we needed to be in Chinatown. If we didn't, then definitely wouldn't.

Room Tip: Room 222, a Heritage room, had a large bathroom, and a view of the street but music blares right out...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalaadeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear lalalaadeeda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora.

We take our Guests opinions and views seriously to provide exceptional service to our Guests. We have heard your feedback about the amenity, shower area and the music. I will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Naumi Liora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 882 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Spent 4 nights and would come back again. Henny and the team at the reception are very nice and professional. The bed is very very comfortable. You have everything you need for a good price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the heritage double with window
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ely F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us and choosing Naumi Liora as your preferred hotel in Singapore.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of Henny and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially at check out. The rooms are on the small side, but have nice amenities, like an espresso machine. The neighborhood is the best thing, with many restaurants and bars; make sure to ask about the "secret" bar in the hotel building.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Man-o-Steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Man-o-Steele,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

We are happy that you I liked the neighborhood which provides a selections of restaurants and bars including the "secret".

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located Inside chinatown district and shopping areas
Chic, stylish and smart hotel to be hightly recommended
Passionate and enthusiastic reception staff, very helpfull and friendly;
Small fitness, fast wifi internet, laundry; selection & complimentary tea, coffee. & ice cream

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Changi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Changi777,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were happy with our service, hotel design and the location was convenient for you. We highly appreciate your kind words on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this superb hotel & cannot recommend it enough .Located just on the edge of Chinatown with an MRT station only 2 minutes walk away. The whole hotel was spotless with free coffee/ice cream & snacks in reception 24/7 & complimentary bottles of water in your room daily. Rooms are a little on the small side but perfectly adequate with fridge/hairdryer/safe/kettle/free wifi. The main asset however is the wonderfull staff. From the moment we checked in the reception staff could not do enough for us & are without doubt the best reception staff i have ever encountered anywhere in the world & are a complete credit to the hotel.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced clean & comfortable hotel who appreciatte exceptional service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4evernorthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear 4evernorthern,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive.

Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here and again the staff where great room clean and comfortable and will definitely stay there again. Location is very close to the streets of china town and is only a short walk to the nearest mrt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nezdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Nezdo,

Thank you for choosing Naumi Liora as your preferred hotel in Singapore and taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and highly appreciate your kind words in recognition of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were very much surprised with our room. It felt way too claustrophobic (but we were told during check in). Made our minds up that we can't stay in a windowless room so tried our luck and called the reception.

Spoke to Yana whom later showed us a couple of other rooms. We were so indecisive but Yana was so patient. Think she showed us 5 rooms (and still smiling trying to help us by giving suggestions on which to choose) Finally chose a quiet room away from the elevator on the second floor. Was told to stay in the new room while someone will send our luggages shortly.

True enough, in a nick of time, we had someone knocking on our doors. To our surprise it was Yana with our luggages! Didn't expect her to be the one carrying and sending our 3 huge heavy luggages, boy were we embarrassed! Such genuine helpful staff is definitely a gem of the company. We mean seriously she went the extra mile! Thank you Yana (we didn't see you at check out)

In truth, after our much needed rest, we began noticing that Naumi Liora is a beauty. No doubt a little too heritage but everything felt like home. With their lovely services from the reception staffs, never got tired of smiling and greeting. Small talks even! Also the housemaids perfect room turn down, altogether with their cute snack bar, the hotel was looking stunning especially at during after evening hours. We were probably tired and cranky from our 15 hrs long flight that we were pretty out of our mood rings. Such spoilt brat we are.

It was a definitely a good twist to our not so pleasant surprise at first sight. A reason to come back and visit singapore in future.

Room Tip: Do not book quaint if you can't leave without natural source of light (sun)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar0undthew0rld77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear ar0undthew0rld77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a twist in your opinion of our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Naumi Liora as beauty and you felt home.

Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest. (I will share your kind words with Yana)

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#53 of 316 in Singapore
1,561 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#134 of 316 in Singapore
580 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#126 of 316 in Singapore
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#88 of 316 in Singapore
677 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 316 in Singapore
414 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $88 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing