We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in the perfect location”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #105 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel was perfect. Bed was comfortable and room with no window was okay for me. There are 2 things that they need to improve. First is the cleanliness in the room. When i entered into my room, there were dust on the floor and hair on the carpet. Headboard, 2 tables besides bed, and shelf were full with dust. Second is the sound proof because I could here everything outside the door.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Nett P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We have heard your feedback about the Cleanliness and I will definitely look into making improvements to that areas in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards

Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 984 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Around the corner from Outram Park MRT station. Short walk to China Town center. Has the services and amenities of the five stars without all the facilities most travelers don't use. Rooms are vey small, but well-appointed and comfortable. Small size - big savings for the quality. Used to be the Saff Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peakview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Peakview28

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We are glad you have found the location of our hotel convenient and our hospitality delightful. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards

Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights here in November 2013. The heritage building has been nicely updated and has a funky feel to it. The room that we booked was very small (as expected) but we managed to fit my wife and I and our 2 year old ok (even with the complimentary cot supplied to us).

After a couple of nights we were advised the water would be off for about 4 hours for some maintenance work. This turned out to take longer than expected which was slightly annoying although we tried to take it in good humour and didn't complain. The staff took it upon themselves to upgrade us to a larger room with a balcony which was fantastic.

The bathrooms were small, towel hooks/rails would have helped to keep towels off the wet floor but this is a minor issue. The free coffee machine and snacks in reception were a nice touch and the staff were cheerful and professional.

Location in Chinatown was good, not too far from MRT stations and other sights. The area came alive at night with both local restaurants and hawker style food right through to uber cool western style restaurants with a European feel and a few nightclubs (also brothels according to our taxi driver).

A good choice if you want something a bit different to a large high rise hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Dave N

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive. Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and happy to know that you acknowledge our gesture. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Lovely and chic boutique hotel situated in the heart of Chinatown. We were amazed right from the door. From the music which sound seemingly welcoming, the sweet scent from the lobby which gives somewhat like a refreshing feeling and we were completely blown by the amazing wonderful staffs.

We had a superwoman Yana helping us with the luggages. Right from the entrance door and to our room. Wow ! She also provided us with useful informations maps tours we don't even have to ask.

The room was absolutely gorgeous. A tad small but why would one ask for a huge room when you have a beautiful city to explore? My favourite has got to be their bed! Wonderful location so much local food to devour.

We recalled reading the negative reviews(we couldnt understand why) honestly I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Whanderlust,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are elated to hear that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us at Naumi Liora. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the rest of the team (Superwoman, Yana in particular) and we hope to be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is in a nice location in china town. It has a very small room and bathroom which normally I dont care about as its just a base to explore. The bathroom needed someone to spray exit mould. Im not one of these peope that nit picks about water left in kettles or a small stain here and there. But for the sake of a 3 dollar bottle of exit mould our stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFullerton101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear MichaelFullerton101,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience during your stay.We have heard your feedback about the toilet and I will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again and provide a pleasant stay with us.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

because not well cleaned, really used/worn out rooms and poor gym. The location and general style are good though. I' d give 2,5 points. Not more. The rooms w/ out window are okay, but only for small people.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GModell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear GModell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience during your stay. It is, however, unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a hard one to review. We spent only one night there but we paid a bit more to extend our stay into the next evening as we had a 2:00am flight to catch. We really appreciate the staff working with us and letting us pay to stay into part of the next evening.

We booked a Heritage room and really it was probably the smallest hotel room I had ever been in. I keep wondering if I was actually in a Classic (smaller and less expensive) room instead? My room didn't look anything like the ones on the website either. Probably if you are a single, with no luggage and there on business then it would be fine. Our room's configuration was also odd, sort of angular thus the bed didn't fit very well into the small space and you had to take turns getting around the end of the bed where we kept the luggage and the only place to stash and open it. The small bathroom too was built up and the step up was quite high. If you have any mobility problems, this room would not have been for you.

One other thing that was a problem - there was a leak in the ceiling which dripped onto the end of our bed froom the very moldy ceiling - we were on the 2nd floor. I thought it was just in our room but the same moldy ceiling was very much present in our friend's room though no actually dripping in their room. The ceiling didn't start leaking until the day we were leaving so actually didn't want to complain because the front desk staff had been so nice to us. Although in retrospect, the hotel management should have been advised but surely they were aware of this? This was a huge area of ceiling that appeared wet and was moldy. My fault for not speaking up.

The hotel is in a nice location near Chinatown though and close to one of the Hop On Hop Off bus stops. The hotel does offer an assortment of ice cream, coffee, espresso, chips and cookies in the lobby complimentary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear zinniaqueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. It is unfortunate that our rooms are not up to your expectations.

We take our Guests opinions and views seriously to provide exceptional service to our Guests. I will certainly look into improving those areas which you hand mentioned.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again

Warmest Regards
Pjey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#63 of 319 in Singapore
490 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#66 of 319 in Singapore
1,621 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#94 of 319 in Singapore
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,481 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#136 of 319 in Singapore
271 reviews
Hotel Kai
#154 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $92 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing