We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quite a disappointment.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #94 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite a disappointment.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I decided to have a weekend getaway, so decided to try Naumi Liora as I had good experience with Naumi Hotel before.

When I enter, the staff were friendly. I was early so i waited awhile for my porch room to be ready. After awhile, i manage to check into my room but i was puzzled as my room was at the first floor which my impression from the photo i seen on the website, it suppose to be on the second floor. I did not care much and walk to my room. As I enter, i was really disappointed with the room being so small and did not even have a proper wardrobe, just few hanging bar.

I booked porch is actually for the balcony but to my another disappointment... the balcony is small and as it is on the first floor, it is blocked by a wall.. I am really disappointed as i look up, it is actually the balcony i am expecting...

The wall between rooms are thin therefore, you can greatly hear guest walking and talking just outside of your room.

Lastly, as located at the first floor, in the middle of night, i did not expect uninvited guest... Cockroach....haiz....

Overall, i am greatly disappointed and i will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joehan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Joehan85,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Naumi Liora. It is, however, unfortunate that our rooms are not up to your expectations. Our management team will certainly look into improving those areas in future. We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of the brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    362
    117
    61
    18
See reviews for
91
311
112
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I booked the Porch Room for a stay-cation over the weekend. We were drawn to it by the photos, which showed the room to be much bigger than it really was. Our experience at arrival was great - the service personnel were friendly, courteous and prompt. The decor of the common areas was nice and pleasant enough, so we were looking forward to the room. The room though was terribly underwhelming. First of all it was small, with the narrow walkway of the room entrance ending literally one step away from the edge of the bed. It was really quite claustrophobic, and I really cannot fathom anyone paying the full price for this room. The porch was large, larger than the room in fact, but with not much of a view (our room faced a back alley), it was a bit pointless really. The toilet maintained the stranded-in-Lilliput experience, with a less-than-adequate bathroom, where the shower drenches pretty much everything. I know it sounds a little harsh, but it's really down to the disappointment we felt with the room, having been so seduced by the photos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurrenderHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SurrenderHQ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to share your experience here.

We are glad that our staff were able to add value to your stay at Naumi Liora for we take a lot of pride in establishing a home-away-from-home experience. We believe that the sizes of the rooms can be a subjective matter of taste and it is really unfortunate that our rooms are not to your expectations.

We hope that your recent stay has not marred your opinion of our brand and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the cheaper (quaint) rooms on the third floor. The entire place was really clean and the staff were really friendly. The location was excellent with short walks to Chinatown, outram park, club st etc. Keong Saik road itself had some pretty cool restaurants and bars.

The two negatives are:
The walls appear to be paper thin and we were woken heaps of times by other guests
There is no window or skylight in the quaint rooms so its always dark with the lights off and really easy to sleep in way past what you planned, on the other hand its great for hangovers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear AustraliaRob,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are elated to hear that you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us at Naumi Liora. We have heard your feedback about the noise level, and will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in naumi in August end September first week2013. The hotel is located in Chinatown and five mins walk from the MTR stop.(OUT-RAM station ) China town is a great place to stay with lots of restaurants , bar and the maxwell hawker centre. I have always stayed in orchard road in the shangri la or the holiday inn in singapore and never stayed at boutique hotels. Naumi was a great change and we loved our stay. The hotel is a great boutique hotel with very friendly staff. The reception team is just great and always ready to help out. Min along with her team in the reception does a great job. They also did a surprise cake for my birthday( nice gesture). The room is clean with nespresso machine ( great for coffee lovers). Taxi is readily avaliable and it is 15 mins from sentosa island , marina sands bay and other tourist location.

Room Tip: There are few rooms without windows. Pls do not choose them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear somik b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Naumi Liora. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the rest of the team (Minh in particular) and we hope to be your preferred hotel each time you visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is located in the Chinatown and close to MRT, so it's convenient to go everywhere. However, some disappointed to us was that the standard's room was really small,a little crowded for us. The room was clean and we found the bed was comfortable,though there was a bit noisy music downstairs, we also slept well. The staff was hospitable and polite, and they provided free snacks in the lobby area. The free Wi-Fi is good. Overall, We enjoy the three days in the Naumi Liora.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chengmei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Chengmei T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Naumi Liora.

While it is heartening to hear that you have had an overall pleasant experience with us, we have also taken note of your feedback with regard to the noise level. Please rest assure that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant departments, and they will be looking into it to further improve the staying experience.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Naumi Liora. It was super clean, the staff could not have been nicer and the location is about as good as I could imagine for Singapore. The rooms are small. This is not a typical 'American style' hotel. The bathroom/shower are in a glassed in area in the room. The hotel a refurbished old building. The floors are stained wood, the bed was very comfortable, the AC worked great. The location is walking distance to so much and also to multiple subway stations. My friend is staying there next month per my recommendaton. Oh, and the breakfast next door is really nice (came as part of my room).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear pharmland,

Thank you very much for choosing Naumi Liora and taking the time to share your experience here with us.

It is truly heartening to hear that you appreciate the prime location of our hotel and have found our hospitality to be warm and delightful. We are thrilled to know that you have recommended our hotel to your friends, and we certainly look forward to welcoming them with the same amount of passion and enthusiasm.

We hope Naumi Liora can be of service to you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

What attracted us to this hotel was its location. Situated right in Chinatown and close to Tanjong Pagar area, there’s a lot of scope for exploration. However we found the Standard’s Room’s really small so we requested for a Heritage room, which was a nice change and spacious enough for a couple like us. The staff was very hospitable and polite. We really enjoyed the free snacks that consisted of Biscuits, ice-cream ( Very tasty!!) etc. in the lobby area. It was a nice touch and made one feel welcome. However the only downside was the sounds from the room next to us. This was probably due to the walls (as we found out that person next door was facing the same issue) that were thin. This really intruded on our privacy. I would recommend it to explorers rather than couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Caden J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are so delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel attractive. We have also noted on your feedback with regard to the noise level, and please rest assure that it has been relayed to the management team for their consideration.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Gillian Teo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Hotel YAN
#43 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#120 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Furama City Centre
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Chinatown
Keong Saik Hotel
Keong Saik Hotel
#117 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelClick, HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing