We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #106 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is very nice - clean, very friendly staff, very good located. We would recommend it to everyone. We have been there for three nights and were totally satisfied. There is only one point of criticism that the bathroom is very keen-eared.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Naumi Liora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 884 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you like good restaurants and nice bars this hotel is located in the perfect area. The hotel itself was excellent. Helpful staff, great free snacks! not far from clarke quay. Nice bedrooms very comfortable bed. Great base for exploring singapore. Check out the Wine merchant in the same street really nice bar!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very good service and friendly staffs. The lobby provides free refreshments and ice creams which i seldom find it in others same class hotels. Room size is just nice and is clean, only downside is I got a room with no windows so if u would want a room with window I guess u would need request for it. The main entrance to the hotel is locked after midnight so do remember to bring the room card out which I guess usually people would, but because I left for work alone and went back to the hotel later at night so I got locked out for awhile, but the staffs is helpful and nice to let me in after knowing I had a room there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dearestbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July.

Its location is great and convenient. Instead of accessing from Chinatown station, we prefer Outram Park station as more easily accessible.

Our room is Liora Quaint at the 3rd floor without window. Room is fine though small. The bed is comfortable. The washroom cum shower space is even smaller. The stainless steel bar besides the washing basin for hanging towels may pose danger to the users, especially kids. The shower space has no door so we have a wet toilet floor after shower. The water is not strong enough for a comfortable shower.

The room is clean. But there are also dust on timber floor at the corner of the room for nights.

The service is fine. The free snack bar at the lobby is wonderful - coffee for me, tea & chips for my wife, biscuits for my kid and we all love the ice-cream at night after the visit that day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackyLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rooms were very small. We barely had space to open up our suitcase. Anyhow, it was clean, stylish and the staff was friendly.

We had the last room on the second floor and had troubles with the coverage of the hotels Wifi. So we got disconnected multiple times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_maier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We picked a room knowing that it didn't have any windows, but it was a lot smaller than expected. (Although if you stay in your room in Singapore you doing it wrong). We got a good price, it was tidy, well place within China Town with loads of top quality eating, shopping and entertainment, staff were friendly helpful and very professional, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatkiwijoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a quaint room (called this as it has no window). I really appreciated having no window especially when I was trying to conquer jet lag, the blackout helped me sleep much better. The room was a good size and impeccably clean. The shower room was small but perfectly adequate and very clean also. The hotel smelt fragrant and had a positive vibe. I couldn't fault the staff for their service, each member of the team was as friendly and helpful as the next! Chinatown was a 2 min walk from the hotel and 2 MRT stations were 5 mins walk so well located! I can't recommend this hotel enough!! Chinatown felt very safe for a solo female traveller, as did the rest of Singapore!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 198Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#53 of 316 in Singapore
1,563 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#132 of 316 in Singapore
580 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#127 of 316 in Singapore
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#90 of 316 in Singapore
677 reviews
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
417 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $88 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing