We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #105 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Naumi Liora was fabulous! We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the decor, the cleanliness and the design of the room. The rooms are small, but well thought out (except perhaps the shower issue identified by others - water does go ALL over the bathroom!) and the bed had beautiful linen and was more comfortable than our own! Others have mentioned that the street side rooms are very noisy but that was not our experience at all (and we were there during CNY festivities).

The staff and customer service were also exceptional - very helpful and were quick to resolve any issues or answer questions we had.

In terms of location, the hotel is a short distance from the MRT and right on the edge of Chinatown so easy access to amazing food and fun bars. We had such a great time here and would not hesitate to return next time we are in SIngapore.

Room Tip: Definitely select a room with a window or balcony if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Meigin,

Thank you for your lovely review and choosing to stay at Naumi Liora, Chinatown's most lively period of the year. We are delighted to know that your 4 day stay with us was a great one and that we even exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    395
    135
    67
    23
See reviews for
101
339
124
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not so good:
- Quaint rooms are tiny
- Bathroom has 1 hook and the towel rail is by the sink (a distance to reach from the shower) making it a bit tricky to juggle where to hang clothes vs towel while showering
- Small double/queen bed for the price
- Bathroom is not lockable

Good stuff:
- Managed to get a room although check in was earlier that allowed (11 am)
- All day snack bar at lobby made the young one a happy junkie
- Free flow bottled water in room (can ask for more anytime)
- Great location with plenty of dining/entertaining options
- Many universal type power sockets within the room

Overall a pleasant enough stay but space was a bit cramped. Great if you are into heritage architecture and conservation/converting of old buildings in a cultural locale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear shockl,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor and providing your feedback on room size and functionality. I'm sorry that you did not have a great experience in this area but thank you for acknowledging other positive aspects such as the complimentary amenities.

We hope that you'll consider Naumi Liora again on future visits to Singapore- our Liora Heritage and Liora Porch rooms are much more spacious and suited to accommodating families. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The word is just lovely!! Excellent front desk staff, obliging and nothing is too hard for them to deliver.....beat the 5 star hotels hollow. Well trained, compliments to the Front Office Manager Sherwin. Great job! The hotel itself is so amazing. The nibbles corner is a treat well thought through, I was impressed. The beds were great !! Comfort is the word!!
I must say for the price I paid it is well worth the money. The room was clean and well maintained, Compliments to the housekeeping team, well done. The room was perfect for me being a solo traveller. I will definitely come back to stay at Naumi Liora and also would like to stay at the newly renovated Naumi soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanel924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear chanel924,
Thank you for your glowing review. I will relay your generous compliments to Sherwin, who will be delighted to know that he had a part to play in making your stay an "amazing" one!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great little hotel close to Chinatown and a couple of Metro stops. The staff were very welcoming and attentive throughout my stay. The doorman (Sharma) was especially helpful, as he took the time to help me find locations close by on more than occasion. I spent 6 nights there, and will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Singapore. The hotel is very clean and professionally run. They even offer free snacks in the lobby. I didn't use the dining facilities, so I can't comment on them. As other users have mentioned, the basic rooms do not have windows. Pay for an upgrade if this is important to you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ukala,

Thank you for your glowing review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Liora Aide who will be delighted to know that he left an impression on you for his friendly and helpful assistance.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a perfect location to explore Singapore, especially the sights, smells and food of Chinatown. About equidistant from two MRT stops, it's great for getting around to everywhere else as well. The staff is extremely helpful, and the rooms are a perfectly sized for a solo traveler or couple.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony. My balcony was larger than the room itself, and I spent sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AShess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear AShess9,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the generous space in your personal porch and that you were able to explore the Chinatown area.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We (two family members - siblings) stayed in Naumi Liora Hotel for six nights in April.
Pros:
+ The staff, especially the receptionists, were most friendly.
+ The check-in and check-out processes were done quickly and fast.
+ The room service and cleaning was good and done everyday if asked.
+ The bathrooms are separate from the main room by a solid door in contrast to many hotels, which preserves the privacy.
+ Hotel location is merely a five-minute walk to the Outram Park MRT station, which makes traveling in the city easy, fast and cheap.
+ Fast, free wifi internet access.
+ A free mini-bar of ice-creams, coffee, tea, biscuits, etc. in the lobby.

Cons:
- The most apparent problem - and the only problem we actually had - is with the cheap rooms not having windows. We had to stay in our room for half a day for some paperwork to do, and it wasn't a good experience. We wished the weather was good enough so that we could take out the documents outside, and do the rest. So the final words is that the cheaper rooms are good enough to stay for nights or to take some rest, and not for spending the time.

Tips:
* As some people had suggested here, we asked for a quiet room prior to our departure via email. The hotel responded quickly to mention that our request would be considered. When checking-in, they reminded us of our request, and provided us a room on the third floor. We had thus no problems of noises outside. So make sure to ask them when you do the booking (or prior to your departure) if quiet rooms are important to you.
* Cheaper rooms have no windows. Go for an upgrade if you can afford it, and again if the window is important to you.

Room Tip: * Ask for a quiet room prior to your departure. * Upgrade to a room with windows if you can afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurist-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear BillKoochooloo,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know that you had a good overall experience at Naumi Liora, though we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room quite as much as we hoped you would. Nonetheless, we hope that if you would consider staying with us again, we will have the pleasure of extending our invitation for you to experience our spacious Liora Heritage and Liora Porch rooms.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage Alaska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a charming and clean hotel with a helpful staff. We stayed in a room overlooking the street across from a small restaurant where locals had coffee and breakfast every morning. A short walk gets you to Chinatown's center and the wonderful food that it has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear fastawake,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor, and for submitting some accompanying photos. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Singapore!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Keong Saik Hotel
#117 of 312 in Singapore
243 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#125 of 312 in Singapore
572 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#55 of 312 in Singapore
337 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 312 in Singapore
663 reviews
Hotel Kai
#111 of 312 in Singapore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing