We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price does not match the room”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #103 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think a Red Light district cleaned, has many charms when the architecture and facades of the surrounding has been maintained. In fact, I dont even mind if there were still some tasteful red light going on. You can imagine the history and feel how trendy the neighborhood has become not forgetting the origin of street food everywhere (still existing but not as crappy)

When you enter the Naumi Liora, it feels chic, young, hippy, clean maybe trying a little too hard to be stylish. The rooms are just satisfactory and can be a little cramped. The room (#221) is tiny but the coffee machine and the windows make up for the claustrophobia. The toilet can be a little scary if you are drunk or forget there is a drop when coming out of it. The shower is just not on in this room; built at the corner with a pillar sticking out, you got to be a little anorexic to get a comfortable.

If its not for the sake of my adventure and putting aside the historical ambience/fantasy, for the size of this room and similar, it should realistically be around the S$99 to S$129 p.n. for a single or twin.

Room Tip: Cant give any tips on better rooms at this time but a room with a window looking out to the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear GwenLee,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was a little less than satisfactory. We have surveyed all the hotels in the area and priced ourselves competitively based on size and standards of amenities. In spite of relatively smaller areas, we strive to provide value in quality of service and facilities.

I do hope you would consider returning, and perhaps you might like to experience our spacious Liora Porch rooms?

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 946 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

clean room , very small but equipped with all necessities , soaps , shampoos etc. very good perfume . breakfast not so good should improve on having some fresh fruits and few hot dishes and egg omlette etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirmal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Nirmal G,

Thank you for your review and feedback on the variety of breakfast. We hope to work on improvements with our breakfast provider, though in the meantime I hope you'll consider Naumi Liora again for business and leisure trips!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location was perfect for those who want to visit and see Chinatown. Surprisingly very quiet location. The Heritage room is large for Singapore hotel standards. The only let down was the breakfast that was served. Too simple and all served cold. Service was top notch for both hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room next to the Fire Escape and Elevator. Do not expect much for breakfast. Cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Conveniently located at the strategic spot in Chinatown, it takes about 10 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station and also bus stop. There is also no problem in hailing cabs right outside of the hotel.

We have the Heritage Room and stayed for a night. The size of the room is big, well, for Singapore standard. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable.

Staffs are very nice and their service is extremely good.

Love the 24/7 snacks at the reception area.

Love every bit of the stay but one: breakfast. Limited choices and quite simple. Would love to have more varieties.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annann_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear annann_h,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the great things you have to say about the room, service and Nibbles snack bar!

We do hope your travels will bring you back to Naumi Liora again soon.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed there for one night. We should have stayed longer. We did all the research and we found Naumi to be ok. We did not know what to expect since reviews can be deceiving. We booked through booking.com for one night. What we hate most about hotels is the smell and worst of all cigarette smoke smells. Hate it. So we kind of expect the cigarette smell in the hotels especially Asian hotels. After entering the petite entrance/lobby, there was this refreshing incense aroma that kept following us towards the check-in counter. That was a good start. The complimentary ice cream cones, brew coffee, chips, cookies were all waiting for us while we waited for our turn to be check in. That was beautiful. The coffee was amazing very five star. I had two cups before heading to our room. The room was a little small. I can't complaint since this is not the Marriott or Sands. Our room in the Sands was four times the size. I got to beef about the shower. There was no shower door and the water splashed out a little. The room smelled nice. No cigarette smokey smell at all. The bed was nice and comfortable. The staff was darn friendly and too friendly I might add. The service was really really good. Breakfast was ok. Not a lot of choices but again this is not the Marriott or Sands. We really loved our stay at Naumi Liora. We made the right and best choice this time. We will definitely stay again in our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Michael12341234,

Thank you for your glowing review! It sounds like you had a great stay with us. I'm happy you appreciate Naumi Liora being a smoke-free property and even more proud of the fact that we stand out among other hotels because of our personable service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there for a few nights. Staff very nice. Great location and nice breakfast next door ( included). The rooms are small , often without windows but ours was very clean. Bathroom and shower very well done. The location in Chinatown is very convenient. From the airport, we took the metro train right to a station close to the hotel ( 30 minutes ride approx). Very modern looking lobby and the staff was very helpfull.A. Giroux , Montreal Canada.

Room Tip: We were offered a larger room but with no window. Good idea !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreGiroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Andre_CR_MTL,

Actually, not all rates are inclusive of breakfast but thank you very much for your great review! We're glad to know you enjoyed the hotel's location and service!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Naumi Liora which is conveniently located at Chinatown. The location is quite near to ChinaTown MRT which is just 10 minutes walk away but far enough from the busy streets.

The room however is smaller than expected and there's no window. The room size is similar to the standard Tune Hotel rooms but the bathroom seems to be a bit smaller. If you need to work on a laptop, unfortunately there isn't any space or fold down table to do so. Luckily the bed and pillows are comfy, and most importantly the room is always clean. The complimentary coffee and snacks at the lobby is a nice touch.

The breakfast restaurant next door is rather interesting with a chill out atmosphere. Wished they had some variety in the breakfast selection as I've been having the same breakfast for 3 days. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear AlexanderWong,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel's location and complimentary Nibbles snack bar!

All Liora Heritage and Liora Porch, and some of our Liora Quaint rooms are equipped with a work desk- if you need one during your upcoming stays with us, please inform our reservations team and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

Hope it won't be long till your next visit to Naumi Liora!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#64 of 317 in Singapore
1,600 reviews
Hotel YAN
#59 of 317 in Singapore
454 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#91 of 317 in Singapore
691 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#136 of 317 in Singapore
262 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#129 of 317 in Singapore
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing