We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good things come in small packages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #97 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Good things come in small packages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Naumi Liora which is conveniently located at Chinatown. The location is quite near to ChinaTown MRT which is just 10 minutes walk away but far enough from the busy streets.

The room however is smaller than expected and there's no window. The room size is similar to the standard Tune Hotel rooms but the bathroom seems to be a bit smaller. If you need to work on a laptop, unfortunately there isn't any space or fold down table to do so. Luckily the bed and pillows are comfy, and most importantly the room is always clean. The complimentary coffee and snacks at the lobby is a nice touch.

The breakfast restaurant next door is rather interesting with a chill out atmosphere. Wished they had some variety in the breakfast selection as I've been having the same breakfast for 3 days. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear AlexanderWong,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel's location and complimentary Nibbles snack bar!

All Liora Heritage and Liora Porch, and some of our Liora Quaint rooms are equipped with a work desk- if you need one during your upcoming stays with us, please inform our reservations team and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

Hope it won't be long till your next visit to Naumi Liora!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    381
    124
    64
    19
See reviews for
93
324
121
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I would like to thank all the kind, lovely and very helpful staff for giving me the most beautiful and special stay at this hotel. Everything was fresh, my room was clean, cosy and the bed was the comfiest ever! I just loved the special touches and the feeling of how proud all the staff were for working there. The breakfast next door in the very unspoilt cafe was the perfect start to my morning and once again, the friendly waiting staff made it all the more special. If only I could have stayed for longer!

With Much Love and Many Thanks from the singer who just loved flowers! Missing you all and really hope to stay with you again! xxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LubelleRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Lubelle R,

Thank you for your glowing review! It sounds like you had a great stay with us and I'm glad that our staff's genuine friendliness and hospitality shone through.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just spent 2 nights in Singapore staying at the Naumi Liori in Chinatown. Fantastic location and great, helpful staff. However, these rooms are small. We had a patio room, thinking it would be bigger, but they are not. They have the advantage of the patio (larger than room), but with no undercover area outside - it was raining - it wasn't much use for us.

Room Tip: Patio room good, but wouldn't recommend for more than 2 people per room. No undercover area on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rita C,

Thank you for your review and compliment on our service!! I'm sorry you weren't unable to enjoy the private porch during your stay, and hope if you choose to return, the weather will be better!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel was ideally situated. We could walk everywhere from there. Friendly staff, no complaints. Plenty of places to eat nearby
The check in process was hassle-free. beautiful aroma as you enter the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lionking2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear lionking2929,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel's locality, friendly and efficient service during your stay.

We are looking to welcoming you back to Naumi Liora!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely place on the outside. Location is probably best in Chinatown area with a lot of character.

Though not good feeling on inside.
The room given to us smell of paint and moldy at same time.
Then we switched to second one, on 3rd floor's also but one the other wing .
Room is super small that you hardly can move, hang or place items on the bathroom counter.
Having no windows didn't bother us at first but was a big mistake of the whole stay we just cannot sleep. Feeling was a combination of claustrophobic and bad karma/vibe.

The gym was as again so small.
The restaurant Keong Saik Snacks was superb either for breakfast or dinner.
Forget about trying to deal with the ladies to get in The Library just come for breakfast Keong Saik Snacks at you will know.

I don't quite can put in words but this place have some history and unpleasant past.
Won't be back. Am sorry.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arab-MalaysianDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Arab-MalaysianDiver,

Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry the experience did not live up to your standards and expectations.

We value all our guests’ feedback and hope that if you decide to return and stay with us, we will be happy to recommend a different room category that is more spacious.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in China Town this new hotel is a great choice. It's Singapore so yes, the rooms are small- even smaller than they look in the photos but the service is above average. We had a heritage room which was fine but small and the windows were glued shut, hoped for a room with fresh air but this was made up for by good service. If you are heading to Singapore for modern luxury, it's Marina Bay Sands, if you want modern but in the cultural part of town it's a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iiothebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear iiothebird,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to know that the service you received was what made a difference to your stay with us.

We hope that you'll be back- do consider our Liora Porch rooms on your next visit!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband & i stayed here for a getaway from our busy worklife.
The lobby itself was very welcoming and not forgetting the staff who welcomed us, who had genuine smiles.

We stayed in the Porch room, just right for a couple. The room was very clean and well furnished. The room size was just right for the two of us.
We loved the private terrace which i must say was clean and spacious too! Both my husband and I lounged over drinks in the evening
I should say the free flow of Nespresso coffee with small Nibbles too at their refreshment corner in the lobby, was a nice touch.
As the hotel is in China town there are many bars and restaurants in the area.
If you are fed up with large hotels, Naumi Liora will be a good option for a pleasant staycation.
Naumi Liora definitely stands out in Chinatown amongst the other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear lovelove13,

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Naumi Liora. Being a "new-comer" to the area, it is a wonderful compliment to be described as a stand out among the hotels in Chinatown.

I hope you'll consider Naumi Liora again for your next romantic getaway!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#128 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Chinatown
Keong Saik Hotel
Keong Saik Hotel
#107 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Hotel Clover The Arts
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing