We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Ranked #229 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel Broadway, Singapore give an awesome stay with comfort & a complete care for your local needs. Rest is assured right from check-in to check-out. They do arrange all your sight seeing needs with a pick-up & drop festivity based on your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a road view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat_Theenathayalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Broadway Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We found this hotel to be clean, with good staff and above all a good location for shopping and exploring in Little India. It is right on the street, close to Mustafa centre and several good restaurants.

This is a no-frills kind of hotel, don't expect a beautiful lobby or doorway. But it makes up for this because of its cleanliness, close proximity to many sights and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TajGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

On a 24 layover, was referred to hotel by reservation staff at the airport with warnings that "it is a very basic hotel". About 30 min from airport, but is serviced by airport shuttle bus ($9). Hotel is reasonably priced, rooms are fine, and the location in Little India near the MRT is fantastic. Staff is mixed - 3/4 that I dealt with were not that interested in customer service. Took only about 30 seconds to just step into the street and hail a cab back to the airport at 3:30 am (the staff refused to call the shuttle for me). Also, the porter asked me for a tip after I carried my own bags to the room.

One of the restaurants downstairs is open air with good food and street life to watch pass by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HINoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After searching hotels in the net Broadway hotel was booked and I spent three days in Singapore.This hotel is in between Parrepark mrt and Little India mrt and so walking distance to both.Front service is better and they are friendly and helpful.Room is small later I came to know front rooms just face to Srongoon road are larger.Tea and coffee are available at the room.Any how room is clean.There are lot of Indian style restaurants and easily can get the mrt and Mustaffa mall.
Dr. Nimal Abeysiriwardena Sri Lanka

Room Tip: Select a front room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As our five star holiday in Singapore came to a close a cyclone hit our home town of Darwin trapping us. With little cash left and three kids with us we had to find somewhere cheap and fast!
Broadway Hotel in Little India had a 'family room' available so we took it.
While it was not what we were used to it certainly had character! It was clean enough and while some things were patched up in a dodgey fashion everything worked. Good Aircon, even a view.
You had to step over the housekeeping/maintenance/god-knows-what-else guy in the hallway as he sat on his crate smoking and eating noodles (character), something about that made it feel like a more 'real/local' experience.
The staff at the desk were quite helpful and the internet was very good.
Great location too, we love eating and shopping in Little India. Would I stay there again? honestly? probably not although we did appreciate it at the time and it added something to our trip.
Overall I'd have to say 'Great value for money'.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Its a decent option if u r in little india. only 150 mtr from MRT and close to bus stop. Many indian restaurants serving especially south indian food are near to ths hotel and majority r good value.I think rooms are spacious on singapore standards but amenities in room are poor .No free wifi we can purchase wifi card for 6$ per day from the lobby.Staffs are polite and friendly overall i like ths hotel...

Room Tip: dont book the room with city view very very noisy thn we expecting....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Little India is one of the most touristic neighboorhoods in Singapore, though busy Chinatown come always first in foreigners' Singapore hotel search.
I would definitely recommend LIttle India area to stay in Singapore. This city is the epitomy of capitalism so accommodation turns out to be particularly expensive and rates are hardly ever found to be lower than 150€ (double room)
Broadway hotel is perfectly located in the Little India High Street, Serangoon Room, with average room prices around 90€. Rooms are alright for Singapore standards but don't expect any luxury whatsoever. It is clean and decent.Full stop!
The hotel building shelters a couple of fantastic Indian restaurants on the basement.
One of them accepts the breakfast hotel 10 dollar voucher, included in the hotel rate. This Indian restaurant serves continental breakfast, which was heaven sent!. You may as well exchange the voucher for meals instead of breakfast.
On the same Serangoon road, there is a fantastic Hinduist temple worth visitting, as well as a couple of malls for electrical appliances. Prices in Singapore are not as good as people expect; it seems that everything was a lot cheaper in the past. Now prices are pretty much the same to Europe or USA but the tax refund policy allows visitors to get the paid taxes reimbursed at the airport, when leaving the country. Keep your good receipts, specially if a big purchase is made.
It is worthwhile to visit Marinabay Sands hotel and get a bird's eye view of Singapore from one of the tallest buildings in town. Sentosa island, widely advertised in the city, was such a disappointment. It is an entertainment island filled with attractions of very poor taste, even the artificial beach. Chinatown is definitely a must for all travellers as well as the Quays and financial center. I would spend no longer than 4 days in Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaragarcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#166 of 316 in Singapore
336 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#156 of 316 in Singapore
267 reviews
Classique Hotel
#201 of 316 in Singapore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#107 of 316 in Singapore
508 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#165 of 316 in Singapore
1,192 reviews
Little India
Hotel 165
Hotel 165
#232 of 316 in Singapore
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel Singapore

Address: 195 Serangoon Road Broadway Hotel | Orchard Road, Singapore 218067, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Hotel Singapore 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing