We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Ranked #229 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
cochin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for location”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Its a decent option if u r in little india. only 150 mtr from MRT and close to bus stop. Many indian restaurants serving especially south indian food are near to ths hotel and majority r good value.I think rooms are spacious on singapore standards but amenities in room are poor .No free wifi we can purchase wifi card for 6$ per day from the lobby.Staffs are polite and friendly overall i like ths hotel...

Room Tip: dont book the room with city view very very noisy thn we expecting....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    72
    68
    24
    15
See reviews for
73
42
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Little India is one of the most touristic neighboorhoods in Singapore, though busy Chinatown come always first in foreigners' Singapore hotel search.
I would definitely recommend LIttle India area to stay in Singapore. This city is the epitomy of capitalism so accommodation turns out to be particularly expensive and rates are hardly ever found to be lower than 150€ (double room)
Broadway hotel is perfectly located in the Little India High Street, Serangoon Room, with average room prices around 90€. Rooms are alright for Singapore standards but don't expect any luxury whatsoever. It is clean and decent.Full stop!
The hotel building shelters a couple of fantastic Indian restaurants on the basement.
One of them accepts the breakfast hotel 10 dollar voucher, included in the hotel rate. This Indian restaurant serves continental breakfast, which was heaven sent!. You may as well exchange the voucher for meals instead of breakfast.
On the same Serangoon road, there is a fantastic Hinduist temple worth visitting, as well as a couple of malls for electrical appliances. Prices in Singapore are not as good as people expect; it seems that everything was a lot cheaper in the past. Now prices are pretty much the same to Europe or USA but the tax refund policy allows visitors to get the paid taxes reimbursed at the airport, when leaving the country. Keep your good receipts, specially if a big purchase is made.
It is worthwhile to visit Marinabay Sands hotel and get a bird's eye view of Singapore from one of the tallest buildings in town. Sentosa island, widely advertised in the city, was such a disappointment. It is an entertainment island filled with attractions of very poor taste, even the artificial beach. Chinatown is definitely a must for all travellers as well as the Quays and financial center. I would spend no longer than 4 days in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaragarcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thumb up for its location(Little India is something astonishing from my point of view: restaurants, colours, temples), close to the tube station. Thumb up for the restaurant on the main floor (I really liked the food).
The rooms have an average standard (small bathroom, small table, 2 single beds). We (me and my girlfriend) asked to the staff to change the room cause the one that they gave us cause was a bit stinky… The second room was better, no doubt.
Thumb down, unfortunately, for the staff (it wasn’t so easy communicate with them) and as I said before for the first room that they gave us. I hope for the other travellers that was a case and we were unlucky…
The hotels in Singapore aren’t cheap, it is an expensive city so it depends on your budget. I cannot say that is a bad hotel, I cannot say that the best I’ve ever seen, I could recommend it, I’d like to suggest them to make some changes, just to have some more customers happy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A very good hotel to stay in singapore. The location of hotel is too good , particularly for indians to stay in close proximity of good vegetarian indian restaurants, mustafa shopping center, and 11 X 7 . A taxis + bus-stop on main road is very next to hotel to move around in rest of singapore. Broadway Hotel is centrally located in between Farrerpark MRT station ( 500 meters ) and Little India MRT station (600 meters). The staff at reception desk is very informative and helpful. The rooms are spacious with very good balcony view to main road .A very good hot + cold drinking water facility just outside the room. I, strongly recommend this hotel for wonderful stay at for family at singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front main road side are more spacious whereas rooms at backside are small but qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review662323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had travelled singapore for business purpose and booked online for this hotel by just observed as located in little India. I am very happy that I have selected the right hotel as per my requirements. I am pure vegetarian and love indian food, which is available nearby. mustufa market is just walking away.

Room Tip: Rooms in front side are more fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manojkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Broadway hotel was the perfect place for us to stay in Little India.. It is right on the main road - Serangoon Road in the middle of the market. The room was comfortable and clean. No major issues. They even had tea and coffee in the room. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to shop in Little India. You can go either side of the hotel and find plenty of shops adn restaurants and even a temple. There is no breakfast but you may get a voucher to eat at Delhi restaurant on the hotel premises. The staff was okay. They gave us a choice of two rooms: one on the main road and the one away from it. We chose the one on the main road because we like to see the road activity. It was not noisy (I was expecting it to be). No free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank intellichem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked this property because it was one of the economical options. after going through the reviews was bit apprehensive about the room size and the bath area.

we reached hotel around 1030 and there check in time is 1200. they promptly allotted us two rooms. couteous and humbe receptionists and jovial porter. check in was very smooth.

were pleasently surprised by the size of the rooms and the bathrooms. very clean and very bright.tea coffee with the boiling jar avbl in the room. towels in the bath very clean.

location is the biggest advantage specially for the indian tourists. mustafa market 5 minutes walk away. mrt ferrer park 5 minutes walk away. local bus stop just outside the hotel.2 restaurants serving indian food within the hotel premises and ample no of otpitons around.

a very good bargain in a very expensive city.

(i cant understand why people have writen the negative comments about the property)

Room Tip: rooms with twin bed are larger and have a very nice attatched bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margdarshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#169 of 312 in Singapore
329 reviews
Classique Hotel
#219 of 312 in Singapore
51 reviews
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#99 of 312 in Singapore
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#154 of 312 in Singapore
255 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#156 of 312 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#194 of 312 in Singapore
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel Singapore

Property: Broadway Hotel Singapore
Address: 195 Serangoon Road Broadway Hotel | Orchard Road, Singapore 218067, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Hotel Singapore 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing