We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
Ranked #174 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with family and this hotel not let me down. Good rooms and space is suit us. Price is reasonable and location is good although need a longer walk to mrt station. Breakfast is good and the staff are helpful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    206
    162
    60
    38
See reviews for
113
113
61
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night. It's located in town and near to MRT station. Very convenience location. It's a small hotel but the room is clean with friendly service. However the room is not too spacious. Breakfast? Hmmm... not much of choice and the buffet even closed before 10 a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dWiewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located right in town near MRT and Orchard Road. Small hotel but clean and friendly service. The price is reasonable. In case if you are not being particular about the view, the decoration or the facilities, just a clean room, convenience location with friendly price, this will be a good choice. You can safe a lot for your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

good location about 10 min away to the Quey or Orchard rd by Taxi walking distance to the train and lots of local food area. Rooms are very small but comfortable bed does the job (just a place to sleep) Breakfast I did not even try just had breakfast at Orchard. (The good thing about staying in a budget hotel i can splurge on other things like eating good.)

good hotel if you like to see the city and not hang around the hotel. location is nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signature1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Don't expect too much from this hotel. The service are flat, the rooms are not too spacious. It doesn't even have too many facilities. Just a place to sleep and rest during the night when you are busy or full the whole day. For that specific purpose, it serves its value quite well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel actually in good location, close to Marina Bay, where my conference is.. But, there's a construction in front of the hotel, and its so noisy at night, can't really sleep. Breakfast is terrible, no taste, all plain!! There's a time i invite my friends to my room, because my friends lives in Singapore and not always can meet each other - i assume this man is the night manager on duty - this man is really rude! he didn't let us to come in! He said that another than hotel guest, only can come before 10 pm! Are you hospital or what?!! We don't even noisy or disturbing another guest hotel! I don't really care that time, and still go to my room with my friends.. After that, he keep on calling to my room!!!! I'm getting angry with that, but seems he still not satisfied! After that, he knock to my room MANY TIMES!!! Well, the GM apologize to me in the morning and said that this rude guy just work there only for 1 week! But, still... Where's your customer satisfaction priority! Don't work at hospitality business if you don't know how to satisfied your customer..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadiyafabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

i recently stayed with my family at this hotel and the experience was fairly average. the housekeeping staff is excellent and very helpful but the hotel itself is not a great place to stay. the rooms are fairly old and very small in size. the hotel is excellently located near Bras Basah MRT station. With the ongoing work for Bencoolen MRT station, the place is quite noisy. Overall, i suggest you go for this hotel if you are on a shoe string budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
V Hotel Bencoolen
#168 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Strand Hotel
#149 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#117 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,263 reviews
Summer View Hotel
#106 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street

Property: Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
Address: 47 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189626, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing