We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location- Very Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RELC International Hotel
Ranked #175 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Location- Very Large Rooms”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is in the Regional Language Centre and is a great budget hotel with a great location. It is just behind Shangril la hotel and is about 10 minutes walk to Tanglin Road/ Orchard Road. It is in a nice quiet area.
The rooms- all of them are very very large, so it’s a great place to be in groups or with families . The bathroom is big as well. Rooms have the usual facilities, large LCD television, tea/ coffee making machine, safe, free high speed internet. There are a limited number of channels on tv though. There are some service apartments as well in the hotel.
There are two restaurants at level two. One is a chinese restaurant and the other one where beakfast is served. For breakfast there was a reasonable spread. No room service of course.
There is a fitness room on the 8th level and is open 24 hours. At late hours, it can be opened with your room key. There is ironing facility at level 10 as well. In the building there is a convenience store as well as a small deli as well..whic h is quite nice.
It is a great clean buget hotel.. large rooms with breakfast included…great value for money- close to Orchard road. Being within the Regional Learning Centre, cabs are easily available!

Room Tip: If wanting to use the gym.. try to be around the 8th level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vgaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    120
    87
    18
    12
See reviews for
108
36
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stopover. Nice hotel with large room in good condition. Not right on Orchard Road but convenient enough as it is a 10 minute walk or a quick cab ride. It is right next door to the Shangri La so all the taxi drivers know where it is. Staff were helpful and offered us a late checkout to 3pm and some good advice on what to do for the limited time we had. We looked at a few hotels before booking, this was the best value we could find. The only thing that could be improved was that the room air conditioner was a bit noisy. Give it a go for a quick stopover in Singapore.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Collin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

The management recognizes the concerns raised and will work to improve on the hotel's quality and services.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed for 7 nights during my training in Singapore. I've also bring my wife & 1 yo baby during the weekend. My parents also booked separated room. So, below is my review :

Location
This hotel located right beside Shangrila Hotel. 5 mins walk to the nearest bus station. 15 mins walk to Orchard MRT (every morning, I walk to Marriot hotel on foot for the training, it takes approx 15 mins).

Room
This is the great point for the hotel. I booked for Deluxe Room and I got a HUGE room (It is difficult to find a huge room like this in Singapore). It about 50 sqm. My baby loved crawling over the carpeted room. I got King Size Bed. They also provided double queen size bed for the twin deluxe room. You also can have microwave in the room (plus point). The bathroom is quite big with bathtub and shower. They also have connected room between king size & double queen room.

Breakfast
Decent breakfast with limited menu (maybe because I order via Travel Agent, I got different breakfast than others) :(

Service
The service is very good. At the first, I got dissapointed because they give double queen room instead of king room. It takes about 15 mins to change the card key. But the bell boy was very friendly & cheerful to make me more patient. I also enjoy the hospitality of the room service aunty on the 11th floor. She always smiled in the morning when take my laundry bag. And the most important thing, the recepsionist manager upgraded my parents room from superior to double queen size room. So, we have side by side room. We really grateful. Thank you sir!

Overall, I recommended this hotel for your stay in Singapore. For a 3 star hotel, it is very worthy. Actually, this hotel is a language training center. So you can find a lot of students in this hotel. But it is not an annoyance at all.

Note : No swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BryaNinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stay for 5 nights with kids and have a good experience. We stay at 15 floor and no breakfast.
We should prepare our Breakfast by ourself or having outside ( the available restaurant only serving after 11 a.m). We experience the floor and wall are not sound proof. 2 of 5 nights we stay, about 10.30 p.m we still hear people are running around from room above us. In the morning We still hear people from next door are knocking something.
O ya, the location a bit far from the crowd
The price isn't cheap, but nothing cheap in this city country

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustPerfect1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

The management recognizes the concerns raised and will work to improve the hotel quality and services standards ever consistently.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel about 11 pm and check in was a breeze. We were hungry and so the receptionist told us our best options for food and even gave up the number for McDonald’s delivery – my son was on a McD’s diet ☺ We were amazed when we opened the door to our room. It was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in, considering it wasn’t a suite. OMG. My son thought it was too empty and had too much space: I thought it was absolutely divine, and crisp. I could actually breathe. The beds were comfortable and clean and the view was lovely. Breakfast was included but we slept in and didn’t go down for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. There were no dental kits in the bathroom, but they were delivered to our door about 2 mins. after calling front desk. Check out was a breeze and we were ask to double check to make sure we had everything, as telephone chargers etc. are often left in hotel. Nice touch I thought. Overall I was very satisfied with our stay – even though it was for 1 night.

The lobby is quite small, and once you leave to go to the elevator to get to your room the décor is a bit shabby. However the corridors on the floors are nice and the lobby areas by the elevators are very nicely decorated.

Room Tip: I just booked a room...didn't make any special request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at RELC.

At the same time, the management recognizes the concerns raised and will work to improve the hotel quality and services ever consistently.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel locate a bit distance from MRT. You may have to walk 10 minutes from nearest MRT-Orchard. Hotel Shangri-la is just nearby, so you can feel free that the surrounding would be good.

Room is spacious and staffs are friendly. Wifi Internet is FREE and speedy. I am quite enjoyed the stay with this hotel.

tips: Buffet Dinner at Shangri-la hotel nearby is quite good and worth to try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proxity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at RELC.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

You're a 10 minute walk above Orchard Road or a 3 minute taxi ride. We stayed for 3 nights for a conference and it was a good, clean place to sleep. Rooms were large, we had 3 guys staying in one with 2 queen beds with no problem. Fast internet in the rooms.

Breakfast is not much - some eggs, various meats, coffee, and juice.

A good hotel i a great location if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfo2mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RELCIH, Front Office Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at RELC.

At the same time, the management recognizes the concerns raised and will work to improve the hotel quality and services ever consistently.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#271 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York Hotel
#117 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#213 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#237 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RELC International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RELC International Hotel

Property: RELC International Hotel
Address: 30 Orange Grove Road Relc Building, Singapore 258352, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RELC International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RELC International Hotel is centrally located, just a 15-minute walk from the famous Orchard Road. There is also a bus stop within steps of the hotel. The hotel features spacious accommodation with a fitness centre, free parking and free Wi-Fi. Guestrooms feature modern interiors with carpeted flooring. Each room is equipped with a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities and a flat-screen TV with selected cable channels. The en suite bathroom comes with a rain shower. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered on site. Luggage storage can be found at the 24-hour front desk. A currency exchange service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your RELC International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relc International Singapore
Relc International Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing