We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Clake Quay but slightly run down rooms”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #106 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
durham
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good location for Clake Quay but slightly run down rooms”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This hotel was part of a 3 night stopover. We upgraded to a spacious club room which i thought was a bit run down, the room stunk of smoke, the bed was hard and the bath was a bit shabby. The breafast was good and the staff helpful. There was a free shuttle bus to several areas throughout the town droppng off throughout the day which i though was good. The hotel was well located for Boat and Clarke Quay. This is a standard 3 star hotel, just somewhere you lay you head and enjoy the sights of singapore. Would i stop here again? Prob not would i recommend it? Prob not

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    465
    232
    51
    24
See reviews for
165
453
71
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
alveley
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The hotel is very friendly and comfortable.The meals are very good with a large choice.It is a little away from the centre

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alveleydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The reception staff let us have a room at 7am after our flight from Manchester. The room was clean and spacious, but had a distinct stale cigarette smell, although we had requested a non-smoking room. The international buffet in the restaurant was excellent. It was a longish stroll to the nearest MRT station, but a pleasant walk either way along thr river. A hospitality room was provided for late departures. A short stay here would be fine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsfanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I was only in Singapore for an overnight stay on the way back form Sydney to Edinburgh so can't comment on too many aspects of this hotel, but I was happy with the standard of the hotel for the short time I was there.

We arrived early afternoon and had to leave early morning the following day, but we were able to use it to walk around the city, and also benefitted from the bus stop directly outside the hotel which was a pick up for both the City Sightseeing tour of the city as well as the Singapore Airlines tour bus. If you are only there for a short time but do want to take a tour and see as much as possible, then the stop directly outside the hotel is a stop for these tour buses.

We had a twin room with an en-suite, and had towels, toiletries, dressing gowns available for use (ideal for us as our luggage didn't quite make it!), and a TV which did give us BBC News 24.

One night isn't really much as far as offering an in-depth review, but we were more than satisfied that this was a good value, well situated hotel that would have easily served the purpose had we been on a longer stay.

I'd be more than happy to recommend this as a place to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSulkyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Stayed here on stopover in both directions from NZ. Room was fine with good aircon. Breakfast buffet was very average . Once we found our way around, the location was good for restaurants at Clarke Quay. Staff were helpful and trips arranged mostly very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psteph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Stayed at the Miramar on stop over on way to Sydney, the hotel is situated in a nice area of Singapore close to the river - 5 minute walk - which as all the restaurants and bars you need, outside the hotel is the local "hop on, hop off" bus service which is a must to see Singapore. Staff very good, rooms although small are well maintained and clean, good small hotel with excellent chinese buffet .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadnetman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO.DURHAM,ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

my wife and i spent 8 lovely nights at this wonderful hotel celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. if you want posh (5 star) this is not for you, if you want a clean hotel with very freindly staff and good food in a good location then you won't be disappointed with the miramar. our room was cleaned, sheets changed and toiletries topped up every day. we were always greeted with a freindly hello or goodbye whenever we came into or left the hotel. a wide choice of food was on offer in the restaurant from various countries both at breakfast (buffet) and evening meal (buffet or al acarte). hotel is 10 to 15 mins walk to nearest mrt ( which is very easy to use) 10 mins walk to china town and clarke quay. singapore is a very safe place to be even for a lady travelling on her own. all cultures mix well and everyone is very civil to each other. a couple even went out of their way one evening on their way home from work to show us a place we wanted to go and eat. you cannot go wrong with any place you decide to have a meal. we ate at restaurants, hawkers stalls and markets and in the hotel and all served great food. alcohol is a little expensive but not excessively. all in all you cannot fail to enjoy this fabulous city with its wonderful people, food and attractions oh yes there is plenty to see. go on give yourselves a treat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRAWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 315 in Singapore
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 315 in Singapore
4,016 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#53 of 315 in Singapore
3,548 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 315 in Singapore
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#89 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing