We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Exp at Miramar”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #109 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed December 31, 2013

the Experience at Miramar was a good one.
I Stayed for just 1 day as i was in trransit, but really enjoyed the Food - Dinner & Breakfast.
the room was a little small but good enough for a single person.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rushaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 963 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

the reception staff were good,bell boy...Roger Lee was excellent...always a nice greeting and helpful,friendly advice.the housekeeping was not up to the standard of other hotels in the price
range,we had to constantly ring housekeeping for items that should be replaced daily.we made the mistake of using there laundry bag for worn clothes,15 items cost us NZ$138...not realising they didn't have self washing facilities.sorry Miramar,but we will endeavor to stay at the hotel we usually book at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff great location right on the Singapore river and great if you love your night life just a short walk from Clarke Quay and China town. The room was a deluxe river view which was a good size clean and well looked after, the breakast is well worth doing lots of choice. The evening buffet is also well worth doing if you don't fancy walking out. The hotel has a very nice pool area that never seems to get busy which is great.
All in all I woud stay again next time I'm in Singapore.

Room Tip: High River View
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in November for 3 nights on my way to watch the ashes in Australia. Hotel is about 15 mins wAlk to Clark key and 10 mins walk to all the shops. Hotel is smart, double room was clean well presented and a great view . Would class as a 3 star back home . The hotel has its own restaurant and bar which although prices seem high when you go into Singapore you realise how reasonable the hotel prices are . Very clean, reception staff very friendly, no iron in room but got one straight away from room service.. Wifi not free which is ashame pay about £15 for 3 days or £5 a day which is ok and save a lot on phone calls !! Overall presently surprised would recommend a excellent example with lots of staff on hand if you require help !!!

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank Normjanineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

After spending 7 days in Phuket we had four days in Singapore. We stayed at the Miramar and found it to be excellent. The room was lovely, the staff so very obliging and the best part was the Buffet each night. We had planned to eat out but the food was so good we decided to eat in.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the river would be good, interesting to watch the boats going up and down.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentravellersAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our international agency had its workshop in Singapore on December 16-20, 2013. There were about 50 participants from Europe & Asia although only a few were billeted elsewhere. Our daily activity starts with a buffet that literally "breaks the fast" with a wide assortment of western and oriental food. Just like noisy schoolchildren, the group would be fetched every morning from Hotel Miramar and brought to the Singapore General Hospital where the workshop was held; in the afternoon we were brought back. A Welcome Dinner was provided by the hotel on Day 1: again the buffet satisfied our hungry stomach from the day's work. It also brought the participants to a tour of River Safari in the afternoon of Day 4.
The Hotel provided shuttle services to the spectacular Orchard Road where everything in Singapore seems to revolve (and every department store offers its Christmas sale).

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the Singapore River
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEOFILO JR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We requested a non smoking room which we got checking in was not good we were early the they forgot us completely so in the end we had a long wait. the hotel is situated in a excellent position short easy walk to the river side restraints .we caught the tour bus which was good?You will need plenty of money as Singapore is very expensive.Plenty of taxi available at the airport to your hotel and cheaper than booking through a travel agent by half.Do make sure you more than double check your taxi on departure as it took 3 attempts to secure the booking as it was not booked in the first 2request!

Room Tip: We had floor 13 room 10 which is a non smoking floor and non smoking room and they said no 13 is ver...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#55 of 316 in Singapore
4,134 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#185 of 316 in Singapore
2,285 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $129 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing