We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD SERVICE”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #118 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed November 18, 2013

i stayed at this hotel back in October. We requested interconnecting rooms which we got. We arrived at the hotel at 6am knowing that we couldnt get into the room until 1400. But the staff didnt go out of their way to try and get us into our hotel earlier like some hotels do. We couldnt even get in our room at 1400. The cleaner was still cleaning our room when they gave us the keys at 1430. dont change money there they are dearer than the hotel across the road. The hotel itself is good. food is too expensive, go across the road. On our last day i took advise from the reception staff didnt need to book a taxi to the airport and consequently we nearly missed out flight. The hotel staff not helpful. Only one reception staff helped me getting a taxi to get to the airport. Would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 986 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

stayed at this hotel one night, as part of singapore airlines stopover package. We were 2 couples so had 2 rooms. Rooms were reasonable in size with twin beds. Hotel was clean but a little outdated. Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety and fruits in season. Hotel centrally located so easy to use taxis. One room faced the river and the bright neon sign from the hotel opposite was on till sunrise. For some strange reason, the thick curtains do not go right across the window so only had the thin curtain to block. When lying in bed, the light only affected a little, but it may cause concern to light sleepers. They have rooms to use shower facilities for late flights but we did not actually use them as we were late in returning to hotel.

Room Tip: if neon lighting likely to affect you, request room not facing riverfront hotel, away from neon sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms a good standard. We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased.
The hotel is well situated and if you want to use the MRT you can get anywhere in Singapore very cheaply. We had a late flight out so vacated the room at 11am. I went for a walk and came back soaking from both sweat and a downpour. The hotel has a couple of rooms that you can use to sit and relax or have a shower - lockable so no sharing. All bathroom amenities offered.
The restaurant provides food of a reasonable standard at a reasonable price - DO NOT use room service - you have been warned.
Can be very noisy in the entrance hall in the evenings with karaoke.

Room Tip: We travelled from the airport to the hotel using RMT. It is convenient, fast and extremely cheap. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the hotel miramar in october What a fantastic place. Staff so helpful nothing to much trouble. Can't wait to return
Would recommend this hotel everytime. It a hotel you need to stay in and experience for yourself

Room Tip: As it was first time room we had was great view from window out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaninevnewportGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

could not fault this hotel, very helpful staff, buses and taxis outside to all places of interest room great only hotel on this holiday that supplied dressing gowns and slippers. Did not eat here so have no comment on resturant.Booked our tours at tour desk and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 314geoffg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

spend a night in this hotel for my stopover. From the reviews said it is in a very good location but in fact just close to the chinatown. Quite far from everywhere. Once I step to the lobby for the check-in at the evening just got a weird atmosphere. The bar located just right next to the lobby and they have live music which quite loud & a bit strange for me. The receptionist wasn't seems friendly..:( The room is ok with nothing really special in it. I have only less than 24 hours to kill so hoping that this hotel is near by everything but just too disappointed it wasn't.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived and were upgrade to an executive room, the rooms are very small we had a roll away bed in ours so made it even smaller it was clean and well serviced, the staff are very attentive apart from if you ask for other places to eat near by which we got told did not know of any! The swimming pool can only be accessed by steps and has no disabled access, the Chinese restaurant has a small print excess charge for food wasted (not eaten) of 10%for every 100grams returned just beware! We didn't eat here because of this charge. Other pretty good location and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#140 of 319 in Singapore
313 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,573 reviews
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#146 of 319 in Singapore
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re!
#147 of 319 in Singapore
800 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#100 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $112 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing