We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #101 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
newcastle england
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived and were upgrade to an executive room, the rooms are very small we had a roll away bed in ours so made it even smaller it was clean and well serviced, the staff are very attentive apart from if you ask for other places to eat near by which we got told did not know of any! The swimming pool can only be accessed by steps and has no disabled access, the Chinese restaurant has a small print excess charge for food wasted (not eaten) of 10%for every 100grams returned just beware! We didn't eat here because of this charge. Other pretty good location and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    431
    214
    44
    22
See reviews for
155
421
67
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for a buffet dinner with my customer today as we got to learn that there is free flow of beer. Started off with salad as usual and the first bite of the vege tasted ok but felt something sharp and moving in my mouth, tool it out using my fingers and shockingly, i see a bug and it's still alive. Called the captain to inform him about the encounter and all he did was to remove the bug and vege off my table, no apology, no explanation, no form of compensation.... Never had such an encounter in hotel buffet in Singapore. I'll be pursuing with authority to make sure this place meets the basic health standards before more guest gets into bug eating experience like me... Makes me feeling like puking till now

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RaymondChong6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel, which we found to be an excellent location. Short walk to MRT at Chinatown, and easy walk to shopping mall. All the staff were friendly. Found that the housekeeping was well short, e.g. extra coffee sachets were requested but not left and face flannels became non-existenmt after 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel . The rooms were a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool. The only negative thing I would say is it is a little far out and there is no MRT near by so lots of walking or taxis - but they are very cheap to use so we managed to get around no problem

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pippaodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and as we would have limited time (overnight only, from 6.30 pm till airport shuttle at 5 a.m.) decided to go with what we knew. Clean, functional, very cheap as part of Singapore Stopover Hotel special which included airport shuttle and 50% off hotel restaurant meal. Service very good, 3rd bed not in room at checking but fixed immediately, safe locked closed but also attended to immediately.Beds super comfortable and while sheets had a few marks on them it was clear they were clean.Ate buffet meal which was great at half price.Didn't use wifi, too expensive for such a short stay. Disappointed that pool closes at 7 which meant after long flight from London we only had 30 minutes. Bathrobes and slippers cute. Didn't have breakfast. Room nice and quiet. If we had such a short transit again I would probably use Changi Transit Hotel so we can use pool immediately and for longer.

Room Tip: Had room 905 facing pool.quiet and good airconditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelpools46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a typical city hotel with its focus seeming to be on making money not necessarily providing great service. It's location is ok but it is a reasonable walk to the closest MRT stations.

Without telling us we were put in a room on a smokers floor. The room stunk of stale smoke. When we asked if we could change to a non smoking room our request was dismissed.

The restaurant was expensive so we out and had dinner each night in China Town where the food was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker try to not get onto a smokers floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rousesonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel was functional and clean and tidy, but suffers from the typical city hotel. Expensive bar and restaurant, although staff very helpful. Singapore was wonderful, but surprised by how expensive it was. The locals are fantastic and the city wonderful, but hotel distinctively average

Room Tip: Go to the local bars for a drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank witney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#105 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Hotel Re!
#116 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,373 reviews
Furama City Centre
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing