We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
85
251
162
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
251
162
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bugis street little india sim lim square taxi stop walking distance convenient location fried rice bus station rooms are small mini fridge early check hotel is located reception staff local food the air conditioning changi airport buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 547 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Finding a clean reasonably priced hotel for 3 in Singapore is not easy. The Summer View fits the bill well in that it is centrally located with reasonably sized rooms that have been recently renovated (however be aware that many rooms do not have windows). The railway station is about 5 minutes walk away and is not a difficult hike if you have suitcases of wheels. Previously we stayed at V Hotel Lavender which is also quite good for budget travelers. However, the Summer View is the better option as the Bugis area has more to offer in the way of budget shops and eateries as well as slightly larger rooms and friendly staff. The hotel also has breakfast thrown in which is standard fare but a nice bonus. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

It is 5 min walk to Burger King, food court, OG, Bugis Junction, 7 eleven, MRT. Bus stop is just opposite the road. 20 min walk to Mustapa Centre, 8 min drive to USS. There are no free shuttle bus but by cap to USS is around SGD10 and return around SGD14. Free parking at the hotel. Convenient when traveling with kids because of the location.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCYX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Excellent Staff. Nice Environment. Great Value for money. Great Location. Staff very good and jolly with Customers. I would like to rate this hotel as Excellent. If I will visit Singapore any time I will go to this hotel once again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank 733Debabrataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at Summer View Hotel. Room was a bit small but really clean. Good location, in the heart of Singapore (7 eleven, bus and taxi stand in front of the hotel was a plus for my family). Staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is also the people that make us want to stay there again. They also have a thai restaurant downstairs that serve really good food. They also have the best waiters/waitresses. Overall, a very pleasant stay! If we visit SG again, we'll definitely stay at Summer View Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunchies420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Went there with my Family.. It was very nice hotel with very affordable price. We went to Universal Studio Singapore with the scheduled bus stop over right in front of the Hotel.

Across the street you will find chinese market complete with all the food court & souvenirs stall along the street.

The room is small but comfort enough at least just for rest our body from all day activity outside. Staff is OK and quite helpfull with information for the tourist activity at Singapore..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews