We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,452)
Filter reviews
3,452 results
Traveler rating
1,460
1,313
499
118
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,460
1,313
499
118
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge orchard road diamond member rooftop pool ion orchard business trip an upgrade breakfast buffet is location is excellent convenient location late check mrt station shopping gym concierge renovation shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,452 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located easily with a couple of shopping arcades in the vicinity. MRT although at a little distance from the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and amenities wise sits decently on the score card. Their bakery takes the cake though ;)

Room tip: Rooms away from the lift lobby are the best bet. Walls dont do a good job of stopping the constant lift noise.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shveta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shveta S,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Singapore. Your kind feedback on our prime Orchard Road location, warm hospitality and service as well as the cakes from D9 Cakery is much appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've just stayed here 4 nights for a conference and have to rate this as the best Hilton I've stayed in. Highlights are the breakfast which is exceptional, the excellent service from all of the team who really look after their guests and the beautiful pool. Very fond of Jason behind the bar and all watches over by the hotel manager Walid.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank richardeC2532KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear richardeC2532KK,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent stay experience at Hilton Singapore. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed an excellent Hilton hospitality experience from the warm service by the team to the exceptional breakfast spread and our rooftop pool.

Your kind compliments to Jason and Walid are well-received by them and we hope that this will be one of the many excellent stays to come. Once again, thank you for your amazing review and we look forward to welcome you back on your next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

I’ve given Hilton Singapore on Orchard five tries on my business trips and my views still remain the same. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone who’s traveling for pleasure or business unless the Conrad is booked.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kevin201909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, Hotel Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin201909,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay experience with us at Hilton Singapore. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stays with us as much as you should have. Please be assured that we value all of our guests who stay with us at Hilton Singapore. You may wish to know that just recently this year, the hotel has refurbished the Suites, Executive Lounge, Rooftop Pool as well as il Cielo rooftop Italian Restaurant. We are confident that these essential upgrades will ensure a better overall stay experience for our guests. 

I have reached out to you personally to better understand your views on your stay experiences with us. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hear from you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Walid Ouezini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

I'm a Hilton Honours gold member - and before i checked in i contacted staff to see if possible room upgrade could be given, and they were able to confirm that it was possible even before i arrived at the hotel. Got upgraded from premium room to executive level room. So that was a nice start.
When i arrived i had a 2 year old child with me, and the staff offered a soft toy to the kid. That was an unexpected but kind gesture. Throughout the stay - the staff were always helpful - i texted them on the app, made calls to ask quesitons - and they were always patient and couldn't do enough for you. Staff at the executive lounge were also helpful - given that i have a child, they brought me a baby chair and were very friendly to the kid.
Bed was comfortable.
The only thing was swimming pool appeared to be a little mouldy between some of the tiles - but its hard to say if its because its old or some other reason. But really i'm just picking on something very small at this point.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nelchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear nelchen1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. It is our pleasure to hear that you were well-taken care of by our team members during your stay with us. We value your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member and your generous compliments especially on our service makes us feel truly heartened.

You may wish to know that the hotel has recently refurbished the suites, executive lounge, il Cielo rooftop Italian restaurant as well as the rooftop pool in progress, which we are confident that these essential upgrades will ensure a better overall stay experience for our guests. It is an honour to be your home away from home and we look forward to welcome you back on your next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Hotel location is great, rooms are clean and hotel breakfast is great including executive team lounge staff very helpful. The chief concierge is excellent-Situah made sure every question was answered and any info. given to us was so helpful. He was excellent and helped our stay go so much better. This is a great place to stay-our family loved it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyWokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear HollyWokan,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Hilton Singapore and we thank you for sharing your insights of your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Orchard Road as well as the warm hospitality by our Executive lounge team and Situah, who has received your kind compliments of his excellent concierge service. As always, do stay with us again on your next return to Singapore and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews