We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$338
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$407
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$283
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$297
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $599/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveler rating
1,252
1,196
455
102
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
1,196
455
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeorchard roaddiamond memberion orchardrooftop poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffetan upgradelocation is excellentlate checkmrt stationshoppinggymconciergeshopperstaxisdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
2,364 - 2,369 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2010

had stayed here many years ago, yet within half a day of getting there the entire staff knew our names(wife and I) and went out of their way to make us comfortable including giving us some clever tips on cabs, eating etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A.Jalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Definitely not worth the price and my client was paying corporate rates which are half the normal rates. Very old hotel. Rooms hadnt been renovated in a very long time. The restaurants were overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

First class service from the staff who are helpful AND sincere which most hotels don't manage. The standard of the room is fantastic, I don't I;ve ever been in a better bed with better (or bigger) pillows. I had to call twice to have my room service tray removed one evening and the guy couldn't have been more apologetic. I even got some chocolates as an apology! I wouldn;t hesitate to book this hotel again. It can be hard to get a taxi at rush hour (applies to whole of Singapore).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Upon arrival, you can't help but be astounded by the personal and amazing service which is offered by the staff at this hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant.
This was our second stay in this hotel and will be sure to visit it again- everything was wonderful. The hotel reception staff gave us an upgrade to an executive room, which was luxurious and had everything we hoped for.
The decor in the hotel is plush and glamorous - very clean and the room was gorgeous.
Despite being in a bustling city, inside this hotel you felt separated from the chaos of the outside world; the pool, food and room all greatly contributed to a fantastic holiday. The hotel definitely reflected Singapore as a city - modern, chic and extremely welcoming - I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UndercoverMartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

That said, the property is long overdue for an interior makeover (they had spent time working outside). The main public space as well, but the rooms are dated, especially the narrow, 70-style bathroom .even on the executive floor, where - as was another note . there is no other especially for regular rooms.

The floor staff room on the Exec is amazing, but its main hall ,small selection of beverages, no computers and other benefits are few EF makes it difficult to justify the extra cost , not as in KL Hilton - where the sub is really worth it .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews