We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$335
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$203
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$827
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$651
$481
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,063)
Filter reviews
3,063 results
Traveler rating
1,257
1,198
455
103
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
1,198
455
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeorchard roaddiamond memberion orchardrooftop poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffetan upgradelocation is excellentlate checkconvenient locationmrt stationshoppinggymconciergeshopperstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
2,402 - 2,407 of 3,063 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I loved this hotel. The service from the staff was exceptional, very polite and attentive.
We had a lovely room which was spacious and comfortable.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickypKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

While the service is good and the rooms are clean there are plenty of better hotel choices in Singapore with better location. Being right across the street from the notorious "orchard tower" makes the neighborhood a little seedy. It's OK if your racking up the Hilton points but otherwise stay closer to the water.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed here three nights in early January with my parents. Hotel was in a great location on Orchard Rd, so it was very close to the department stores and MRT. Room was pretty standard. The swimming pool was clean, though a bit on the small side.

We didn't have breakfast included in our rate, but we decided to pay for breakfast on the first day, which we did not repeat again. There was a good selection of food, but a lot it was cold or lukewarm. The staff did not seem to be concerned about replenishing the food when it got cold. This was rather disappointing as we had previously enjoyed really good breakfasts at other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindropsonroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Just for sleeping the Singapore Hilton is a good option. Central located and as mostly in a Hilton with a general high standard, all in-room-facilities and fittings operated perfect. Room, bathroom and bed were spotless clean. Pool is dated, executive service was mediocre, also lounge food. Booked room-type not available. Biggest deficit in that hotel is the room-size, who undercuts Japanese hotel conditions. Especially bathrooms are extremely small, frumpish shower curtains should be changed to glass.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed for four nights, and by the end of the visit I was ready to leave. In theory it should be good given it's location and name, but it fails to live up to expectations. From a service perspective, everything is a bit of an issue / challenge. (Had a real battle to get two shirts pressed within a two hour time frame - "minimum express time is four hours sir")
Stayed on the "executive floor" at a higher rate, and it appears that so did everyone else at the hotel, as it was virtually impossible to get a table at breakfast or in evening.
Pool area, whilst nice, has a woeful lack of chairs / loungers, and no real towel change service.
Filled in a comments card and left it for manager halfway through the stay - never heard anything back, which kind of says it all as far as service is concerned. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macn0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews