We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Singapore with two kids”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #69 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hilton was a great place to stay right on orchard road in the heart of the shopping centre within easy reach of everything ,we spent a lot of time in sentosa universal studios was great worth paying extra for the fast pass we waited no more than 5 minutes for a ride shame the same can't be said for the water park we didn't get on one ride I know it was over Christmas period but an hour wait or more for all of the rides we managed the lazy river and left early,sentosa is a fun place for all we had our 6 and 7 year old we all done the zip wire great fun and the luge a number of times we didn't find Singapore so expensive like everyone was saying ,U can not miss the zoo what an amazing place and great for seeing the orang-utans we opted for the breakfast well worth it we brought the river ride as an add on also good but the river ride was very quick ,you can dine anywhere on orchard street we chose the malls great food at great prices even the kids tried some but there are so many fast food places so it suits all tastes.The Hilton would be my choice of hotel again can not fault anything .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Viviane F,

I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Singapore. Thank you for staying with Hilton Singapore and making us your preferred hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next trip to our beautiful garden city!

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,713)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Xmas Eve buffet was not worth the money. I could have got better meat in particular from a steak house. WiFi charges were not explained clearly. Otherwise it was an excellent stay - the staff were helpful and created a good Xmas atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Graham S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent Hilton Singapore experience, we appreciate hearing back from our guests. Whilst I am pleased that you were happy with our festive decors and felt well-taken care of by my team, it is regrettable that our Christmas Eve buffet fell below your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared for corrective actions.

Thanks again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were at the Singapore,Hilton on Orchard road from the 23rd to 26th of December,2013.We rate this hotel as excellent because of the following :service,room,cleanlines,location,room service and the food was really great.We reccomend Singapore, Hilton,Orchard road to anybody who's planning to visit.We really had a Excellent experience at the Hilton,Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rienzi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Rienzi F,

It is a great pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed an excellent festive Hilton Singapore experience! We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to meet your expectations contributing to your memorable stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Perfect location for shopping, the team in the excutive lounge were welcoming.
Loved the pool.
Bargins can be found in the underground malls nearby - you need time to window shop.
The Orchard Road underground station on the corner, can take you to the bay area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the executive suite - loverly view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidChamp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, Front Office Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear DavidChamp12,

Thank you for complimenting my team for their outstanding service at the Executive Lounge. I am glad that you were well-taken care of and had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've now stayed at the Singapore Hilton several times, and it's never disappointed. The surprise in fact is how good it is. On each occasion we've been given huge rooms. As others have said, the Executive Club is very good, the buffet breakfast great, and the beds very, very comfortable. If you're in Singapore for a long visit you might want something else, but as a base for short stays, its perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinec188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Catherine C,

It is our pleasure to welcome you back! Thank you for your positive review and it is a great achievement for the team to know that you never had a disappointing experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on our guest rooms and newly renovated Executive Lounge.

You will be glad to know that we are currently carrying out refurbishments to our rooms in phases so as to minimise any inconvenience to our guests. Do stay with us again in the future, it would be our pleasure to be present a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Singapore Hilton several times before and I had not been disappointed yet. As I had come to expect from the Hilton brand, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the Executive lounge was very nice. Most importantly, the staff had always been helpful, professional and made me feel very welcome. On this trip, I had a small problem with the room safe, and it was taken care of within the half hour.

Its location is ideal. On this go-around, I experimented with using the MRT from Changi to get to the hotel. Forty minutes, two dollars and twenty cents and two transfers later (at Tanah Mera and City Hall), I was at the ION station (NS22) on Orchard Road. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the station. A taxi from Changi would have gotten me there a few minutes earlier, but it would also have cost upward of SGD 30.

I'm sure there are a bazillion hotel choices in Singapore. But I'm happy with this one. I'm sticking with it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear earthdude,

Thank you for posting your review and delightful photos of Hilton Singapore. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us. We value your continued patronage and it is encouraging to know that our service has been consistent, as have been your positive experiences with us. You are always welcome to your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Size of the of the lobby or room does not matter.It's how the staff made you feel.Staff are very friendly and and always ready to serve you specially at the Executive Lounge.I love everyone's smile.I wish I cld go back soon and stay again. I love Hilton. You really can feel that they care.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katkeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Katkeisha,

It is such a pleasure to know that my team's warm hospitality and outstanding service highlighted your Hilton Singapore experience! Thank you for commending them with your encouraging feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon. Happy new year from all of us!

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing