We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high standard hilton hotel in singapore”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #70 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a good Trip to Singapore and this Hilton Hotel does have a very high lass Standard. Cosy Place to stay. for this short Trip, we did went there for 2 Nights and we can say, that it is a good hotel with a nice and friendly Customerservice there. Room was clean and good outfitted. Not far away from Hotel, have been few very good and typical Restaurants.
Good Swimmingpool and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldensunbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear goldensunbenny,

Thank you for posting your kind review on Tripadvisor, the pleasure was ours to welcome you to Hilton Singapore. We are delighted that our location, facilities and service highlighted your positive experience. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I again stayed at the Hilton Singapore and it continues to be a real "home away from home". Very comfortable rooms, excellent beds, great supply of amenities, and superb Executive Lounge. In fact the Lounge will be closed, since it will be enlarged. The food at the restaurants is excellent, the service is impeccable and the Staff is very friendly, polite, and makes sure that you are comfortable. Congratulations for running such a pleasurable hotel. Dr. J.C. DETATA

Room Tip: Apart from the superb care received from the Staff, the location is excellent, two blocks from the O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Dr De Tata,

Thank you for yet another delightful review! I am pleased to read that you continue to feel at home with us and that your experience is consistently positive. I am sure you will agree that the credit goes to all my team members who always work hard to go the extra mile for the comfort and well-being of our guests. Thank you for your compliments and as always, we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We checked in at the hotel way past midnight. The receptionist was courteous and very helpful enough considering I was half asleep and obviously needed to just go straight to the room and hit the sack. We got a room on the 24th floor with two twin beds. This hotel is located on a business district on Orchard Road so we did not expect much from it to be a resort type. The room was clean and everything worked as should be and facing Orchard Road. Not the biggest room but it has a lounge chair, desk with chair, small fridge, coffee, tea and complimentary bottled waters. As a Hilton Gold member, we got complimentary wifi and access to the Executive Lounge. We enjoyed our breakfast at the Lounge every morning. They even let us stay at the Lounge after we checked out on our last day due to our late night flight out of Singapore. The Concierge was very helpful with our questions about going around town and the Executive Lounge staff, Pedro makes killer coffee (loved that good kick) and he gave us tips on where to have a currency exchange.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxon2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Maxon2511,

Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your stay. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member and your positive feedback on our guest room and service is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent service from beginning to the end of our stay. The only disappointment was that there were private functions at the 2 restaurants we wanted to try, however Checkers was a good substitute. Lunch there on Sunday was excellent with some impromptu entertainment. Overall a great stay and would return

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Glyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Glyn A,

Thank you for your compliments of Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to read that my team's outstanding service from arrival to departure was the highlight of your positive experience with us.

Your feedback on our Sunday Brunch at Checkers is also much appreciated but we are sorry that you were unable to dine in our other restaurants, which had been fully booked. However, we would be happy to facilitate a table booking for you when you are next in Singapore. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

well im here because my mom and siter booked us. the hotel just like other standar city hotel. the room and amenity jsut fine. but it looks too old. maybe need some renovation or interior refurbish. i tried the pool also. nobody use this pool. not too relaxing. and our price also not included breakfast. its just very strategic place for shopaholic hahahaa

Room Tip: too expensive for the price i spent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna_photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Krishna_photographer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While it is good to know that you were satisfied with our guest room and amenities, we are sorry that there were some aspects of the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. You will be glad to know that we have already begun our refurbishment in phases, starting with our guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a great stay! Diamond member to received upgrade on arrival without problem. Refurbishing the executive lounge but the alternative in place is fine. Staff were professional and very helpful. All in all a very good stay which was a lot better than I was expecting. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear OzTD,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, we very much appreciate your warm feedback from your recent stay with us.

It is rewarding for the team to realise that their attentive and professional service exceeded your expectations and contributed towards your positive experience with us. The refurbishments are being carried out in phases so as to minimise any inconvenience for our guests and our new Executive Lounge is scheduled to be open on 19 September 2013.

We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is my second review or this hotel in last 2 years. This times was no sure if this the same hotel I stayed earlier. Anyway it is average at best. Somehow it feels that 'soul' is missing. It seems they are doing a favour by smiling at you. However I must point out the old staff (doormen, service team in breakfast restaurant) still make th difference and will make me to come back and stay again.
Internet was a challenge whole time. I sincerely hope they fix it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Calvinhobbes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Calvinhobbes10,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Hilton Singapore, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

My team and I are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us focus on what is important to our guests. We understand that a positive attitude and professionalism are integral to the delivery of the exemplary service and you have our assurance that we continue to uphold this. We are also addressing our internet connection to ensure that our guests experience uninterrupted service.

I am delighted that you will return to stay with us again and thank you for giving us the opportunity to demonstrate our true and warm hospitality that makes Hilton Singapore your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 319 in Singapore
2,496 reviews
Sheraton Towers Singapore
#49 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,380 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#20 of 319 in Singapore
4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $161 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Singapore is centrally located in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore’s vibrant shopping district and a 3-minute walk to Orchard MRT station. The hotel is an ideal choice for business travellers being only a 10-minute drive to the Central Business District and 20-minute drive from the Singapore Changi International Airport. Our 421 modern rooms and suites offer city or boulevard views, ergonomically designed workspaces and Wi-Fi access. For added privacy and convenience, choose Executive Floor rooms to enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and access to the Executive Lounge with business support facilities, complimentary breakfast and refreshments throughout the day. The hotel also offers six innovative dining options including a modern grill and an award-winning rooftop Italian restaurant. Other thoughtful facilities include an outdoor rooftop pool, 24/7 fully equipped fitness centre, two-floors of luxury boutiques and in-house therapeutic massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing