We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but sort out the WiFi Please!”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #69 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times before and it's a well located hotel with nice ish rooms. However this time I was very disappointed with the WiFi connection which was poor and kept dropping. I wouldn't have minded so much if I hadn't been there for work and needed to have regular, uninterrupted internet access. So whilst I would recommend this hotel I wouldn't stay here again until the WiFi gets sorted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeviBabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear DeviBabi,

Thank you for your regular patronage of Hilton Singapore, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

We very much appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the WiFi access during your stay. We understand the importance of internet access to our guests and have taken steps to address this issue. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best Hilton's I've ever stayed in. Rooms were nice sized and always clean. Stay was always friendly and helpful. Location is great, right in the heart of the shopping district. The morning breakfast buffet was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yossarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Yossarrian,

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that our guest room, service and breakfast buffet spread contributed toward your enjoyable stay experience. Thank you for your compliments and we would be delighted to extend once again our Hilton hospitality experience to you when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have spent two weeks at Hilton. Staff was helpful and managed my experience well. They were somewhat strict about their rules and not ready to go the extra mile for the customer. Breakfast was fabulous. The room itself was well designed, but the windows allowed a lot of noise from Orchard Rd. to enter the room.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bandy_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable Hotel to stay in in a great location. The food and service was top rate as expected from this Hotel chain. It is very close to lots of great shops and the gym and pool facilities are fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hilton is in a great location staff are very helpful and the pool is on rooftop with great views over the city . The Hilton is in the main shopping strip Orchard Road so easy to hit the shops. Taxi's are very cheap to move around the city region and are at the front door so easy access to wherever you wish to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, which bucked a recent trend of negative experiences I have had with Hilton properties.

The location is absolutely perfect, being right in the centre of Orchard Road. The room itself was well-appointed, very comfortable and featured a great view of the city.

Every single staff member I encountered was very professional, helpful and genuinely friendly.

The gym was quite good and the view from the pool was spectacular.

My only gripe with the hotel was the pricing of minibar items. I understand it is a 5 star hotel catering to business travellers with price inelastic expense accounts, but I found paying $9++ for a Mars Bar I could pick up from the 7-11 downstairs for about $1.30 to be quite unreasonable.

That small gripe aside, the hotel far exceeded my expectations and I will definitely return.


Every single staff member I encountered was both genuinely friendly as well as professional. The room was well-appointed, comfortable and had a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband & I had the opportunity to stay in the suite room for 2 nights & we truly enjoyed our stay throughout. Every details are good - the food & service staff @ breakfast is good, the housekeeper is great, the room & bathroom is big & clean. They even have steam bath facility in the bathroom. What's there to complain? :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing