We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet HILTON in Singapore”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #64 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet HILTON in Singapore”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, Hilton Hotel. Beware a $25.00 charge to have Wi-Fi in your room, however. Hotel located in a very nice area on Orchard Road, for nice shopping and, restaurants. Rooms are very clean, very quiet. Concierge and, bell men very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, we are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our guest room, location and Concierge team. With regards to internet access, our guests can avail of complimentary WiFi access in the hotel's public areas in addition to paid internet in our guest rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    1,043
    384
    89
    41
See reviews for
447
620
284
1,023
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed five nights in this hotel with my wife. The service was perfect and the staff was pleasant. The best thing is that it is located in the middle of the city in one of the famous roads. I really loved this city and all the people are very friendly. I went also for a night safari in the open zoo which was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear MBillo,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you and your wife to Hilton Singapore!

Thank you for your kind feedback, the team is heartened to receive your compliments to their service. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our bustling location on Orchard Road. We look forward to the next opportunity to deliver our warm Hilton hospitality to you both, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Once again another superb hilton hotel, Great location, fantastic roof pool and views, good food and drink, great breakfast, close to malls and metro. If you have the chance to upgrade to executive lounge access status, food, service,drinks are wonderful, helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imagesgwynedd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Imagesgwynedd A,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Singapore, we always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests.

We are pleased that you were happy with the Executive Lounge, facilities and our service, which contributed towards your positive experience with us. We hope to have you with us again, should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As in all Hilton hotels, the service is excellent. This hotel has great location-5 minutes walk to nearest metro station, just around the corner is Hard Rock cafe, 7-11 and Coffee Beam next to the hotel. Across the street is bus stop with city buses and Hop on Hop off buses as well (Delfi Orchard station). All major shopping malls are nearby and many restaurants working 24h.
Room-clean, very comfortable bed and pillows,free bottles of water every day, big working table and nice view of the Orchard road.
Breakfast is exceptional with fresh orange juices and very nice and polite staff in the morning. Cereals,danish pastries,eggs,asian dishes,fresh salads,sosages,fresh fruits...
Swimming pool is on the roof,not too big,but it's never crowded.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Maldivi,

It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your recent experience at Hilton Singapore.

We are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay with us. We also thank you for your compliments on our breakfast buffet spread. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here in the Hilton Singapore for 4 nights in an executive suite and thoroughly enjoyed my trip here. Staff are very welcoming and helpfull, rooms and well furnished and are a great size. lounge, gym and the breakfast are some of the best I have had the pleasure to enjoy. Buzzing nightlife right outside the hotel full of bars and shops, from the incredibly expensive designer shops to the run of the mill corner shop, but walking down the street in the evening you get a lot of prepositions form ladies of the night. Felt very safe here in Singapore, and have to say it is without doubt one of my favorite places to visit, and will definitely return and stay in the Hilton again. Its a short walk from the botanic gardens which are fantastic. One thing to note before you visit Singapore, it is pretty expensive here, so be prepared to pay a decent price for the most everyday of things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Paul G,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your four nights in Singapore with us.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback on our guest room, facilities and service. It is also good to know that our breakfast spread was a highlight of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel when you want to go out in the evening and enjoy the eating and the shopping. Close to the MRT station for convenient getting around in town.
Being on the busy Orchard road causes a lot of outdoor noise which can be rather annoying at night when cars are racing through the street.
The lobby needs a make-over. The restaurant downstairs is a bit crowded and noisy at times but the food and selection is OK. The pool on the roof is a great place to relax, especially at night, enjoying the quiet and the view.

Room Tip: Streetside can be noisy, especially the lower half of the building. The balconies on the executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
279 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed recently at both the Conrad and the Hilton Singapore and thoroughly enjoyed bot properties. I would give the edge to the Conrad but not because of anything done wrong here at the Hilton.

The room here was nice, clean, etc.. The service was excellent, staff friendly and efficient.

They upgraded us to their executive level and we enjoyed drinks and finger foods there before going out to dinner. The offering was quite nice.

So what gives the nod to the Conrad, a different level of luxury, better location, better view. If you want to shop the Garden Road area you'll be quite happy here. If your more into the Singapore experience and less about the shopping then the Conrad in Marina Bay is the better choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,515 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing