We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #67 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I needed to change my dates and they were completing inflexible via email as the fare was an expedia booking. I arrived a day late but t least they gave me a three 3pm check out which was nice.


Hotel was good the room was massive and then service was good. Pool was good and had a good view of Orchard road

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigos30Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Craigos30Melb,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Singapore.

We understand that you booked the Any Weekend Anywhere promotional rate and wish to clarify that the terms of this special rate are that once confirmed, it is non-changeable and non-refundable. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your date change request.

However, I am pleased that our good service, guest room and facilities contributed towards your positive experience with us. We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again when you next travel through Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    1,022
    377
    86
    40
See reviews for
429
610
279
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great business hotel at the heart of business and shopping area. When we arrived, our room reservation was not received by the hotel, and so I had to call the reservation office in United States, and the front office manager was helpful. After waiting for an hour, we managed to get the room. The room is clean. Spacious counter space. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of both local and Western cuisines.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear 5flower,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore. It was our pleasure to extend our warm hospitality to you.

We apologise for the delay during your check-in but are glad that you were happy with the way it was handled and resolved, particularly by our Front Office Manager Nauman. We also appreciate your positive feedback on our location, guest room and breakfast buffet.

We hope that your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future and look forward to being of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi/vietnam
Level Contributor
158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was here on business and say for the first time here. The weakest points is the noise from the street since the windows are thin and i really had to sleep with the ear plug in a 5* hotel!.

Pros:
- location
- cleanliness
- Breakfast
- Service
Cons:
- room has thin glass hence there is lot of noise from the Orchard road at night, there are other noise coming from the water and air conditional system.
- Internet rate not included.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the back of the hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear vanhiephoang,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore.

We appreciate your insights and are pleased that you enjoyed our location, breakfast spread and service.

We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the street noise and are planning future enhancements that will address this issue.

It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope for the opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is an older Hilton but has been update and works well for a business person on travel. It is in the thick of things with maybe good shops and restaurants near by, problably more than anoyone would need on a trip! The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeadsUp737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear HeadsUp737,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts on Hilton Singapore. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our hospitality and the hotel's bustling location. We look forward to having you with us again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was particularly impressed by the young lady who dealt with me at check in and very kindly allowed me to make use of my room immediately even though it was a little after 6.am. The rooms are OK but due for refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. The days of showers above baths are surely numbered, especially on the executive floors. I was also disappointed to be charged for internet whilst paying executive room rates. I was rather amused when I witnessed one poor guest trapped in a lift which had stopped between floors but soon stopped laughing when I discovered the resulting delays for the other three lfts. I accept that staying in any hotel just after Chinese New Year will mean more crowding but having to wait for a seat in both the Executive Lounge and the main dining room was rather annoying. One final comment-aimed at several Hiltons I have stayed at- isn't it time you installed decent coffee makers in each executive room? On a recent visit to the States I found that all rooms in most hotels had a capsule coffee maker.

The Hilton, Singapore is aerage for a Hilton but is being eft behind by the Hilton KL.

Room Tip: There is little advantage to paying for an Executive Floor room since the breakfast in the lounge is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEASIAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SEASIAtraveller_11,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore.

It is rewarding for us to know that our service highlighted your stay with us. However, I am sorry that your overall experience did not meet with your expectations. As we plan future enhancements for the hotel, your constructive feedback helps us to identify the areas for improvement and we thank you for that.

With regards to internet service, you will be glad to know that complimentary WiFi service is available in the Executive Lounge and the hotel's public areas.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be able to deliver a better stay experience to you, should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, in which the venue I was attending also took place in the Hilton.

The location of the Hotel is excellent, the rooms are modern and very functional, staff is extremely friendly even advising us what were the best places to visit in our free time, check-in and check-out were very easy and breakfast was as good as any other Hilton Hotel, good food, excellent variety and a very cosy environment.

Definitely a place to consider if you are visiting Singapore for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Select a room facing Orchard Road, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear almarques,

It is a pleasure for us to receive your warm review and recommendation of Hilton Singapore.

The team is appreciative of your kind feedback on their hospitality and efficient service, as well as the food quality and variety. We look forward to your next stay with us and to extending once again the great stay experience that we always endeavour to achieve.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a business trip and decided to stay at Hilton Singapore when I found a good deal for a two-nights' stay. Check-in was a breeze and I was even given an upgrade. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was quite standard and very comfortable. The only qualm I had was that housekeeping only got to my room after 5pm. But after they finally cleaned it up, it was fine. After my meetings were done, the only thing left to do was to head to the shopping malls along Orchard Road. It's one of the best reasons to stay in this hotel actually, because the shopping is right at the hotel's doorstep! When it was time to check-out, the process was absolutely hassle-free. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borneoposter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear borneoposter,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is good to know that your check-in and check-out were smooth and that you enjoyed shopping along Orchard Road. We are sorry for the delay in cleaning your room but are nevertheless pleased that you were comfortable during your stay.

We are glad that you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,311 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#90 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing