We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and staff”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #76 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Cannot beat the location of this terrific hotel--most major downtown sites, shops, and eateries are a short walk or short walk to the MRT away. Awesome staff is warm and welcoming, providing thorough service promptly and with a smile. The room was decent sized, with a DVD player and computer connection outlets in the room, which were a nice touch. The bathroom was ample, stocked with Peter Thomas Roth toiletries (and a back loofah and bath tablet!), and had strong water pressure with an adjustable hand-held shower head attachment, which was great for a tall person. The Executive Lounge had an impressive array of food and drinks, with an accommodating concierge who tried to help everyone feel welcome in a sometimes crowded space. Though I did not use the pool or the fitness room, they appeared to be well maintained and staffed. Breakfast was an unexpected delight! With the wide range of eating options available in Singapore, I thought that the complimentary breakfast would be either unused or a quick coffee, but the hotel's spread was impressive and delicious! From Indian dishes to Japanese dishes to fresh fruit to an omelette station to cereal and pastries, it would be hard not to find something tasty to start the day. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms along Orchard Road may hear some traffic noise; we were on a higher floor (19) and heard occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear P S,

My team and I are delighted to receive your warm compliments and feedback from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore.

It was a pleasure to have highlighted your wonderful stay experience with our hospitality, the breakfast buffet variety and the Executive Lounge service.

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation and we hope to once again extend our hospitality and experience to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Smack in the middle of Orchard road the location and hotel more or less reflects the essence of what it means to be in Singapore. Excellent service, easy connections to almost all locations you might wish to visit and within walking distance of all the major shopping locations as well as the key business locations, staying at this hotel was really a wise decision i made.
I must also commend the staff with their attentive deferential service, you just feel.... comfortable. The only reason why i wont give all the stars is cost.

Room Tip: The rooms facing orchard road though slightly noisier provide very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattlock411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear mattlock411,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Singapore, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

The team are most heartened by your generous compliments on their service. It is very rewarding for them to realise that they highlighted your stay experience. We are also glad that the hotel's location suited your requirements for both business and shopping.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here numerous occasions & first time writing a review which is deserved following another impressive stay. Smooth check in, friendly greeting and the personal touch of a welcome from the manager.
Rooms are modern, clean & comfortable. As an HHonors Diamond member had the auto upgrade to the Executive Lounge which is well worth paying the extra if you do not have this privilege. Lounge serves a great breakfast and evening cocktails. Is popular and gets very busy so advisable to get there early particularly for the evening session. Staff in the Lounge are a great asset to the hotel always friendly with the offer of assistance for all your needs.
Hotel is handily placed at the top of Orchard Road with the shops & Malls within walking distance along with the MRT at Wheelock Place. Concierge desk very helpful, taxis at the door are regular but watch out for peak hour and the rain when they become few and far between.It is advisable to book ahead with the desk or store the Singapore taxi number in your phone which is really handy for grabbing a cab anywhere in the City.
There is an excellent cake shop and cafe in the lobby which I used for a couple of informal meetings with clients. Did not dine at any of the hotel restaurants on this occasion other than the lounge where the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent, bedroom at front running to separate lounge at the back. Rooms at front over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear ExpatKL88,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Singapore, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us.

We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and are delighted to have delivered a smooth and wonderful experience to you, from the check-in and Concierge service to the room comfort and Executive Lounge service. The Executive Lounge team are indeed heartened by your compliments on their service and food quality; it is their pleasure to ensure that you are well-looked after during your stay.

We look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Singapore. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at Hilton Spore on few occasions and this is my first time to write a review. Overall I had a great stay and the staff at the Front Office made my stay so comfortable. Especially Natalia, Gopi, from the Reception and Yusof & Pei Xuan from the Concierge. Flawless and Seamless service.

Rooms is clean and comfortable with nice amenities. Definitely will return to Hilton Singapore in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Orchard Towers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear ChanZ,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Singapore, thank you for your continued patronage.

Natalia, Gopi, Yusof and Pei Xuan have received your generous commendations on their service. Indeed, it is very rewarding for them to realise that their high level of service made a positive impact on your stay experience.

Thank you for making Hilton Singapore your preferred hotel and we will be delighted to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

breakfast was the best thing the hotel has with the warm touch of our server, dorothy. the experience exceeds the hospitality i expected.

pool area is small but just right for a business hotel. to top it, it was the perfect location for me to do my shoppping. surely it is right in the heart of the retail theraphy district.

total service was satisfactory. maybe team may show more genuine smile and warm gesture reflecting initiative to serve.

Thank Sunkissed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Timai,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay experience at Hilton Singapore.

I am glad that you enjoyed shopping along Orchard Road and were happy with our facilities. Your kind compliments have been shared with Dorothy, with much appreciation. She, together with the rest of the team continue to work hard to deliver the warm hospitality and unique Hilton experience to all our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return for your next shopping holiday!

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A must stay property located centrally on ORCHARD ROAD, large & clean rooms luxurious bath and vanity and not to mention the specially attentive and eager staff at the reception.

Stayed for 5 nights in February 2012 only to be pampered everyday and wanting to go back.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms facing Orchard Road for a view of the always happening downtown street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishc_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear ashishc_arch,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Singapore. It is always a pleasure when our guests have enjoyable stay experiences with us.

We truly appreciate your compliments of the hotel and look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed twice in the last couple of months. The Hilton is in a good location on Orchard Road, just next to the gigantic ION shopping Centre. The rooms are practical and clean, good beds and nice linen, the bathrooms are tiny with shower over bath and shower curtain and could need a good scrub with a mould cleaner. Breakfast on the lobby level is fantastic. On our first stay we were upgraded to the executive level (because of our Hilton Honors Gold level). Drinks and canapes were very good, nice variety of hot and cold things, friendly and helpful staff. On our second stay we were not upgraded although their website showed availability of executive rooms. We did not push it as we arrived late, stayed only 2 nights and had plans for the next evening anyway. Otherwise I would recommend to question it if they deny you an upgrade. Gym was still closed for refurbishment. Limited equipment made available somewhere. Orchard Road is very touristic, restaurants are ridiculously expensive (especially the ones in any hotel along Orchard Road). Eateries in the shopping centres are affordable, but of course no atmosphere. If you choose your hotel because of Hilton Honors membership, the Conrad Centennial is to be preferred.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear goodfoodfanOZ,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Hilton Singapore, we are glad that you were generally satisfied with your stays.

We truly value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and always endeavour to deliver the exemplary Hilton service and experience for our guests. We apologise that we were unable to accord your room upgrade on your second stay with us but are nevertheless glad that this did not affect your overall experience with us.

My Housekeeping team have also noted your comments regarding the bathroom and have since rectified this issue.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we very much appreciate your feedback. We hope for another opportunity to be of service to you should you return to stay with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 319 in Singapore
10,624 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,597 reviews
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 319 in Singapore
4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Towers Singapore
#53 of 319 in Singapore
1,416 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Singapore is centrally located in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore’s vibrant shopping district and a 3-minute walk to Orchard MRT station. The hotel is an ideal choice for business travellers being only a 10-minute drive to the Central Business District and 20-minute drive from the Singapore Changi International Airport. Our 421 modern rooms and suites offer city or boulevard views, ergonomically designed workspaces and Wi-Fi access. For added privacy and convenience, choose Executive Floor rooms to enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and access to the Executive Lounge with business support facilities, complimentary breakfast and refreshments throughout the day. The hotel also offers six innovative dining options including a modern grill and an award-winning rooftop Italian restaurant. Other thoughtful facilities include an outdoor rooftop pool, 24/7 fully equipped fitness centre, two-floors of luxury boutiques and in-house therapeutic massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing