We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #69 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Price
First of all, this hotel isn't cheap. But then again it's on Orchard Road and it's Hilton Hotel. Expect about SGD400 to SGD500 a night.

Accomodation
I stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip and their customer service is excellent from checking in to checking out processes. I got the room with a king size bed and the room is spacious and excellent. It comes with a working table and cat5 connection to work on your laptop.
Toiletries are exceptional, they used to provide Crab Tree and Evelyn stuff, but somehow they changed it and it's Peter Thomas Roth full sets. It's one of the best toiletries i've experienced so far. Overall the furniture etc are all well mantained. The downside is, if you get the room facing the Orchard Tower and if you're sensitive to noise, you might not get a good night sleep. Try and ask for rooms facing the other way if you have concerns. This is because Orchard Tower has clubs and bars and music coming out from there can be pretty loud at times.

Food
Breakfast was okay for the first few days. But then the buffet seems to be the same every single morning. That was the major downside why i didin't give it a 5 star rating.

Location
Now this is the best part. It's smacked right in the middle of Orchard road next to all those luxurious malls such as takashimaya. Just walk on both side of the roads there are shopping places, cinemas and food outlets. You can get food outlets if you head towards the subway. And yes it is very near to the MRT station. If you turn left of the hotel you can check out hard Rock cafe singapore. Then there's coffee bean, wendys and 7 eleven to keep you occupied 24hrs.

Other Services
As we all know, somehow most hotels do not provide free wireless. So i think it;s like SGD20 or SGD25 for a 24hrs internet connection. Check with the staff below.
Also if you plan to have conference calls and if you can't get through dialing out from your room you can get the front desk for you. Somehow it has to go through them for certain toll free numbers.
You also get free paper every morning.

Room Tip: If you don;t like those music from the opposite orchard tower late at night, request for the other s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear ThomasTee,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities. Indeed, it is most encouraging for my team to know that what they do everyday contributes positively towards our guests' stay experience. We have also taken note of your comments regarding our breakfast buffet and my Food and Beverage team continues to ensure the high standards of our food options and variety.

With regards to internet connection, we do offer complimentary WiFi access in our public areas, in addition to the paid internet access in the guest rooms. Moreover, in recognition of their loyalty, our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members benefit from complimentary WiFi internet access during their stay.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to being of service to you again, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,742 - 1,748 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is central to everything you could think of! shops, bars, restaurants the heap! Everyone was so friendly! We had a little hiccup at check in as the staff couldnt find our PAID details but was soon rectified.

The next morning we received a bottle of champagne. Not sure if it was an apology or because it was our honeymoon? either way it was a wonderful gesture! The bed was super comfy and brilliant sevices from the hotel. would def recommend :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellex058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear michellex058,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience upon your check-in but are glad that this was rectified to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Hilton - for a family of 4 (with 2 children), the room was small. Surely rooms at Pan Pacific or Fairmont or even at Holiday Inn orchard is bigger. The bathroom is also very small with no separate shower. Though the room was recently refurbished, it has a cheap look beacuse of the material used. I stayed on the road side room on the 18th floor and the noise from the road and also from the pubs at night was manageable!
Being a HH gold member, i got the standard letter at the reception during check-inn which mentioned about free breakfats and wi-fi. There was no room upgade and I also did not check on this. The check-inn was very mechanical and I did not get the warmth that I experienced in other hotels in Singapore.
The location of the hotel probably is the best thing about the hotel. Just next to the hotel, you have the Forum shopping mall which has the usual fast food joints and also a big "Toys R Us" on the top floor. Almost on the opposite side of the hotel you have Isetan and also the Shaw Theatres (which also has IMAX screen). Also a less than 5 minutes walk will take you to Ion Orchard and from thereon you have the main shopping belt of the orchard road. If you are on shopping spree than this is an ideal place. MRT is under the Ion Orchard so that is also convenient.
We did not have a bad stay but it was also not memorable so actually unsure whether I would stay at Hilton again! To be honest, I found the newly refurbished Holiday Inn orchard a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

"Dear Syed27,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, we truly appreciate your candid feedback and insights.

Whilst it is good to know that you enjoyed our location and the variety of shopping and entertainment centres nearby, we sincerely apologise that we could not deliver a better stay experience for you and your family. I have shared your comments regarding your check-in experience with my team and can assure you that they continue to work hard to deliver the warmth and best personalised service for all our guests.

Please allow us to clarify that Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members are indeed entitled to a room upgrade, complimentary breakfast and WiFi access. However, the room upgrade is subject to availability at the time of check-in and we are sorry that we couldn't extend this benefit to you for your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and though you have indicated otherwise, we hope that you will grant us an opportunity in the future to experience the warm Hilton hospitality that my team always aim to deliver.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had an exec plus room with balcony . Very small and tired . Needs a makeover as there are far better options nearby. Staff in exec lounge especially Kashmeer were fantastic. Service is five star ,Shame the room was a disappointment as was the tepid water from the low pressured shower.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear wilhelmina,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Singapore, your feedback and insights are very much appreciated.

It is most encouraging for my team to realise that their level of service highlighted your stay with us. We are, however, sorry that the room did not meet with your expectations and have taken note of your comments as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After staying at the Conrad in the bay for a few days, we decided to get closer to the action! We couldn't have chosen a better spot!

There's just so much shopping to do between the ION, Ngee Ann City, Paragon, etc.!

The room itself was fine - nothing spectacular, but nothing bad either! We were on the club level so we had access to the complimentary "happy hour" every night which was very nice with small snacks and complimentary drinks (Johnny Walker!).

Our itinerary pretty much ended up being:
Wake up - eat breakfast at the mall
Shop
Shop
Eat - lots of choices w/all the malls!
Shop
Shop
Drop stuff at hotel and rest
Enjoy club lounge
Dinner nearby
Window shop
Sleep =)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearAndTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear BearAndTheCat,

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the shopping along Orchard Road!

Thank you very much for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback on the room and Executive Lounge.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, perhaps when you return for another shopping holiday.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Hilton Singapore was our last hotel in a trip where we had already stayed at 5 hotels, and the Singapore was a stopover on our flights between Australia & the United Kingdom.
We got upgraded to an executive suite (10th Floor). What a room that should really be two rooms they were a decent size. The bedroom had a very large double bed, a Chaise lounge, & desk along with a large screen TV. this room was located to the rear of the hotel, there was also a big wardrobe complete with iron, ironing board and safe. The bathroom had a bath and a walk in shower. The lounge room was located at the front of the hotel overlooking Orhard road (main shopping road). This room had a Desk, large screen TV, Table and a large sofa. I think it is good that you can get a room where you do not always have to sit on the bed to watch TV.
We made use of the excutive lounge where free drinks are provided between 18:30 & 20:30, we only had 1 eveing meal in the hotel but this was well cooked and very tasty. We had a few drinks in the lounge bar on one occasion the service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear SHOLTIE,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Singapore to round off your holiday. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite, as well as our Executive Lounge facilities.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and the lovely photos you have posted. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to Singapore again.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hilton Orchard Road is a great option if your looking for 1) a familiar and comfortable option in your lodging - hey it's a Hilton; 2) if you like shopping - right down the street from Ion and the numerous other shopping areas on Orchard; and 3) you want a 4/5 star hotel but don't want to pay the silly rates being charged in the Marina Bay area.

The only real negative is that Hilton still charges for Wi-Fi, and it's not cheap - SD$25 per day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JP_SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear JP_SEA,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, my team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We understand how important internet access is for our guests. You will be glad to know that in addition to the paid internet access in the guest rooms, we offer complimentary WiFi access in our public areas. Moreover, in recognition of their loyalty, our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members benefit from complimentary WiFi internet access.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing