We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #69 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Centrally located, good facilities”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice hotel located in downtown Singapore. Very close to MRT stations and other prominent downtown attractions! The gym facility is extremely good. Food is good but a little on the pricey side. However, lots of other eating alternatives close by including a very nice Indian restaurant. Little India is about 15 minutes by walk.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the 4th or 5th floor. The 2nd floor rooms do not have a flat screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear raj_sundar7252,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, hotel locale, gym facility and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    1,037
    325
    87
    45
See reviews for
410
829
171
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Sask.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pros
1. Location.

2. Two subway stations nearby.
Nicoll Highway - One stop away to Promenade station is the Singapore Flyer
Two stops away to Bayfront Station is the Marina Bay Sands Mall and casino. If you like shopping, this place has all the stores. There is also a nightly fountain show at this mall.
Nighttime views of the skyline were incredible with a short walk from either stations.

3. Rooms were spacious and clean.

4. Comp drinking water

5. Incredible breakast. Dim sum dumplings, eggs any way you like it, sushi, pancakes, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, cheese, juices, cereals. Whole array of Asian foods (at least seven dishes to choose from.) which includes three types of curry dishes and noodle soups made to order.

6. Desk and office chair with good WiFi service.

7. We had requested a room overlooking the front as from TripAdvisor reviews, the rooms to the back were noisy due to construction. They didn’t have any rooms overlooking the front available at the Superior rate so they upgraded us to the Deluxe room at no extra charge overlooking the back. However, it didn’t matter anyway, as our stay was during the Chinese New Years and there was no construction work being done so I can’t comment whether it would have been noisy.

8. Sufficient amount of drawers and closet space.

9. Friendly service. Especially the doormen. As soon as they see you approaching, they are right there with a smile to open the door.
On New Year’s Day, we returned to our room to find a couple of oranges with a the traditional “Red Envelope”. This was a nice touch.


Cons
1. No view except to look at the side of another building. Unfortunately, this will not change in time. But then, why would anyone spend time in their hotel looking out their window?

2. The bed was a little bit firmer than what I’m accustomed to. However, I didn’t toss and turn all night

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProsaicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Nipper100,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, hotel locale, WIFI network, staff services and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel to stay at, was upgraded to their Orchid room, a pity I wasn't in it much to enjoy it to its fullest extent. The time that I had in it though was good, room was spacious and clean.

The staff were immensely courteous with the porter immediately insisting that he lift my luggage up the steps when I arrived.

A short roughly 10 mins walk from the Bugis MRT station, its close to several shopping centres such as suntec 15 mins away.

Overall, a great hotel and I would use it again when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soon Theam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Soon Theam K,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room at the Orchid Club, hotel locale, staff services and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a wonderful one-night staycation at the hotel. The room was clean, and bright. The bed was also very comfortable. While there was some construction occurring in the area outside our room, it was not too noisy. Check-in was smooth. We were sorry to find that the hotel pool was closed for renovation but my son and I had fun just relaxing in the room.

We heard many recommendations for the restaurants at the hotel and was not disappointed in our experience at the Plaza Brasserie during both the dinner buffet and the breakfast buffet. The maitre de - an Indian gentlemen whose name escapes me - found us a table for the excellent dinner buffet when he found out that we were only staying for one night even though we did not have reservations and the restaurant was rather crowded. There were many food options available and the food was delicious.

I would recommend this hotel and would love to visit the hotel again especially after the pool renovation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear jlc81,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, food served at Plaza Brasserie, staff services of Morgan our restaurant supervisor, and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We are glad that the construction noise did not disrupt your recent stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked by company to stay at this hotel for business meeting and stayed there for 5 days. It is very convenient, across the street many great restaurants and taxi is easy to get. Always make my trip to Raffles City for shopping by cab. The 4th Floor is conveniently attached to the lift plaza that have Watsons, Bakery, Laundy and minimart on lower ground. The food is wonderful especially laksa for lunch delicious.

Room Tip: Choose room at the 4th Floor, the aroma of spa really comforting
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozanaOch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear RozanaOch4,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, hotel locale, surrounding eateries within the building, staff services and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great option for those that are not luking for a luxury hotel but, excellent service and good asian food experience. it is very well located and all employees are very dedicated to provide a great experience to all guests.

Room Tip: ask for a room in high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Alberto P,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, hotel locale, Asian variety buffet spread at Plaza Brasserie, staff services and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

Appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is located on Beach Road being within walking distance to the many shops, restaurants and the sights Singapore has to offer. Getting about via taxi is also not an issue with a taxi rank for hotel guests outside the main entrance.

Hotel itself during a 2 night stay was a nice experience though we didn’t have the opportunity to try any of the hotel facilities unfortunately.

But the room itself was well kept, clean, and a good size with all the usual amenities you come to expect from hotels at this level. Noting our stay was at a club level room.

Hotel breakfast had a good choice to offer from made to order omelettes to traditional fry up items to of course Asian cuisine to keep you going during your stay.

Overall a pleasant stay where it really was hotel room, breakfast, and out and about type experience. But would recommend this hotel to others from what I saw of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Junkie_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBeach, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Travel_Junkie_06,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room on the Club floor, hotel locale, buffet spread at Plaza Brasserie, staff services and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

Appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you back at the hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,



Mark Losi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#95 of 312 in Singapore
2,825 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,487 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing