We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,951)
Filter reviews
3,951 results
Traveler rating
1,873
1,466
409
127
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,873
1,466
409
127
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid club arab street haji lane nicoll highway kampong glam singapore flyer premier room duty manager bugis junction club floor swimming pool suntec city chinese restaurant concierge staff little india mrt stations late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,096 - 3,101 of 3,951 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Parkroyal for a couple of nights on business. Staff were very friendly and check-in was painless.

The room was comfortable and clean with an interesting design - the bathroom had a clear glass wall going through from the shower into the bedroom/studio. Fine for a single or a couple, wouldn't want it in a twin room though!

The hotel felt a little out of the way if you are without a car - just that extra 2km from the Raffles district. However, there is an MRT station not far away that would get you where you need to go.

Overall a nice hotel and I'd have no problem staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Joel B,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

Shuttle services are provided at the various drop off points like Suntec City, Singapore Flyer, Raffles City, Vivocity and Ngee Ann City. Bugis MRT station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel is also accessible from Nicholl Highway MRT station as well.

We would like to thank you once again for the kind words, and will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for the weekend one week before the F1. I agree with a few other comments on the reception staff, a bit too business like for me. On the other hand, the staff in the bar behind the porter counter were brilliant. We actually won tickets to the Marina Sands Bay grand stand at the F1 in the Tiger beer competition, and gave them to one of our hostesses as a tip, as we couldn't return the following weekend for the race. Really close to Clarke Quay (one of our favorite spots), which was very convenient for us. We will stay again next time we are in Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Kellie M,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had 2 nights during busy F1 period.Good size rooms but we were overlooking construction of extensions to the Hotel.There was however, no noise from the work which was a pleasant surprise.The workers didnt start until around 9 and finished at a decent hour.We chose the Hotel because we had stayed before and like the location.Close to Bugis street & Arab street shopping districts and M.R.T.(Bugis) a short walk away.They also have one of the best pools we have seen in a city hotel in this price range. Large Balinese styled with good poolside service.We enjoyed our stay and would book again.If you are considering staying in the next couple of seasons then it may be worth requesting rooms located at the front of the Hotel to avoid the sight of the building work.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear famwood,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, pool facility, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent room, great service, delicious breakfast!Nothing more is needed!The location of the hotel is also very good, next to it there is Arab district with many restaurants and bars. Not so far from Singapore hot spots: Clarke Quay and my favorite Crazy Elephant pub :-).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mGracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear mGracz,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel it was spoilt slightly because they said they didn't have our reservation.They booked us in slowly and said they would have to check the late check out and breakfast despite the fact i had a detailed invoice stating what was included.We were also told they would upgrade us.We booked a superior delux but i question the upgrade they said they had given us!The room we were given was basic given that it was supposed to be an upgrade to the superior delux we had booked.The hotel provides toiletries each day which are very nice.Robes and slippers were also provided.Wi-Fi is also free which is a bonus.
The location of this hotel is excellent At present they have building work going on at either side of the hotel but this does not spoil anything.Sleep quality is good and there are no disturbances.They also provide a shuttle bus to the other hotel has the hotels own pool is closed.This is a nice touch and drops you at other places on the timetable free of charge.
Breakfast is plentiful but is not hot just warm.In fact on 2 of the days the scrambled eggs were cold.Lots of choice though for every taste.
All the staff we found to be very helpful and friendly except the reception far to business like without personality.
Overall the hotel is a good base to explore Singapore.The hotel is clean and well kept.Sleep quality is good without any problems given the building work going on and the main road infront of it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliot_Busby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Elliot_Busby,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your comments of the guest room, bathroom amenities, hotel locale, WIFI access, and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We apologise for the miscommunications caused with reference to the room reservations, and hope that will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the near future. We took note of your comments of the temperature of the food served at Plaza Brasserie and have notified the respective department head at our Restaurants, Bar and Events team.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews