We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #69 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Pleasant.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had 2 nights during busy F1 period.Good size rooms but we were overlooking construction of extensions to the Hotel.There was however, no noise from the work which was a pleasant surprise.The workers didnt start until around 9 and finished at a decent hour.We chose the Hotel because we had stayed before and like the location.Close to Bugis street & Arab street shopping districts and M.R.T.(Bugis) a short walk away.They also have one of the best pools we have seen in a city hotel in this price range. Large Balinese styled with good poolside service.We enjoyed our stay and would book again.If you are considering staying in the next couple of seasons then it may be worth requesting rooms located at the front of the Hotel to avoid the sight of the building work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear famwood,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, pool facility, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    1,039
    326
    87
    45
See reviews for
411
831
171
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent room, great service, delicious breakfast!Nothing more is needed!The location of the hotel is also very good, next to it there is Arab district with many restaurants and bars. Not so far from Singapore hot spots: Clarke Quay and my favorite Crazy Elephant pub :-).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mGracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear mGracz,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel it was spoilt slightly because they said they didn't have our reservation.They booked us in slowly and said they would have to check the late check out and breakfast despite the fact i had a detailed invoice stating what was included.We were also told they would upgrade us.We booked a superior delux but i question the upgrade they said they had given us!The room we were given was basic given that it was supposed to be an upgrade to the superior delux we had booked.The hotel provides toiletries each day which are very nice.Robes and slippers were also provided.Wi-Fi is also free which is a bonus.
The location of this hotel is excellent At present they have building work going on at either side of the hotel but this does not spoil anything.Sleep quality is good and there are no disturbances.They also provide a shuttle bus to the other hotel has the hotels own pool is closed.This is a nice touch and drops you at other places on the timetable free of charge.
Breakfast is plentiful but is not hot just warm.In fact on 2 of the days the scrambled eggs were cold.Lots of choice though for every taste.
All the staff we found to be very helpful and friendly except the reception far to business like without personality.
Overall the hotel is a good base to explore Singapore.The hotel is clean and well kept.Sleep quality is good without any problems given the building work going on and the main road infront of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliot_Busby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Elliot_Busby,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your comments of the guest room, bathroom amenities, hotel locale, WIFI access, and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We apologise for the miscommunications caused with reference to the room reservations, and hope that will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the near future. We took note of your comments of the temperature of the food served at Plaza Brasserie and have notified the respective department head at our Restaurants, Bar and Events team.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived at Singapore for the f1 GP and stayed on the following week - I booked direct with the hotel as I needed a room to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children - they were able to offer us a room with king bed and one single - we learned before our trip that the pool would be closed for renovations after the second day of our stay but they offered us an excellent package to compensate for this and the communication from the hotel on this matter was first class
The hotel is situated opposite the Arab quarter with great places to eat and good shopping for gifts - two Starbucks within five minutes and you can walk to suntec shopping centre in less than ten mins and raffles hotel in fifteen - also you are able to walk to bugis night market and bugis junction shopping centre - we walked with two six year olds so most people should be able to manage this without any issue - walked at night never felt unsafe
Hotel room was clean and comfortable - yes there is construction at the back of the hotel and our room looked on to this but who spends long in their room - no bother to us and no noise at all that bothered us - breakfast was included and was excellent - set us up for the day well and huge choice of food all of an excellent quality - concierge and bell boys all excellent - shuttle bus will take u to sister hotel to use their pool and u must book - if driver not available then they will reimburse your taxi fares with a receipt - also used the shuttle to be taken to Vivo shopping centre - behind the hotel is a mall you can get to at back of reception with a little mini mart for drinks - snacks etc - used this daily and cheaper than seven - eleven
Overall would highly recommend this hotel - good location - friendly staff - will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear pom04,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We apologized for the inconvenienced cause for the pool closure but hope that the transport arrangements to our sister hotels for the pool usage did not cause a disruption during your stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I recently stayed 4 days at the club floor and it turned out a to be a "Great Experience".
Excellent service, good room. Service and hospitality was compatible with a 5 star hotel and the location is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericds68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ericds68,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of our Club floor, guest room and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i had stayed in this hotel for about one week with my family and all of us loved that and enjoyed our time..its location is great..every morning i wake up graving for its breakfast with warm food,it was really fabulous...a good thing to start an excellent day...i think you wont be regretful if u try this place..maybe you plan to come back in your next stay in Singapore...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nazanin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Nazanin K,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the g, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good location. Attractive lobby, reasonable spacious bedroom but looked a bit tired. Breakfast buffet was of a good standard and good selection of dishes.

Pool area was spoilt by noise of building work next door and no mention of this when booking. Bins in ladies shower area where over flowing on each day we visited and the shower/toilet area was VERY smelly! This really spoilt my stay there. This should not happen in a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear karan p,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, guest room, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We apologize for the noise disturbance you had from the buidling construction next door at the pool area but I hope it will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the near future. We have taken note of your comments with reference to smell and the filled up bin at the ladies toilet, and the respective department head in housekeeping has been informed.

As part of our guests’ travel experience, we believe in delivering a memorable experience for them to bring back and share at home. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused as we undergo the refurbishment works around the area and thank you for your forbearance during your stay.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#95 of 312 in Singapore
2,835 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#20 of 312 in Singapore
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,497 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing