We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$258
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$297
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveler rating
716
1,079
501
143
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
1,079
501
143
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin roadfamily suiteclub roomchinese restaurantswimming poolexcellent locationhotel is locatedfront officespacious rooman upgradebusiness triplate checkmrt stationbuffet breakfastshoppingophorchard
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location, its near the shopping malls and MRT. I wish that they have bar at the pool and they should change breakfast buffet, just imagine eating the same thing for 30 days. Wifi upgrade please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Ghyl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Ghyl Y

We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and Location. We do have a bar at the pool which is catered for outdoor parties. A phone is made available for Guests who wish to place orders for Food and Beverage while soaking in the sun.

The breakfast buffet has a wide range of Asian and Western food items, which are changed daily, with the exception of the daily basics, like eggs, sausages etc. You may like to know that we have made provisions to upgrade the wifi with more access points and higher bandwidth. This will be completed by end of the week.

We thank you for the feedback and look forward to your return.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good hotel, perfect location, closest to shopping areas. Near orchard Mr
station. free Wi fi, friendly helpful staffs. comfortable rooms,
breakfast just average. Fitness facility is not complete.
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank gdsiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear dgsiregar

Thank you for making Orchard Parade Hotel your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities, location and hospitality.

Looking forward to your return soon.

Warm regards

Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Managerl
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It was a delightful stopover on way home. Being a club guest gives you a very peaceful breakfast on 17th floor. The offer of transit lounge was not value at &25.00 for 2nd person unless you are showering. We did use earplugs foe excellent nights sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Marian E

We are glad that you enjoyed being our exclusive Club Room guest. Our Club Lounge on the 17th floor is really great for relaxation after a day out in Singapore.

The complimentary airport transit lounge is definitely useful for our guests who have long transits or should your flight be delayed. This is only accorded exclusively to our Club Guests with an option to purchase additional entry at the airport lounge itself.

We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Singapore.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I went to this Hotel in June 2014. Not sure if it is just timing or it is always like this. The hotel lobby was too noisy and always full of people as if it was a train station. There were people sleeping for hours in the lobby room. Choices were limited in breakfast. It was feeling hot at times even with the aircon on.

Good things about the hotel: Finding a taxi in the lobby was the easiest thing. Rooms were decent and clean. Wifi worked allright.

I have seen better 4 star hotels than this hence the rating of 3.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Viral C

Thank you for the review.

We are usually busy in the month of June, being the school term break for most schools as well as the Great Singapore Sale and other big events happening in Singapore.

Some of our guest prefer to wait for specific rooms or just happen to arrive earlier than the official check in time of 2pm. We do have our Club floor rooms and suites that allow our guest to have an early check in or late departure, which includes a private dining area for breakfast, tea, cocktails in the evening and many more benefits that will definitely accommodate most travelers’ needs.

We look forward to your return visit and please do check out our Club package.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I came here expecting something great since it belongs to good chain of hotels.I was a transfer guest from Village hotel Bugis.The list of little things that went wrong is long, suffice it to say that I got a very clear snob treatment and facedvstep motherly attitude.
First I was downgraded to standard rooms inspite of having booked deluxe rooms.Then I got delayed response from the management who agreed to change my rooms.This happened after consistently calling the management on both ends.Very tiring.
I thought that was the end of my trouble but the hotel staff punished us at every step.They even scrutinised my signature on the room service receipt and called me up to find out why I sign only my first name.It was hilarious but bothersome.
The wi fi was limited.The staff was mostly rude and said that they would charge for extra spoons and plates and yes also extra charges for more butter or jam.

After having complained to the hotel by email I finally got some soothing response but my holiday had been ruined.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank 124Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear 124Sparkle

Thank you for the review and we do apologise for not meeting your expectations. The service you experienced was not in line with our standards.

Our intention during your arrival was to ensure that you were accommodated in interconnecting rooms with your family, in which only the superior category was available. We managed to move you to the deluxe connecting rooms the following day, upon availability.

We acknowledge our miscommunication, resulting in charging for the extra items from the room service menu. We did however, remove the charges totaling $74 from your final bill. In addition, we accorded you and your family a complimentary limousine to the airport, for your departure, for the inconvenience.

We do hope that you will allow us to host you on your next visit to Singapore and invite you to contact me directly for your next reservations.

We look forward to being given a chance to make things right.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews