We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$314
$203
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$195
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$236
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$140
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$409
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveler rating
713
1,079
501
143
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
1,079
501
143
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin roadfamily suiteclub roomchinese restaurantswimming poolexcellent locationhotel is locatedfront officespacious rooman upgradebusiness triplate checkmrt stationbuffet breakfastshoppingophorchard
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Thanks to Chris See and the team for all their professional assistance in helping us to organise a week long confeence.Even though we were based in Barbados they were able to respond efficiently and quickly to our needs as we tried to bing in 27 persons from allover theworld. Special kudos to Saran the Banquet Supervisor................

Ricky Wilson
Programme Manager/UNDP Barbados and tHE oecs

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdinZeus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear OdinZeus4

Thank you for the special mention of our Sales and Banqueting team during your stay and conference at Orchard Parade Hotel.
Saran, Chris and Team are delighted that their efforts to make the event seamless are appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit and conference soon.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Divisions Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
Kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I strongly recommend Orchard Parade Hotel, very nice location near to all shopping malls, easy to access a cab, clean room, comfortable bed, very courteous staff with a complimentary wi-fi. I commend the following; Mr. John Umali, Liza and Mario who did a good job on assisting us on our 4 days stay in Singapore. Surely, will use this hotel again on our next visit to Singapore. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wish to have a comfortable and excellent hotel service. KUDOS !! to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Management !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbic911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear jrbic911

John, Umali, Liza together with Mario thank you for the appreciation and special mention of their services to you during your recent stay at Orchard Parade Hotel. This only encourages the team to do better for all our guests.

Thank you for the recommendation and we are just as excited to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Short walking distance to all major shopping mall in orchard road - most choice of shopping in Singapore.

Complimentary wifi in room. Room is big with sofa, clean. Breakfast not bad. Will recommend for other to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hui88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear hui88

Thank you for recommending Orchard Parade Hotel to our readers on Tripadvisor. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed our location, facilities and services.

We look forward to your return soon at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Orchard Parade for a week in November 2013. This was our second time at the hotel after a week in January 2012. (No this wasn't a business trip, but a self-sponsored family holiday :)

In brief:
Location - check
At the end of Tanglin Road and start of Orchard Road, the hotel is right in the heart of shoppers paradise. It's a glitzy walk down a road housing the fanciest malls in SG, either after a lazy lunch or to indulge in some early evening shopping before your night out.

Comfort - check
The rooms are very comfortable. Nice knowing you have a pristine bed to rest your tired feet on after walking about town, parting, shopping or indulging at sentosa.

Food - check
The breakfast spread is delicious. The coffee shop is buzzing at any point during the day or night.

Swimming pool - check
Okay, it's not an infinity pool, but it's on the 7th floor, with a bit of greenery, and cabanas you can lounge in when you're not swimming :)

I've stayed here twice and I will stay here when I visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaMM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear KarinaMM83

Thank you for taking the time to pen some of our touch points in brief, during your stay at Orchard Parade Hotel. We appreciate your views, experience and also for sharing them here with our readers.

We look forward to your next visit and recommend that you experience our Club rooms as well. Let us know of your next visit to Singapore and your could book your stay directly through us.

Thank you once again and see you soon.

Warm regards

Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My parent came to visit me in Singapore and stayed at the hotel for few nights. They could not stop mentioning that they have a great experience there. They really love the hotel room, location, cleanliness, and especially the service! I will like to render my compliment to Ms. Fiona Yu from reservation department who has pick up my call diligently and attentively take care of my room requests to ensure that my parent can stay comfortably in their first time visit Singapore. Thank you that have made my parent’s stay memorable :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meiching0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Meiching0602

We are delighted to hear that your Parents had a memorable stay with us at Orchard Parade Hotel recently, during their first visit to Singapore.

Thank you for recognizing our services, location and especially the compliment towards Fiona. My team and I are encouraged by your review and this will only encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you and your parents once again at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews