We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$424
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveler rating
713
1,079
501
143
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
1,079
501
143
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin roadfamily suiteclub roomchinese restaurantswimming poolexcellent locationhotel is locatedfront officespacious rooman upgradebusiness triplate checkmrt stationbuffet breakfastshoppingophorchard
Filter
Updating list...
1,830 - 1,835 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Right on Orchard road. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to the family room The staff were excellent and we had no problems Witt the hotel. Thank you for making our stay in Singapore memorable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Rahul55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Rahul55

Greetings from Orchard Parade Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your views in this forum and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Orchard Parade Hotel is the hotel we always try and use when in Singapore. ( I hate to admit it but have been using this hotel since mid 1970s when it was the Ming Court)
Its in a good location corner of Orchard Road and Tanglin Road.
We had a pool view room, one which had recently been renovated, and was excellent.
Pool area is great, on 6th floor, so you can over look Orchard road on one side of pool. (not while in the pool !!) Has some good resturants attached to the hotel. Over all can't fault this hotel,
and is a reasonable price (for Singapore)

Room Tip: We asked for a room with view of pool on a higher floor. We got the 8th floor I think there are 18 floors. We had pool view and a balcony which is good. As I said the room was a recently updated room, the bathroom was great with lovely big shower head.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear JohnHarro,

Greetings from Orchard Parade Hotel! Thank you so much for posting such a favorable review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that Orchard Parade Hotel has been your home away from home - stay accommodation. We greatly appreciate and thank you for the continuous support. We hope to welcome you back before not too long.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent Club Lounge service staff and Honest Concierge on duty returned my wallet when I left it on the Concierge counter after collecting the car park coupon. However the room keys are not working after check-in, so need to return to the check-in counter to re-validate the room number again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Victoria_seto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Victoria_seto

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience and your kind comment is deeply appreciated by all our team members.

We are looking into the key problem that you mentioned and hope to see you again when you return to Singapore.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here from 6 to 7 July to celebrate my nephew's birthday. We booked (online) the family room. However, prior to our stay, we informed the hotel of the purpose of the trip and asked whether they could arrange for anything special. Ms Ayu was very helpful in the pre-arrangement. When we arrived in the hotel on 6 July around 5pm, Ms Ayu was at the reception area. We were pleasantly surprised to get a free upgrade to the family suite. She also helped arranged for a small cake, balloons and birthday banner for my nephew. I would rate 5/5 for the service we received, but a 4 in general for the hotel.
The hotel is not a new hotel; but the beddings and towels were clean (which is one of the most important thing). We wished the trip was longer to allow us to enjoy the room more.
Location is great for those who want to shop in Orchard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Lau0707,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us, and particularly, in highlighting the efforts of Ms Ayu. She will be delighted to know that your nephew enjoyed the arrangements.

Travelling with children is an experience we like to make more fun and easier on the adults. Should your travels bring you here again, we look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back!

Yours Sincerely

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here at the end of June after making an online booking for two nights. After an eight hour flight, we were looking forward to settling in and enjoying the facilities. Our room was unavailable as it was still being cleaned at 3 pm. We were requested to wait for 45 minutes minimum. we were offered a complimentary drink from the bar, which was a nice gesture. Being Australian our first thought was for a cleansing ale, but the bar chit we were given was for soft drinks only. Hmm. Beer was available for "not more than $20". after an hour, I went back to reception, only to be told that the room had been ready all along, what was I waiting for and here's the key. On entering the room, it was clear that it had not been cleaned since the last occupants had indulged in some kind of festivities. Back down to reception I went and gave them the news. "Oh, thats not your room, sir, we have another one for you on the smoking floor." But we don't smoke and had specified a non-smoking room at booking. As it turns out, my wife and son were at the time ensconced in a third room that proved to be just fine. I do understand that there was a high occupancy rate, but the hotel management could better prepare by putting on extra staff for those occasions. The facilities were ok and staff were doing their best. Not a bad location if Orchard road is your thing and fairly close to the botanic gardens for an early morning stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear SimonW123

I read the experience of your stay with deep regret, especially when you were made to wait for your hotel accommodation and which we failed to provide on a timely manner.

In spite of this, the shortfall in service you have highlighted is appreciated. This will serve to reinforce the service benchmarks our guests expect of us.

I have taken the liberty of corresponding with you by email (via tripadvisor) to address your disappointment. I hope our sincere commitment to restore your faith in us will make us your hotel of choice again.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews