We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #98 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sattahip, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 nights stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Orcard Road. We had a minisuite on 16th floor with the view to Orchard Road. The room had two balconies (small however) with view to the swimming pool and Orcard Road. We had none disturbance from the traffic. We had access to breakfast and afternoon snacks on 17th floor, included in the room. The staff were professionals. On he frst floor there were one bar and two resturant. We did not try the resturants, but the bar had all necessary liquids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaptein123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Kaptein123,

Thank You for your feedback on the Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to know that your experience in our hotel was comfortable & satisfying. The comments regarding our Club has been passed on to the team. Your positive comments would further enhance our abilities to provide better services in the future.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Kind Regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    889
    422
    115
    62
See reviews for
522
412
149
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for three days in March. Check in at reception was very friendly and anything we needed was attended to straight away.
Rooms - although older rooms, they were clean and comfortable. Only problem we found was that the toilet system was very loud. Every time someone used the toilet on any floor above, next to or beneath us, it sounded like an plane toilet with the suction noise and then a very loud bang at the end of the cistern filling up.
The hotel was situated at the end of Orchard Road and was convenient to the shopping precinct, although the shopping in this area is quite expensive. The MRT was close buy and easy to get around on, but we caught taxis most times as they are very cheap.
All in all we had no complaints

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Owner at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sandy K,

Thank you for choosing Orchard Parade Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Singapore.

We really appreciate the feedback on the loud noise and we are conducting checks. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you back with us soon.

Please feel free to contact me should you be returning to Singapore, as I will be glad to assist you in making a reservation.

In the meanwhile, take care and we, at Orchard Parade Hotel, awaits your return.

Warmest Regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have actually booked two 3D/2N stays at two different hotels, Orchard Parade Hotel and Marriott Hotel. Obviously, we favored the latter. We decided not to sleep here as it was situated at the end of Orchard Road which was a bit of a hassle. Don't get me wrong though, the location is still good it's just that Marriott is at the very center of Orchard. Nuff said. We did managed to check-in, get a glimpse of the room and explore hotel's facilities so not to waste our booking. We're glad to know the receptionist is a Filipino. The service was fast except for some minor flaws. The rooms were newly-refurbished and quite modern.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escaflownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear escaflownie,

It is a great honor to receive compliments from a senior contributor and we appreciate your kind comments.

We wish that in the future you would spend the night with us. I have passed on your comments to our team and they thank you for the wonderful review.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checkin was fast and the staff nice and polite.Good location, on one end of orchard road, modestos italian restaurant (excellent food) attached.I must say that the view was nice facing the pool and I liked the pool as it was a reasonably sized. As I opted out breakfast, I just had coffee and pastry at Maison Kayser which was ok. My company has selected this hotel and I only wish this continues for my next stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETROSM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear PETROSM5,

Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your comments to Modesto's.

We truly appreciate the time taken to write this review and hope to be of service again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location, on one end of orchard road, modestos italian restaurant (excellent food) attached.
Poor service all around.. nobody ever seems to smile or even wish guests.. breakfast selection poor, very crowded.. most of the days needed to share the table with strangers..
Room show their age.. some lights couldn't be put off.. weren't repaired during the 5 days I was there.
Door key main switch stopped working.. had to be repaired..
Overall in need of a renovation.. but more importantly they need to work on their service levels.
Second stay there.. wouldn't like to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear arunkmurthy

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Singapore. We apologise for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We will be sure to take your constructive feedback on board in ensuring we strive for the better.

Appreciate if you can let us know on how can we contact you in order to better understand and correcting our shortcomings.

We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Orchard Parade Hotel.

Kind regards

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2013 and 2 nights in March 2013
Checkin was fast and the staff nice and polite we travelled with 3 adults 1 child i adult my sister was special needs so we needed a family room which are a bit thin on the ground so we could all be together we were in room 329 facing Orchard Road although the hotel is getting a bit old the room was clean and tidy big king size bed and two double beds 2 tv's fridge and tea coffee making facilities iron and ironing board,one thing I liked was you could open the sliding doors onto a balcony and look onto Orchard Road,
Good aircon and nice and quiet slept very well in the comfortable beds.
Bathroom was tidy and clean and recently painted ceiling and I loved the shower the shower rose was as big as a dinner plate.
Not the greatest breafast but filling so no real complaints just dont get down there too late as the tables fill up.
Con's - very minor- at breakfast staff should tell you about where to get your eggs cooked a wee bit hidden away and in the rooms no leaflet or brochure about the Hotel and its facilities and no imformation about room service and no room service menu.
All in all we enjoyed our stay in the hotel friendly staff and clean and well situated,Hard Rock Cafe just beside the hotel..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear malb1234

Thank you for choosing Orchard Parade Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate your time to write this review and thank you for the kind comments. My team and I are glad that you had a good stay. On matters that your have mentioned, we apologise and I have rectified them. We certainly look forward to having you back with us soon.

Please contact me should you be returning to Singapore and I will be glad to assist you in making your stay comfortable.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind feedback.

With Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My first impression was not that great as I came out of the cab and no one to assist. However, a Concierge came to assist and apologized for the initial absence. He was actually flagging a cab from the main road for a guest. I had a nice great and welcome by Liza and she gave me a room which was what I wanted. The feel of the hotel is ancient, the room was done up recently. Enjoyed the conversation with the tall Porter who gave me some tips on where to get local food. I must say that the view was nice facing the pool and I liked the pool as it was a reasonably sized. As I opted out breakfast, I just had coffee and pastry at Maison Kayser which was ok. I was glad that a gentleman assisted me with taxi, there were like 20 others waiting in the morning. They staff worked very well to clear the Q and also talking to the guests to keep them occupied. My company has selected this hotel and I only wish this continues for my next stays.

Room Tip: Request for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandrewsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear MandrewsSA

Thank you for choosing Orchard Parade Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Singapore.

We really appreciate your time to write this review and reading what you had written really makes me proud of my team. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you back with us soon.

Please feel free to contact me should you be returning to Singapore, as I will be glad to assist you in making a reservation.

In the meanwhile, take care and we, at Orchard Parade Hotel, awaits your return.

With Kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan





Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#90 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing