We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option if one is looking for Indian Vegetarian food close by!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #95 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good option if one is looking for Indian Vegetarian food close by!”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The hotel was very good and surrounded by shopping malls (Not just Mustafa)! Close to the Metro station and within walking distance of a few 24x7 restaurants. Our flight got in very early and hotel check-in was at 2pm, it wasn't a problem since we walked around and found many eating joints! The staff was very helpful, welcoming and organised despite full occupancy.
Though it was CRAZY on the weekends since practically all Indians who live in Singapore gather around in Little India...so avoid staying here if it overlaps a weekend!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DChopda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    1,224
    484
    168
    135
See reviews for
1,119
631
153
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I had been booked in to the Hotel thru my office for 3 days starting from Sep 16th morning (called early booking) since check in is 2 pm and check out 12 pm till sep 18th 12 pm, and to my shock on my arrival, i was told to wait till 12 pm and take bath in one of the baths located near swimming pool in their room, despite booking early by 15 days. In case u r booking into thotel for pre block or early check in pl confirm before taking a chance.

However , the room quality and service cleanliness are very good, but the quality of programmes in inhouse telivision is not to an international choice. if you were an international traveller and the first your body clock is not to Singapore timing u r left with not much inhouse entertainment.

The location is ideal if u are a shopping lover , since it is right next to Mustaffa Shopping Centre in Little India which open 24 hours with all GST reimbursement convenience.

I need to definitely comment about one of the best thing in this hotel, which is the" Spice Bassiere" (i am not sure i am spelling it right)- The restaurant. The food is very good and of variety of choices of international cuisine and tastes divine, particularly break fast.

Except for the starting hitch, one can enjoy the over all stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koteraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I had booked a double room in this hotel for four nights in February 2010 and had paid the whole amount in advance through the travel agent. On checking into the hotel, we were told that there were no double rooms available and were given a room with twin beds. We were very disappointed as we could not go to another hotel because of the advance payment already having been made. After speaking to the manager we were given a double room for the last two nights of our stay.
The rooms were lovely and there was no problem at all there.
I would recommend this hotel but would ask everyone to make sure beforehand and to confirm the room type directly from the hotel staff before making the payment.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed at the hotel once again this year visiting for the Grand Prix, Hotel, Location was as expected from my previous stays, however checking in service was slow this time, waited a few hours before I got a room (although check in was 12pm I believe) I arrived 6 hrs prior, however they got me a room ready within 3.5 hrs. had a sleep in their lobby :)

overall the experience from the hotel was decent, if your not fussed and want a place to sleep its very good for that, if you want 18k gold plated toilet seats and diamond encrusted door handles and a bottle of Bollinger and caviar in the fridge, this isn't the hotel for you ;) however if your a person who is seeking something that isn't dirty, or nasty but is looking for a quality comfortable experience in a hotel that rooms have fairly good setups. then this is the place for you! :D

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xREVENTONx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Chose this hotel if you have to be in the "Little India" area or want to spend shopping at the Famous Mustapha center. But if you'd like to get a taste of Singapore this is the WRONG area to stay in.

The Hotel in itself was great, go for the Orchid Club rooms which are worth the extra money especially since you get to use the lounge through out the day which well stocked with snacks and drinks, in the evenings they serve cocktails and Sushi.

The main gripe I had with the hotel was that the room has connecting doors to the next room and through the door you can hear everything that goes on, As I had noisy neighbors who joked and laughed until the wee hours of the morning, I did not get much sleep.

The Free WIFI was most welcome!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We picked the hotel primarily for its proximity to the Little India to resolve our "vegetarian" food constraints. Apart from this the hotel ensures a comfortable stay in cozy rooms. Do not miss the breakfast at any cost - the very generous spread ensures you start your day on the right foot. The check-in is a little tedious - took us about half hour for the lone receptionist to send the 3 of us to our rooms - not the best way to shake-off your jetlag. Amenities include the fitness centre and the pool, but unfortunately not utilizable for the business traveler as they close quite early. LAN internet is available free of cost. The Mustafa shopping centre is literally in the backyard and being open 24 hours can provide retail therapy for even the insomniacs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esskaywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The hotel is fine for sleeping/taking a bath or shower and there is a good breakfast buffet but the Chinese restaurant, Hai Xiang, will put dishes you did not order on your table; you must pay for these. They also ask you to sign a second receipt when you pay by credit card. This looks very much like an authorization to charge the bill to your room - I refused to sign this even after they said, "Oh, just a quick signature for our financial records is OK". They were insistent that I sign - I saw no reason to sign a second time. The food was mediocre.
The only other gripe is that WiFi is NOT available in your room, as erroneously advertised, but there are "hot spots" inside the hotel - try near the lifts.
Parkroyal is better than the York Hotel and the location is great - the City Square Mall, opposite, has a supermarket and lots of FOOD COURTS plus the usual shops. MUSTAFA CENTRE, behind the hotel, is an emporium but without alcohol. Nearby restaurants are mainly Indian - includiing vegetarian- inexpensive and good. The MRT is less than 5 mins. away.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljkjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 312 in Singapore
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#99 of 312 in Singapore
2,299 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#20 of 312 in Singapore
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing