We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Nearby Hotels
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,427)
Filter reviews
3,427 results
Traveler rating
1,070
1,376
582
213
186
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
1,376
582
213
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiacity square mallmustafa centreindian foodpark royal hotelorchid clubmany indian restaurantsfamous mustafafarrer park mrtearly checkbreakfast spreadcomfortable staysuperior roomconvenient locationclub roomshoppingproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,109 - 3,114 of 3,427 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

During my stay for a period of stay for 6 nights.

I would say it was value for money. The buffet breakfast was awesome, being a vegeterian - there was always something new for me everyday.

Hotel is strategically located, so nearby place Litte India was a few blocks away.

And to shoot off for Sentosa Island, the nearest MRT station FERRER Park is also just 3 blocks away.

The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and freindly.

I would recommend this hotel to any one coming to singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chibsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Great location in Little India just a minute's walk from Farrer Park MRT station. Ideal base to explore all of Singapore. Pool area was lovely and if you are a keep fit fanatic the gym looked 1st class. Plus Mustafa's department store is at rear of hotel. 24 hr shopping-excellent! Try and visit Fort Canning Park and the Botanic Gardens which are an oasis in the city. Night safari was brilliant too. Sentosa was good but there is a lot of construction work going on. All the restaurants we went to were great and were told all were safe to eat in as they are regularly inspected. Alcohol is very expensive though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Our company organised a sales conference at The Park Royal Hotel situated in the central business district of Singapore.

The hotel is located a few minutes away from the city's MRT train station thus providing easy access to all parts of Singapore. It has 500 & odd spacious/luxurious rooms. It can hold conference for ten to five hundred guests at one time.

The hotel has two restaurants which serve you both local & international cuisine Besides having a well stocked bar where you can unwind after a hard day.

The staff is courtious & efficient. The hotel has a fully eqipped Gym & a landscaped pool. The hotel really gives you value for money.

I stayed at the hotel again when I went with the family. Irecommend it to all travellers who would like a comfortable stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank harnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

In all my trips to Singapore, I have made it a point to stay at Parkroyal at Kitchener road, if available. This place is the best you can get, if you like to stay in and around Little India. The staff is excellent, right from the reception to the housekeeping, I think they are well groomed, very customer friendly and responsive. I have had certain bad experiences in other hotels in Singapore, as far as customer responsiveness and courteous behaviour is concerned, but here at Park Royal, it was always the same good stuff. The lobby, rooms, corridors are well maintained. The rooms are spacious and maintenance perfect. I never had food at parkroyal, as was always out from early morning to late evenings, hence cannot comment on food quality. I would recommend this place to all business travellers, who want to stay near farrer park MRT,

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bandekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The rooms are very good,you get internet access on letting the front desk know,Although the food is not very suitable for indians.There is an indian restaurant very near the hotel.The Mrts station is near the hotel too.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deathflamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews