We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drop That Attitude.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #100 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week for 5nights....
here's the review....

Pros:-
1) The Hotel is situated opposite Ferrer Park station which saves a lot of travelling expense. Its just at a stone throw away distance.

2) Check in was prompt.

3) Mustafa is just next to this hotel which is a major advantage.it has a wide variety of products at a reasonable price.

4) There are many Indian restaurants located nearby...the best is Komala's for south Indian food...Jewel of India and Tandoori for North Indian.

5) The breakfast at the hotel is lavish...Its the best breakfast here...south indian spread,juices,cakes,omlletes u name it they have it....n it was not repetitive...damn good quality stuff.
6) The hotel is clean and quite well maintained....

7) The ground staff managing the luggage was very good...quite helpful...even if we wanted a cab or a umbrella(it was raining last week) they were really helpful.

8) There is a mall just opposite the Hotel its some city center mall it was quite good with a play area for kids and many shops.

9) The Location is the major advantage of this hotel...u feel at home as many indians mostly south indian people stay nearby....


Cons:-
Well these are just my experiences that I went through during my stay the case may not be applicable to all.
1) The room that was provided to us was on the 8th floor...the ac of the room was not working...
I called them twice after which their technician visited our room at midnight and behaved as if he fixed the ac....after half an hour again the same problem...again i call them but no response...
we somehow manage to pass that night....morning 1st thing i did is I went to the reception and gave them a blasting told dem change my room immediately....she told dnt worry i will give u another room....wasted 45min and got a new room....I was told room no.820 by the receptionist which was near the lift as I had requested for it as I had a infant along....later was given 830 which was far away from the lift.
I even saw the room card holder they had changed it from 820 to 830 with a white ink.
almost an hour got wasted in room transfer.

2) They don't have a direct line to the reception...if u want to talk to the reception u can't call dem from ur room...some customer service lady answers the call....she was disgusting....She kept on delaying the complaint that i above mentioned to which i had to personally walk down to the reception.

3) A small thing like ear buds was also not taken care of....i called dem for ear buds she said u will get it right away...n dat right away never came....lol.

4) The hotel has 1 bar which opens in the afternoon and charges a bomb...avoid dat place rather go out there are reasonable 1's nearby.

5)I never saw their staff smiling....only the 1 who greets at the counter for breakfast who seemed like a indian welcomed us with a smile....

6) there are a lot of bangladeshi people working in the nearby area....so every sunday they gather near the hotel...huge bunch of people....u dnt feel as if u have come to a foreign country,,,,the ambience gets disgraceful....avoid mustafa on weekends its super crowded.

7) South Indians working there have developed a kind of a different attitude...as if they don't belong to India....they show a lot of superiority and attitude....avoid much interaction with them....mind ur own business...(actually nothing to do with the hotel but u will find many such ppl nearby)


Still I would recommend this hotel....just take care of the above mentioned problems that i Faced....
The best part is the Ferrer Park Station,Mustafa n d Breakfast...cheers!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floor...probably 9th floor+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam_4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear sam_4284, I read your feedback with great interest, initially being very disappointed with the heading regarding attitude. To be honest you provide a very fair and balanced review which I do appreciate. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to go into such detail. You have given me a lot to look into and work on which I assure you I will. Regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,852 - 1,858 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

First impressions of my allocated hotel room... Smokey and dirty!

Had to complain at front desk and ask for house keeping to come up and hoover my room. I have been allocated a smoking floor without being asked if that's what I wanted. Dust around the skirting board, food crumbs in the floor, table and matted hair on the floor. Dirt in the bath.

The room door is at least 2 inches off the floor so all the smoke from the other rooms is seeping into my room and I have the beginnings of a sore throat and I have only been in my room for the last hour or so.

Definitely making a complaint and request to switch rooms in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, definitely request not to be put on the 7th floor and don't ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottylassAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear ScottylassAbroad, my apologies for not responding sooner. Clearly your arrival experience at the hotel was disappointing and I do hope that we were able to resolve this for you during your stay. Regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We returned to the Park Royal on Kitchener last week. Very clean and comfortable well run hotel with friendly hospitality. Light airy room and great bed. Fastest check-in/out. Good location close to Little India. MRT and shopping centre right opposite. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allthebest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Allthebest2, I was delighted to read your very positive review following your stay with us in March. You sum up the hotel very well indeed! Many thanks, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in January 2012 on the way back from Melbourne Australia (ok so the review is a little late)!

This Hotel is adequate for a one night stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

We had a family room which was an unusual shape to say the least and even more unusually there was a six inch gap by the window which seperates the kids section from the adult section. This didn't worry us as we were tired and just wanted to sleep.

The amenities were pretty basic but ok for a good priced overnight stay. The only issue I had was with the carpet which just made me feel itchy (fleas) looking at it. We didn't have any issue with either fleas or bites - the carpet was just past it's best and needed replacing.

The beauty of this hotel is its location. It's right next door to "Mustafa" which I understand is a shopping centre (we didn't visit as we were on the way back to Blighty after 4 weeks in Australia and just couldn't be bothered)! At the front of the hotel was another mall (where we ate)and a Metro station that we did use so that we could get another "Singapore Sling" in at Raffles before returning home. We didn't find the hotel noisy given its location on a busy road in bustling Singapore.

In summary good for one night at a reasonable price and well located.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank martians37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear martians37, it is good of you to post your thoughts on the hotel as regards your family stay with us in 2012. Kind regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were visiting for Chinese New Year and this was a perfect spot to be near the action but not in the crowds or noise. The rooms are small but very nice and the staff is very accommodating. IT is close to metro stops, shopping, Chinatown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear lueeze, it is very good of you to take the trouble to share your views on the hotel following your stay in February. I am pleased that you were so happy with the hotel's location. Kind regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

the park royal on kitchner road is very conveniently located for the indian travellers . MRT close by, close to little india and a lot of indian veg and non veg eateries in the vicinity.

courteous staff, clean rooms and free wifi.

would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bimalraj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear bimalraj66, thank you for sharing such positive feedback on the hotel and indeed for your recommendation. Kind regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you r really looking for Indian test you can select this hotel. Very convenient for Mostofa center. Plenty of Indian and Bangladeshi Food just walking distance. and even Mosque within a walking distance.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Monvomora, thank you for such positive comments following your stay with us in January. It is good to know that you were so happy with the hotel. Regards, Gary Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Furama RiverFront
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 317 in Singapore
2,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PARKROYAL on Pickering
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 317 in Singapore
2,993 reviews
0.8 mi away
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#70 of 317 in Singapore
2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Farrer Park
Park Hotel Farrer Park
#87 of 317 in Singapore
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $135 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing