We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“down the memory lane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #95 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai
1 review
“down the memory lane”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was 3rd visit to singapore and 2nd to this hotel. This time around my stay was very comfortable and staff was very hospitable. They waved the customary 200$ depot.Cheers to Park Royal! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    1,224
    484
    168
    135
See reviews for
1,119
631
153
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here while attending a meeting in Singapore in November, 2013. The public spaces of the hotel are well-maintained and the staff friendly. The rooms are largely well appointed, but I definitely did not appreciate the mildew and mold in the bathroom, particularly in the shower. Internet access was good enough to Skype and included in the room cost. The breakfast buffet was plentiful both in amount and variety. The hotel is not far from the main attractions and is particularly notable by its proximity to the Arab district which has numerous excellent to outstanding restaurants. Overall, I'd rate this a 3.5-4 compared with other places I have stayed in Asia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat -Oman
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the guest. All attractions are near by walking distance. Shopping Dinning Little India etc very nearer to this Hotel.Hotel is very clean and maintain the level of quality.

Room Tip: Excellent location for the visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu-muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have just stayed for the second time in the Orchid Club. On both occasions, we were looked after superbly. The ambience of the Hotel is most relaxing, there is a great deal of space and at no time did we feel crowded. The standard and facilities of the rooms, bedrooms and public rooms are without fault. All the staff are most courteous and helpful, and go "that extra mile" to make guests feel welcome and individual. The restaurants are bar are excellent with first class food and service.
This is a Hotel to be highly recommended to anyone visiting Singapore, and we are returning in March 2014 .
Professor Keith Manchester, Yorkshire, UK

Room Tip: The Orchid Club rooms and facilities are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

In concise, one of the well located hotel for Indian business people who don't want to miss the indian delicacy. However, the breakfast buffet and lobby is crowded with tourist people. Sometimes it bothers much. There is lot life outside the hotel which made me venture out more compared to stay inside the hotel. This hotel is just behind "Mustafa". Those are looking for lively location with more people interaction can choose this hotel. If you want isolated environment, then better stay close to "Changi Business park"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basheerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were lucky enough to be on the 18th floor, which had an awesome view of singapore city... and so close to little india.... that was awesome... But the concierge was unhelpful and the first day we almost missed our tour that we had booked prior to arrival. We would have missed our taxi to the airport if we had not been waiting for the taxi driver in the reception 30 minutes before we were told to.

Don't order western food on room service. My steak arrived with plastic over it, and the guy didn't leave the obligatory additional table to eat it off. And my friend's apple crumble was stone cold.

The restaurant was ace, very good chinese food and chinese food. The tea rooms was great, and the steam room was also good.

Some of the reception girls were very helpful, and others were simply not interested at all in helping us out.

Bathroom had 'disabled' access, but have no idea how on earth a disabled person could into the bath bc the bath was soooooo high!

Room Tip: Get the 18th floor, the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merilyn_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night.

Check in experience - Nightmare. Unhelpful and arrogant receptionists.

Room - Had to change rooms as the bedding and actual matteress was covered with "stains." These kind of issues are simply not just down to bad experience but criminal for a hotel of this standing. Hotel manager was generally unapologetic and only offered another room after much protest

Odor - An unpleasant odour surrounds the corridors and rooms

Breakfast - Large selection mainly catered towards the Indian cuisine (large number of guests are Indian, given it is in Little India which makes sense) Quantity rather than quality

Would I stay here again? No!! supposed 4 star but feels more like a 2/3 star. PARKROYAL has a sound brand name, but this particular one let's it down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 312 in Singapore
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#99 of 312 in Singapore
2,299 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#20 of 312 in Singapore
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing