We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #93 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, the only downside being that we had 2 single beds and had to push them together. Otherwise it was a fantastic hotel, we booked a tour through them and they where extremely helpful with holding our luggage and letting us use the pool facilities untill our flight, even after check out. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie221396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Cassie221396, I love the word 'Perfect', particularly when used to describe the hotel. Thank you so much for such positive and encouraging feedback. It means a lot to everyone here at the hotel to receive such a review. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    1,166
    444
    159
    113
See reviews for
1,024
594
147
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having been satisfied in a mixed manner in my last visit, my office booked me at the same hotel again. A year later, I found the place improved for the better though quite a bit more expensive.
The rooms were clean and spacious. I got an upgrade too since they were overbooked. The staff was always very courteous and housekeeping was absolutely prompt. This was a major improvement over my last visit.

However, it was a 20 minute wait for checkin at 6 in the morning. Same experience while checking out.... wait for 25 minutes. Breakfast was pretty average... maybe it was also because they were crowded. The restaurant seemed crawling with guests and very less workers. That seemed to be the case in every aspect of this hotel. During both days, getting an omellette was a 20 minute affair in a queue. And the cook making the omellette was multitasking. These are small things that the management has to pay attention to to handle larger crowds. the European section of the breakfast was also quite limited in spread. There is quite a room for improvement here though Indian taste pallates might be quite satisfied.

Another aspect they should look into is the possibility of an early checkin. Else, landing at 6 am and conducting business at 9 is impossible if you stay at this hotel in Singapore. Other hotels like Swissotel do offer the same.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors to avoid the noise from Mustafa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Frequent T, thank you for posting your feedback and I am genuinely very happy that you noticed an inprovement on your last stay. I have also noted your comments and suggestions. I am delighted to confirm that we have very recently appointed a new Executive Chef who is already looking at areas where we can improve, including for instance the egg station at breakfast. Offering early check-ins keeps popping up on reviews and we do our best in this respect. We are of course limited by the number of guests vacating rooms and what time they actually leave. I wish that there was a simple solution to this but blocking rooms off the night before an early check-in is unfortunately not possible for such a busy and popular hotel. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was booked thru a travel agent for my first visit to S'Pore with family.Our stay of four days was an excellent experience from the angle of comfort loaded with all facilities. Staff was exceptionally courteous and always served us with smile.
Their breakfast buffet was fabulous which enthused us to have dinner also with them for two days, normally we opted to eat at various restaurants around the hotel because of its excellent location-i.e. little india ,close proximily to Mustafa which is helpful around the clock
One can go to any direction of the city with the help of hotel staff at economical cost of transport.
Ambience,room size ,toilets are well designed and cleanliness and hygiene is maintained very well.In nut shell we were fully satisfied and would like to choose this property for future visit to S'pore

Anand P Seth
New Delhi

Room Tip: Though all rooms are good but don't choose corner rooms, because you feel isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anand51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear anand51, it is very nice to know that you stayed with us on your first family visit to Singapore. You clearly had a very enjoyable experience here I am delighted that you were so happy with the hotel. Many thanks for sharing your thoughts. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is really one of the best hotels that i have ever stay!!! A bit expensive though but this is what Singapore is all about. From Arrival till departure its all very good experience. The important is location and it is situated next to the Mustafa centre which is very popular among indian subcontinent people.

Room Tip: What ever you select is best!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisag09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear alisag09, thank you very much for your very kind words as regards your recent family stay. You brightened up my afternoon!! All the best, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We did this as a one night stop over on the way to London. it is an old hotel that has been refurbed. It was Ok as we had a transfer deal to and from the airport, but not the best location
price wise it was part of a package deal. Clean and comfortable........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear pptuck, thank you for taking the trouble to post your feedback. I wish we could have left you with a better impression than being ok but maybe we can do so on a future visit if the opportunity arises. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I keep visiting Singapore and last time I stayed in Park Royal near Little India was in 2006. I moved to other hotels during my next visits. This time I stayed at Park Royal and was quite pleased with facilities. Check in was smooth. Room was good, clean, well lit up and decent in size. Bathroom was clean. House keeping was good.

The hotel is located at an edge of Little India. Many good Indian restuarants nearby. Famous Mustafa store is next door.

Overall I was quite pleased with the hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o_viren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear o_viren, it was a pleasure to read your recent review of the hotel. Thank you so much for your very positive feeback. It is very encouraging to read that we have improved so much since your last stay with us back in 2006.Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have booked the hotel thorough our associate in Singapore. Even though our booking should be for 4 nights from 20th April, our person committed a blunder and booked for 4 nights from 21st. The hotel refused to change the booking as they are made on confirmation basis and our associate has to pay again for a day 20th April again separately.

We reached hotel about 10.30 AM and we have requested for early checkin for at least one room so that we can dump our luggage go out. We told the receptionist that we are foregoing one full day on 25th. Eventhough we have booked for 5 days, we are going to stay only four days. For one day at least she should give us early checkin for at least one room. The receptionists were extra courteous and seemed to doing us a favour. I could understand the reason behind their smiles when they gave us 1 room key at 1 PM only. I understood that we should not expect any early check in. They are well trained NOT TO EXTEND ANY FAVOURS WITHOUT BEING RUDE. Other two keys they gave at 2.00 PM and 2.30PM only. We wasted almost half day. So please don’t expect any thing which is not in rule book.

I found that Singapore is not a like a country and it is like a big corporate whose sole aim is to maximize the benefit from a visitor.

The hotel is good and have no complaints on other aspects. Breakfast range is also good enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbsreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear sbsreddy, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel following your stay with us last month. It is disappointing to read that you feel we are 'rule book based'. From your experience I can see why you may feel this bit I do assure you that in the case of early check-ins for instance we do make every effort to accommodate this. Indeed you will see from other TripAdvisor posts that we do so on a regular basis but sometimes it is simply not possible. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#66 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing