We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #100 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in hotel in business. It is near to Little India and subway station. There is a new shopping mall (City Square ) opposite the hotel. However, it is nothing much as it is still new. There are BreadTalk, Sushi Tei, Fast Food, at least you have some choices for dining.

The hotel service is great and efficient. The meeting is cold and nice arrangement.

Overall the hotel is comfortable to stay. However, there were kids running around the corridor, so it was a bit noisy late night. I smell a very light hair smell on the pillows, unsure whether they change it often.

The wifi is provided everywhere in hotel boundaries, it is great for business.

The breakfast is ordinary, if you stay more than 1 day, you will feel not much choice but still filling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear ShaneLean, thank you for sharing your thoughts as regards your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased with your comments as regards service overall, the meeting arrangements and the wifi availability. I have also noted a few areas of possible improvement.
Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    1,236
    491
    172
    145
See reviews for
1,141
637
154
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel during our trip to Singapore. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. However the check-in counter can do with more staff as you have to wait for long periods for your turn. Secondly they are not very friendly and some what arrogant. The breakfast is quite elaborate but for vegetarians there is no change in the menu. It was exactly the same during all the four days of our stay.It is a good place for Indians due to its proximity to Little India.
Lastly the lobby does not befit a 4 star hotel lobby with hardly any seating space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basant114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Basant114, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed with your comments overall and I am sorry if we did not fully meet your expectations. I will share your thoughts with the appropriate members of my team to ensure we improve. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal,
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the room was comfortable and clean with helpful and pleasant staff. We had breakfast in the restaurant, excellent food and a vast array of dishes to choose from. We also chose the New Year meal one evening, again quality food and served by an attentive young lady (Doreen), who explained the signifance of the rituals and food. The hotel is also convenient to a wide range of other shops and restaurants and is close to the rail station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishmandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear fishmandave, I was very happy to read your very positive feedback. Thank you so much and for mentioning Doreen by name. It was good to see that you experienced our Chinese New Year celebrations. This was my first time witnessing this in Singapore and I also very much enjoyed the experience. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel during our visit with family to Singapore. This was a good hotel from a family point of view. Neat and clean. Only problem we had was at the time of check in. We were made to wait for almost 3 hours before the room could be alloted to us. Food is very costly at resturant but you have lots of cheap options nearby at the malls. Breakfast was good and had lots of variety. Room service and house keeping was good and prompt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear psrahul, thank you for your feedback as regards your stay with us back in November. Overall you were clearly happy with the hotel which is good to read. I am sorry that we kept you waiting in terms of your room. I am not sure of the exact details of your time of arrival but we do strive to allocate rooms no later than the 2pm check in time, before this if possible. We do have a lot of guests arriving much earlier than this because of flight times into Singapore so it can be challenging. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at ParkRoyal hotel for leisure. The lobby is ok but lacks seating in the area. They have friendly check in staff.
Room was allocated as requested and on high floor. The rooms are fairly reasonably sized and basic, good bed. The bathroom is reasonably sized with good shower, how ever it had mould on tiles. The most annoying thing was that whenever the wash basin was used it made a loud noise in the open type drain situated next to the toilet, which was very annoying.
The concierge were not very informative and they lack in depth local knowledge or are unwilling to part with it, being busy I suppose.
Plenty of Taxis available outside the hotel at all times. Good shopping area and many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Definitely not a 4 star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Basilsingh, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we disappointed you in certain aspects of your stay, particularly the bathroom cleanliness and the lack of local knowledge at concierge. The latter is very surprising as we have been focusing on this very recently. I will take it up with my Front Office Manager. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 34 consecutive days near the end of 2011 and I am once again back. I could never say enough about the great friendly staff that are at your disposal to take care of all your little needs and gripes. If there is anything negative that can be said it would be in regards to the hotels internet provider. I don't remember another hotel in which I had to disable my "pop up blocker" to gain clear access!

I travel extensively on business and have a fairly good grasp of what my requirements are during my visit, the Park on Kitchener fills the bill nicely. If you have any problems call on Lambda, he works magic for all the guests in the hotel.

If you are a tourist you would be booking the right hotel, it is in middle of everything and shopping is across the street....

Room Tip: The Club Rooms are comfortable and the beds great, get the city facing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Rigcat, what can I say! It really is fantastic to read such a glowing report of the hotel and particularly that you are as happy now as when you stayed in 2011. Thank you for mentioning Lambda - he does a great job. I will discuss your feedback as regards the internet with my IT Manager. All the best, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very Good Hotel specially for indians, who likes indian food.. Also you have option to try different food also..
Very good location.. Mustuffa Center is near by, Clarke Quay is also very near.., you can easily explore singapore yourself..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear chintanm87, thank you for posting such positive comments regarding the hotel. Yes we do enjoy a great location with all parts of Singapore within easy reach. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 314 in Singapore
2,361 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 314 in Singapore
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 314 in Singapore
2,328 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 314 in Singapore
2,858 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing