We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #86 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Second time here and the service is still great as ever. Was offered a room up-grade upon check-in without asking for it. A must to sign-up to the loyalty programme.
It's a better option to have a King size bed if possible.

Room Tip: be friendly to the staff. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear leefee,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay here at the PARKROYAL on KItchener Road.

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    1,134
    432
    153
    107
See reviews for
987
580
143
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worongary, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. Check in went smoothly. Minor hiccup. They gave us a room with 2 single beds. But that was sorted with no problems at all. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and big enough for my wife and I. Bathroom needs a exhaust fan(if you get my drift).
The staff were very Pleasant and helpful. We had the buffet Breakfast both days, my one complaint about that was some of the "hot" food was cold. But in saying that. You have to try the freshly cooked Omelette.
Our room overlooked looked Mustafa's Centre and Little India markets. The Farrer Park MRT station is only a minutes walk from the hotel. You are across the road from the City Square Mall. Which is very clean and tidy and has some great local and western eateries. My wife said that Gong Cha Bubble tea is maybe the best she has had, and she has had them from all over the world.

My only complaint about Singapore is it is very pricey. Went to Funan Digitalife Mall for a brows. Looked at a video camera and the price was much higher than at home, saw the same camera at 3 more stores in the mall. All different prices and the fluctuated by S$200 from highest to lowest. Then went to Chinatown and it was More expensive out there... So BEWARE and shop around and even if there is a sign saying "fixed price", don't be afraid to haggle a better deal.. Oh yeah got the exact video camera i wanted for the best price of the day. It pays to shop around..

OK Off to KL for 4 days...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear KDFletch,

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road as your preferred accommodation in Singapore.

As you have so rightfully mentioned Singapore is a great place to visit. The hotel is conveniently located close to public transportation so that our guests can enjoy the most of their stay with us.

It is great to hear that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. We are most grateful for your appreciation towards our efforts. Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continuously seek improvement on our current guest experiences.

In closing KDFletch, we look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its a pretty good hotel right next to Mustafa center and infront of the shopping mall. In addition to this, the nearest metro station is just a 2 mins walk across the street..

We stayed in a deluxe room. Room are pretty nicely decorated with all required stuff in the room. Service is always prompt. We requested for a baby cot in the room, which was very comfortable for my 8 month daughter.Staff is very polite, helpful and always willing to extend full support for its customers. Free Wi-fi facility across the hotel is there for all to use.

Food: The buffet b'fast is pretty nicely spread across various cuisines(Indian, Continental etc.). It was tasty and wholesome. Very balanced, I would say.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel because of the exceptional service attitude towards its customers. Location and proximity to public transport also puts this as one of the good hotels to go for on your family vavcation.

Cheers
Varun

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Coolaxe,

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road as your preferred accommodation in Singapore.

As you have so rightfully mentioned Singapore is a great place to visit. The hotel is conveniently located close to public transportation so that our guests can enjoy the most of their stay with us.

It is great to hear that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. We are most grateful for your appreciation towards our efforts. Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continuously seek improvement on our current guest experiences.

In closing Coolaxe, we look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel few times, last being October end.

Regular travelers know that Singapore has become very expensive now and the SGD INR conversion @ 44-46 kills your budgets. When I first traveled to this lovely city, SGD was 26 INR and till 2010, lovely ones like Swissotel Merchant Court and Intercontinental were available as low as INR 6-7K/ night but not anymore....

So, had to look for other choices. My work is at Clark Quay area so a direct MRT connection works well and that, coupled with easy availability of vegetarian Indian food made me choose this one and I have been quite happy about it. I have paid between 8K-12K per night (depends on the time of the year) and though I feel it is on a higher side, there is very little that one can do about the hotel prices in Singapore at the moment.

The hotel is well located ( In Little India, still on a quieter corner), all the great eateries nearby, offers a nice big room, clean bathroom, free Wi Fi, easy access , nice bar/lounge on ground floor, decent gym, free parking for hotel guests, very nice, smiling and welcoming staff... so no complaints.

It is not great or opulent like Intercon, Pan Pacific, Conrad or some others but absolutely acceptable, convenient and much better than more expensive Park Regis and similar ones in CBD area...Looks like it will become my regular hotel for Singapore travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil_Sapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi Sunil_Sapra,

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road as your preferred accommodation in Singapore.

The team at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road aspires to create memorable hotel experiences for each of our guests and, in this regard, we are grateful for your appreciation towards our efforts.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well Singapore in General is very small , but even then you would want to stay in safe and secure area with peace of sleep . Well it provides all of them and clean compared to the area which its located ,

We were upgraded from our Booking , but we dont know what we were suppose to be offered and what we got :) Any how it was good and comfortable

Its very near to Little India and Farer Park Metron runs just opposite . You have City Mall opposite to the Hotel

Cleanliness in good and is expected though , breakfast was not included in my package , so no idea .

Staff are friendly though with some of other fellow passengers faced some problems of early checkin etc or late check out .

We asked for late check out , but they didnt allowed as per Hotel Policy , so thats fine .

I would prefer to go again , but as this is little pricy and value is little less than what should be expected

If travelling with Family , Indian resturants are nearby , Mustafa Shopping Centre or Serangoon Plaza is stone throw away .

But this is Not Singapore , it seems area of little advanced some Indian City ..:)

Enjoy and have fun

Room Tip: Cannot say much ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear INDIAOUTSOURCES,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

As you have so rightfully mentioned Singapore is a great place to visit. The hotel is conveniently located close to public transportation so that our guest can enjoy the most of their stay with us.

Mustafa Center, which is right next door has an amazing variety of products from Electronics to all types of food from all over the world.

It is great to hear that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. All of us at the hotel want to provide each and every guest with a memorable stay.

In closing INDIAOUTSOURCES, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The location is a hit with Indian travelers and the hotel seems to believe in ripping them off. I can't believe that singapore can be several times more expensive than shanghai. This hotel charges way too much for a tiny room

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear hari0710,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences while staying at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

This hotel is in a location which appeals to the majority of our guests. For those guests who would like to have a different experience, we have several hotels in our group, located in Singapore, which I am sure will be able to fulfill your needs.

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of a wonderful and abundant variety of things to see and eat, which makes it very hard to resist enjoying all that is to offer.

In closing hari0710, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here on a 2 day stop-over to Australia. We arrived in the morning after a long haul flight from UK. The first thing that struck me as we left the taxi was the wonderful aroma of Indian spices.. the same smell that greets me what I shop at my local place for curry ingredients. The hotel is right at the edge of "Little India" part of Singapore and you really notice this.

We arrived at 8:30 am, far earlier than the standard checkin time but the staff took us up to their roof top swimming pool which offers towels and shower facilities too. The pool was wonderful, clean, warm, not busy - the perfect relaxation after a long flight.

We had asked in advance if we could check in early. On the day we were strung along a little by different people telling us different times. First we were told our room is being cleaned and will be ready by 10:00 am. At 10:00 a different lady told us it's not ready yet, come back at 11:00. At 11:00 it was still not ready.. at 12:00 it was ready. I'm not complaining as this is still earlier that the published standard checkin time, but it would have been nice to have a consistent time estimate.

Our room - a family suite with two actual bedrooms - was very spacious and comfortable. Bottled water was supplied - as well as Wifi internet - at no extra charge. No complaints there.

The hotel is right at the edge of "Little India" part of Singapore so perfectly situated to go explore that part of town which gets VERY busy in the evenings. We did not eat at the hotel once since there were so many other local food stops to enjoy.. Indian and Singaporean (and Western in the more clinical atmosphere of the shopping arcade opposite the hotel)

Location-wise, you can use taxis or the underground mass rapid transport system near the hotel to take you to all the key attractions, or can you walk down the main streets to places like Raffles and even further on to China Town if you have the legs for it. A tip.. if you flew in with Singapore Airlines you get a great discount on the Singapore Airlines hop-on-hop-off sight seeing bus. There's also an amphibian vehicle tour - we used all of the above and they were all good. If I were going this trip again, now that I know Singapore a little better, I would look more closely at the hotels nearer to Raffles of the Singapore Flyer - however I may not wish to pay their prices :-)

All in all I was very happy with this stop-over stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickInUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear PatrickInUk,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience during your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. I have taken the liberty to share your comments concerning with my team as they try their hardest to make each and every guest stay a memorable one and always appreciate such feedback.

Having the convenience of so many things on our doorstep has made staying at the hotel the right choice for many travelers to Singapore and we see a lot of travelers returning to stay with us for the same reason

It is great to hear that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. All of us at the hotel strive to provide each and every guest a memorable stay.

In closing PatrickInUk, I would like to once again thank you for your warm compliments and we look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Gary Moran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#64 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#76 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing