We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very hip hotel in Singapore”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very hip hotel in Singapore”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I've been staying at the Naumi hotel for work trips to Singapore for the past year and am NEVER disappointed. The place has a really hip vibe and the staff are all sooooo friendly and really can't do enough for you. From the hair straightener in the room, to the free cookies and the breakfast that is A MAZING. I came back this weekend for a fun weekend in Singapore and chilled by the pool that has the most stunning view of the city. STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear lakeroyd,
Naumi says....... Bad hair day? Naumi will straighten you out!!!
Thank you for your compliments and for your continuous support! We are glad that you finally came for leisure and not work...........! Your positive comments are appreciated and we hope to see you back here again soon......... either for work or just to relax, its fine by Naumi! My team & I wish you Kong Hei Fatt Choy as the Lunar New Year is upon us soon........ meaning Have a Prosperous New Year.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    541
    136
    49
    25
See reviews for
231
1,177
184
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Ok, I don't write reviews but this I will make an exception for this place. Naumi hotel is in my opinion the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I am in the military and have stayed in some nice places before but this hotel takes the cake and ice cream too. From the minute my girlfriend and I checked in, it was pure heaven. The staff is extra friendly and courteous, they helped with our check in and just made us feel at home. Our room was HUGE, and you won't find a better deal anywhere in Singapore I guarantee. The rooftop pool was romantic, the food was good and healthy. I would personally like to thank the man from Germany for his directions and advice on where to go, the bartender Sugar, he makes a mean mojito:), the Singapore staff ladies who gave me advice on how to treat my lady to the sights and sounds of SIngapore, and to Paul for his guidance and just making us feel like we were wanted there. If you and a loved one want to get away and just enjoy that great country, Naumi is where it's at. I hope they never expand, they provide a very personal feel to your stay there and when I go back, they will get my business every time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Marvin 13-10
Naumi says........ there's always a first time for everything!
Thank you for making an exception and writing about us. I am indeed please to read that you have enjoyed our product and the personalized services of Daniel (german speaking staff), Suga, Paul and the local staff ladies. Your compliments have been shared with them and they were thrilled to have contributed to your great stay. My team & I look forward to your next visit. As the Lunar New Year is around the corner, here's wishing you both "Gong Hei Fatt Choy" or Have a Prosperous New Year!
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The Naumi staff were great and really made me feel at home. The hotel gives great attention to small details making you feel special. The deluxe room was very large and beautifully decorated. I'll definately be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear LuceliaRodrigues,
Naumi says.... the devil is in the details!
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the little details we pay attention to. My team & I look forward to your next day......... we only wish it would be sooner!
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We spent our Wedding night at Naumi and the experience was great! Staff were friendly, attentive, didn't require us to tell them our names etc. They were also very accommodating to our requests. We loved the design of the spaces, the uniform, the floral motifs, the colours, furniture N the infinity pool! The bed and pillows were a little too soft for us though, so sleep wasn't fantastic. Perhaps there were other options for pillows but guess we were too enthralled by the hotel to ask.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpsojpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed in Naumi Hotel during 14 January to 16 January 2011 with my partner in a Deluxe Room. We were Singaporeans there for a weekend getaway for relaxation. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were told that the rooms were not ready yet although we reached at 2.30 p.m. which was past the check-in time. The service staff wow-ed us by offering us drinks while we were waiting which we kindly rejected and this really impresses me.

Diana brought us up to our rooms and showed us around our rooms, and I was really pleased with her service. Would like to give her a thumbs-up for her friendly service! I liked the room alot as it was very cosy and complete with all the needed amenities (wide screen television for entertainment, comfortable bath tub for relaxation and along with the complimentary drinks). The toiletries was very impressive as well.

Location wise, it was really convenient, close to Raffles Place and Bugis. As I was a local, I was pretty familiar with the location, no problem finding them. They are located near the town areas, with lots of shopping to be done, from Raffles Place Shopping Centre, Marina Square, Suntec, Bugis Junction to even Funan for the IT lovers. If travelers wish to taste local food nearby, there are quite a few restaurants (lots of them selling the popular chicken rice).

During the first day, we borrowed the Nintendo Wii for entertainment purpose. The game selections was pretty limited with no more than 10 games (where's my favorite Raving Rabbids!) and one Nunchuk was missing. The Nunchuk arrived only about 45 minutes and only when I called twice (but thumbs up for the staff to bring it up to the room). DVDs selections was comprehensive, with all the favorite movies available. I was told that Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix was not available but when I went to check on its availability the next day, I was told that I was the only one who has borrowed DVDS.

We decided to try the Xbox the next day after a day of outing and was impressed when the staff offered to come up to the room to help us bring the Wii down. Once again, the game was really limited. Borrowed Dead Or Alive and Splinter Cell Double Agent. The Splinter Cell game could only be played with a memory unit in the device (i tried every single selection on the game menu), and thus I called the front desk for help and was told that one of the staff will call me back and I did not hear any phone calls from that moment onwards. So I gave up on the Xbox.

As me and my partner is coffee and tea lovers, we were impressed by their coffee and tea selections. However, we ran out of them late in the night, along with sugar. As it was during the night, I was thinking whether I could call them and ask for a refill tonight rather than wait for tomorrow to come (daily refill) as I was checking out the next day, thus I do not wish to call for room service the next day. However, I was told that it is a daily refill and that I will have to pay for the refill. So I went to buy my own coffee and tea the next day. Just hope that some flexibility can be applied here.

Upon checking out, we requested for a taxi and it arrived promptly, Diana, sent us right to the taxi and we were touched by her actions. Her service was just excellent. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf_Shad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Rolf_Shad,
Naumi says..... work, play, eat & relax from the Naumi!
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with Diana's level of service. Diana has been informed of your compliments. I am also glad that you enjoyed our product, location, toiletries and amenities. I will also look at improving our flexibility at all times. Your feedback is appreciated and will only motivate us to do even better. My team and I look forward to your next visit.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

It is the fantastic staff that make all the difference at the Naumi. From our initial welcoming greeting to our final checkout, all of the staff went out of their way to be wonderfully accommodating ,helpful and especially friendly. We were looking forward to our stay at the Naumi and were certainly not disappointed. The rooms are spotlessly clean, fresh smelling and very contemporary. The bed is "heavenly", super soft, big and extremely comfortable .The bathroom is large and modern and we loved the great amenities. The Naumi helped to make our trip to Singapore our best ever!!! We would love to come back to Singapore in the near future and will most certainly choose to stay at The Naumi again .A big thank you Naumi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoochAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2011
Dear MoochAdelaide,
Naumi says....... Size does matter...... when it comes to our beds and bathrooms!
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Singapore and that we played a part in the success of your trip. We are also happy that you found our staff service friendly and that they helped made your stay great. Your enjoyement of our staff service and product is reward enough for us and will spur us on to deliver higher levels of service. My team & I look forward to your next stay.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2011

For the ones who like small boutique hotels, Naumi is a luxury, very well decorated hotel with a good location and a very personalized service. Rooms are very big and clean and people are very friendly and always very concerned about you. The breakfast is one of the best I ever seen and the pool floor its amazing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear ricardoap,
Naumi says.... for breakfast, eat like a King!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and liked our product design, staff service, our breakfast offerings and even our pool. My team & I wish you a wonderful and fabulous new year 2011.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,391 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,066 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 314 in Singapore
5,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#12 of 314 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing