We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mother”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Perfect Mother daughter getaway. Attention to detail in every way. The staff were so attentive and helpful and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. We stayed the first 4 nights in the executive suite which had everything you need except lighting a little dark. The last night we enjoyed the ladies floor which was lighter and brighter with extra amenities such as cleanser and toner to add to the special touches this small luxury hotel offers. Great location behind the Raffles and behind the Naumi recomended spa and spa.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandgroperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Sandgroperdownunder,
Naumi says....... let's hear it for the gals!
We are glad that you enjoyed our Mother/Daughter getaway and found out staff attentive and your stay relaxing. Our Ladies floor was precisely created for ladies like you & your daughter and its great to hear that you enjoyed the extra touches. If we can be of any assistance in future, do contact me directly.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    530
    135
    48
    25
See reviews for
219
1,149
183
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This is not your mainstream boring hotel and no wonder not many taxi drivers know where it is. Of all the hotels we have stayed in over the world, this has got to be our best experience. The level of luxury offered is just right, the staff are very friendly, helpful and most importantly discrete.

It is a good idea to find out where the hotel is before you arrive as you will most likely have to explain to the taxi driver - the taxis don't generally have a GPS, so even if you give them a street address, they don't know where it is. It is however very close to very known landmarks.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beamer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Beamer23,
Naumi says..... we are glad you found us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad that you found our staff helpful and yet discrete and that we offer the right dosage of luxury. We are definitely looking at ways to make our location better known. If there is any way we can be of assistance in future, do contact me directly.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The hotel is nice and clean, location is not bad, but the worst ever service that you can possibly imagine. Do not spend the money on this kind of services!!!!

We asked for a 2pm check in, and by the time we arrived at 2:30pm, the room is not ready for us yet. We had to stand at the entrance of the room for 20 minutes, with all our luggages with us, before we can go into the room we paid for. It was a 30 min check-in, longest time in my life, even worse than a 2 star hotel.

After we left our luggages, we went out for some food and drinks and came back around 5pm. Our door is wide open, house cleaning people are in there. When we walked in the room, then they left without saying anything. What kind of service is this????

At this price, you are better off going somewhere else if you expect a decent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Dear dtai010,
Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service you received during your stay with us recently. I am indeed concerned and will look into the issues personally as it is not the usual standards that we are known for. I am however glad to read that you found our hotel nice and clean.
If there is any other way I can be of assistance, please contact me directly.
Sincerely,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

As in the past, i've stayed at a lot of chain hotels. Many Ritz, JW, Hilton etc. But now, i really found the great experience to be more exciting and amazing place. My flight directly flied from Singapore and just stayed 3 nights at this hotel.

The room was absolutely amazing. The pool, food and service were good experience in itself. I am honestly to say that this hotel is the superb I've ever been before.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coverzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Coverzed,
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our room amazing and our service and hotel superb. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Naumi in the near future.
sincerely,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The proliferation of boutique hotels over the past decade has produced mixed results. Those who are suckers for aesthetics (present company included) gravitate to these experiments in accommodation, and often times that's exactly what they are: exercises in form over function. You so badly want to like the place, but flaws in design render the place less than ideal. A bathroom out of Wallpaper Magazine is alluring to the eye...until you find that the shower is such that water spills out onto the main bathroom floor. Or the bed, whose linens you want to smuggle home in your luggage, offers all the comfort of a rec room beanbag. Or the front desk/concierge personnel -- decked out in fabulous ensembles -- have zero inclination to be of help, and lack the courtesy to offer so much as a smile.

There are hotels -- many of them of the old guard -- that offer great service. And there are quite a few who give great attention to design. Naumi is the rare place that accomplishes both beautifully.

Naumi has only 40 some-odd rooms, which allows the staff to give you personalized attention. Singapore is a foodie's paradise and the front desk was enthusiastic to recommend their favorite local, off-the-beaten-path food hawker centers. Public transportation in Singapore is world-class, but bus maps are difficult to find. No worries: a concierge will give you not one -- but two convenient routes -- to the Botanical Gardens in the more remote/expat area of town.

The rooms are, in a word, sexy. Amber back lighting behind the headboard gives the room an attractive hue. The bathroom, even in the smaller Deluxe/standard 52sqm rooms, offers plenty of space (and Kiehl's products...yar!). iPod deck, LCD TV, DVD player, work desk, power A/C, etc. Naumi's rooftop pool is every bit as inviting as it appears on the website. And the location is an easy 3-minute walk to the City Hall MRT stop.

...and Naumi knows all of this.

I secured a reasonable "early bird rate" in the spring for my 3-night September visit back when Naumi was a relatively unknown quantity. When I contacted the sales manager about securing the same rate on my return trip a couple of weeks later, my request was met with incredulity. She suggested that she had no idea how I got that initial rate to begin with and couldn't come close -- and you can't really blame her. As the 40-room Naumi continues to establish its reputation as the only 5-star quality boutique accommodation in an expensive hotel market, I suspect the days of locking in anything under $315 SG are over.

Still, given the exorbitant rates you'll pay elsewhere, the Naumi might still be your best bet -- even at the higher rates.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Kfastuff,
Thank you for your feedback and compliments. We are glad that you are happy with both our hotel design and service. Your positive comments will motivate us to be even better and to bring Naumi to the next level.
If there is anything we can assist you with, please contact me directly.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

A lovely boutique hotel - rooms are 'contemporary chic', location is good, staff are friendly. It's refreshing to have complimentary elements like free wi-fi internet, soft drinks, Nespresso coffees in a day and age where hotels seem to charge for every small additional exttra. The Kiehls shower gels and shampoos are also fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVLT_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear SVLT,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service and product. Naumi says...... little things count and we are glad that you have noticed and enjoyed them.
If I can further assist in any way, please contact me directly.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Highly recommend this superb boutique hotel in Singapore. Just wish it was a little more affordable to be able to stay personally. Its in a great location and while the rooftop pool isn't very big its got fab views and is lovely to relax in after a day's work :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubblyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear Creditcardworry,
Naumi says...... thanks for your feedback! We are happy that you found our location great and that you enjoyed our compact pool, its view and that you managed to relax. Naumi says...... .Great things come in small packages! Do contact us directly for your future personal stays as from time to time, we do offer nice packages e.g. Let's get Naughty package and others.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,143 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,741 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
905 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 312 in Singapore
21,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing