We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Boutique Hotel”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mollymook NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trendy Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

My husband and I travelled to Singapore for a business/leisure trip. We thought we would try staying in a boutique hotel for a change. We tend to always stay in the big hotels. It was a very nice change. We spent a week at Naumi. The service was very personal and the staff could not have been more helpful. Naumi is an old building refurbished and it has been very tastefully decorated. The rooms are very comfortable and furniture, bathrooms trendy.
Location is ideal. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Orchard Rd, but the train is only a minutes walk. Raffles is just across the road. The reception area is very welcoming and doubles as the breakfast room and is also the bar at night. Very well done. Breakfast selection is great, with all juices freshly squeezed and gourmet selection of food. Once again, nothing is too much trouble. Special requests for breakfast are gladly accommodated. For the down side. Because it is an old building, there is quite a lot of noise that obvioiusly comes from shakey water pipes or whatever. Also, the room was spoiled when we opened the blinds. We looked onto the grotty back lane and all the garbage from the restaurants. That was a bit of a turnoff. Hence, we didn't open the blinds for the rest of the week. I would strongly advise requesting a room on Seah St side if you are going to stay there. The view isn't great, but it is better.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
hello orbiton from mollymook.

thank you for your support & your generous review. your time & effort is greatly appreciated.

it is great that you took on a change & chose to stay somewhere different .. a boutique environment. the team i are delighted to read that we were able to contribute to your challenge by fulfilling your expectations.

i am glad that you found our location ideal and enjoyed the amenities & facilities of the hotel. your compliments of the breakfast spread & staff service is very much appreciated.

i am sorry that we are not able to provide better view from the room.

thank you once again for your time & best wishes from the team. see you back soon.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    536
    136
    49
    25
See reviews for
223
1,162
184
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bambino96
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We had heard so much about this small luxury hotel, we wanted to experience it. we were so pleased we stayed there as we found the staff were so nice we felt very sorry to leave them behind.
The rooms are very spacious too and the pool on the top floor, though small is very special.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambino96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2010
hi bambino96.

thank you for giving naumi a try and your review. i am very delighted that you had a marvelous time with us.

i was especially happy to read that you loved the warm & friendly staff service. thank you kindly too for the compliment of our spacious room & our treasured rooftop infinity pool.

we hope to see you back in the near future. my best wishes to you.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Being a frequent visitor to Singapore and having previously spent most of my time there in branded hotels i was more than pleasantly suprised by The Naumi. I happened onto the hotel one evening on the way to dinner in the area and after reading a few good reviews decided to book with the hotel. What a pleasant experience, from beginning to end. I had a deluxe room which is possibly the largest in its class in SIngapore. The staff are friendly and efficient and really bent over backwards to help me during my stay. I have always felt at home in Singapore but this stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
hello rpkuit.

thank you kindly for your support & we are very happy that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

i am glad that enjoyed the spacious room and the team was able to make your stay an exceptional one. your kind compliment is wholeheartedly accepted.

we will look forward to seeing you back soon. our best wishes to you.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed at Naumi Hotel in Apr of 2010 for one night. My stay here was truly memorable. The service was fantastic, courteous,polite friendly true Asian hospitality.
The rooms were amazing and very spacious with modern fittings.The gym was at down but this truly is a five star plus hotel that I highly recommend.
As a frequent traveller this is the type of place that I need for business as well as for leisure. A fine property.
One of the best in Singapore and very nice buffet breakfast. The staff is the best!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, Hotel Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2010
dear JoanAnthony.

thank you kindly for taking to time to give us review. it is greatly appreciated.

i am delighted that your brief stay with us was truly a memorable one. it is great knowing that you were able to experience the asian hospitality and enjoyed the design of our spacious rooms.

we were extremely happy to read that you found the staff experience to be the best. thank you for the generous compliment.

the team & i shall look forward to seeing you back soon. our best wishes to you.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We were on our way home from Japan to Perth and thought... hmm a few days in Singapore would be nice, besides we've never been there and we like to splurge once in a while...
...And there's Naumi!

Do you remember when you search for that perfect accommodation on the net and you find all the pretty pictures but when you get there, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures. Well Im happy to tell you, with Naumi, what you see on the website is what you get in real life... and more!

Located smack bang in the middle of the city, next to the Raffles in fact, lies the perfect oasis for travellers yearns for that personal touch. A quick 20 mins taxi ride from the airport (take East Coast Parkway) and you'll get to this funky hotel where you'll be treated like kings and queens. The staff are friendly, the hotel has funky, simple, modern decor. there's only 5 suites on 1 floor so you'll be guaranteed peace and quite. The deluxe room's size is MASSIVE, with 'oh so comfortable-it feels like you're sleeping on cloud nine' king size bed, living room with flat screen tv, fridge, nespresso coffee machine kitchenette. The bathroom is also massive in size, with bath tub, shower, robes and slipper.

My favourite is the roof top infinity edge swimming pool, where you can lounge about and gaze at the city skyscrapers, also you can bring your portable room phone up there to order some drinks and nibbles. Breakfast is a wonderful affair in the morning as they have everything your heard desire...

Across the street, you can go to the Raffles hotel's shopping arcades as well as having singapore slings and throw the peanut shells on the floor at the Long Bar.
If you walk to Suntec you can buy ticket for Hippo Bus tour or the duck tour. The Hippo Bus tour is the best, its a hop off hop on bus with 2 major lines: herritage (red) and city (yellow). and dont forget to board the singapore flyer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LizNmArK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, hotel manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2010
dear LizNmArK.

many thanks for taking time to give your very generous review. it is wonderful to know that you had a fabulous stay & had a great experience at naumi.

i am extremely delighted that you enjoyed the spacious room, the massive bathroom, the facilities of the hotel, the amenities in the room & your personal favourite; the infinity rooftop pool.

your kind compliments are greatly appreciated.

the team i wish you the best & look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwicrusader
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

After trusting Mr and Mrs Smith about Naumi, we are so glad we did. Fantastic hotel with great service, rooms and roof top pool. The only -ve would be the pool bar was not open, would be great if it was. Overall very impressed with the hotel and will be going back to stay again in 2010. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, hotel manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2010
hi kiwicrusader.

many thanks for your review & compliment.

i am extremely happy that you had a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities & staff service.

take care & see you back soon.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Deluxe room on the 6th floor, facing the quiet main street. We were looking for a centrally located, small hotel with some character at a reasonable price, & the hotel delivered superbly on all of these. I would definitely stay here again; it's a great choice if you're an independent traveler & staying for a few days or more.

The hotel has a terrific location, within walking distance to major museums, good bars/restaurants & shops. It's on a quiet street right around the corner from the Raffles Hotel. It never took more than 5 minutes for a cab to arrive (easiest if you ask the hotel to call you one, especially during rush hour or rain).

It is not a particularly cool or hip place - I wouldn't expect to be hanging out in the lounge here - but it is a quiet place with some character & good service. The rooftop pool is not huge but is nice, with a big open view & great relaxing chairs to hang out on. The front desk staff were friendly & relatively efficient. However, we did have one problem which irked us - we asked for a cab to be called 30 minutes in advance for us, but when we arrived downstairs expecting the cab to be there, it hadn't been called, so we had to wait another 10 minutes for the cab to be called & arrive, which made us late for our appointment.

The major positive for us - & the reason why we'd stay again - was our room. It was really spacious, with a comfortable living area separated from the bedroom by a large flat panel TV that swiveled to either side, a large separate work area with professional multi-line phone, & a good-sized bathroom with separate shower stall & very nice, huge new soaking tub. There was plenty of light, & the a/c was easily controlled. There was a nice bar area with sink, Nespresso machine, very nice tea selection, hot water kettle, toaster, burner & even a microwave oven & large refrigerator/freezer! All hidden nicely in the closet. My only gripe is that there was no minibar - only a few sodas in the fridge. We would have preferred the fridge be stocked with more usual items (water, fruit juices, crackers, wine, etc). There was also a yoga mat in the closet, which seemed brand new when I used it. I wouldn't have minded if I had had to stay in this room for a few days or more.

The doors are a bit thin so you can hear people talking in the hall, as well as people talking loudly from within their rooms, but I suppose you could just ask for a room farther away from the lift. In general, our room was very quiet, & we slept really well with the curtains drawn. The bed was really comfortable, & it was nice to have a full down body pillow as well! Plus the plentiful Khiel's toiletries were really nice. I should also mention that the complimentary wifi as well as the high-speed internet connection I used through the phone worked perfectly. Overall, a pretty good experience at a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IPGHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naumi-Team, hotel manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
hello IPGHK from HK.

i thank you for taking the time to give your generous review of naumi.

i am very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & your recommendation is very much appreciated.

it is really great to hear that you very much enjoyed the spacious & comfortable room. the in-room facilities truly are wonderful & we appreciate your compliment of them. you are indeed spot-on on the location of the hotel, it is really terrific.

i do apologise for the mishandling of the cab. i have shared your concern with the team & they too are sorry for it.

the team & i wish you well & look forward to seeing you back.

hament rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,275 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,840 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,013 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing