We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting boutique hotel! Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting boutique hotel! Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I loved that the hotel is where the art scene in Singapore is located. It is a few blocks away from three MRT stations, a museum of toys, plenty of great food like Shing Thai (Authentic Thai cuisine, must try!!) and Saveur (Value for money French Cuisine) on the next lane. The hotel has a bar called cloud nine and it has a mini infinity pool where guests can chill at the pool. Other services like, wii controls and xboxs can be loaned with no fee if you decided to stay in the room. My favorite part is the complimentary mini bar. Everything is free for the first consumption. Including beer and hard liquor! Rejoice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slorisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Slorisgirl,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities to your liking. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    508
    129
    48
    25
See reviews for
211
1,103
176
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Naumi and would highly recommend it to anyone that visits Singapore!!

From the room, to the breakfast and the service - it was all impeccable!

The free mini bar is an added bonus!

Room Tip: Choose from the different themes the one that suits your style!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eerhsunat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Eerhsunat,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had an excellent vacation with us. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to impress you. Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our travels for three nights . It is expensive , but worth it for the quality of service if nothing else. Stayed in the Coco Chanel room which had recently been refurbished , very light and spacious . One or two very small things noticed ,given recent refurbishment the fittings not very substantial , starting to show a little wear and tear, the gym was not the best given that it was divided on three floors and for me a little claustrophobic . We loved the roof top bar pool area , very relaxing.Overall we had a great experience hotel is well placed and the staff absolutely delightful . Preferable to staying in a large hotel .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Helen S,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and rated us as the perfect boutique hotel. Our roof top pool area has always been a key talking point of the hotel, providing guests with a beautiful view of the city skyline. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to provide you with a great experience. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Nothing is too much trouble from front desk to housekeeping.
Location is very good, hotel has a personal and slightly quirky atmosphere.
Rooms are small but very well equipped and well laid out.
We would certainly stay here if we visit Singapore again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Matt C,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and design to your liking. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to impress you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had stayed in habitat room during Maison & Objet Asia. The hotel is small but very comfortable and the facility is well equipped. Really like the ambience and the music that is played when come to the room for the first time. Before check out, just realize there is a hidden storage inside the desk which has some cables for charging.
The location (seah street) is very close to Explanade which is good. A little bit hard to find a taxi but the staffs are there to help.

Would like to come again. Probably will try another room If got another chance to come to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennyra2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Dennyra2102,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities to your liking. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

having stayed in too many big and grand hotels i love choosing smaller boutique hotels. and this one was a perfect pick. the naumi is stylish, but not to a fault, personal, relaxing, comforting, very well thought out and the staff is very friendly and professional.
the rooms are a marvel in intelligent space use. they are small but you do not feel that when living in them. we slept great, the shower is wonderful and the never ending flow of nespresso coffee is outstanding.
breakfast is inventive, fresh and delicious. you can even have any eggs on order fresh and even a nice glass of campaign with your buffet breakfast, all included.
they put a lot of emphasis on personally making sure that each and every customer leaves happy and refreshed.
two thumbs way up!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Kalaidoscope,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be your perfect pick. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to impress you. It is equally wonderful that you liked our breakfast spread, design, amenities and the extra touches we created. Thank you for highly endorsing us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very different and quirky hotel. Great location, right next to Raffles hotel. Amazing roof top pool and bar. Healthy breakfast options. Nice room, with all amenities. Plenty of eating places within walking distance. Easy taxi ride to Clarke Quay etc.,

Room Tip: Higher floors are good and easy to get to pool on 10th floor without waiting for lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Margaret C,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and room to your liking. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing