We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of calm in the tall world of Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm in the tall world of Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Just finishing an astonishingly super 8 day break I the Naumi...if you want a boutique hotel whose staff know your name and offer an individual and personalised service then look no further.
The hotel is excellent (stayed in the Gabrielle room - well worth the money), the restaurant (Table) offers tasty and varied Indian food and the staff have no comparable service.
Damian, the General Manager, looked after us very well and was very quick to offer advice and guidance...very ably assisted by his front of house staff.
We will definitely be back and cannot recommend this chic and boutique hotel highly enough...from the accommodation, through the staff to the views from the 10th floor pool bar, right in the centre of everything.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stan-and-doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Stan-and-Doe,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay on this long trip to Singapore. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests. Our team are delighted to know you appreciate their service and are glad to be of any assistance to you.

Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    502
    127
    47
    24
See reviews for
209
1,073
171
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice small hotel near to the centre. Smiling and friendly personnel. The breakfest is not large but tasty and fresh with sparkling wine and/or (who likes) interesting healthy drinks. thanks to Naumi hotel for good rememberings about Singapore!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Evgenia F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is heartening to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Naumi and we have enable you to have good rememberings about Singapore as we sought to make each and every of our guest stay a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

On arrival we were told that we had been "upgraded" to a Patio Room. While the Patio Room may have its charms, for people who enjoy enclosed outdoor spaces with no view, we certainly did not consider it to be an upgrade and asked how a room booked 5 months in advance was not available. We were informed that other guests had a delayed flight and were staying an extra night and rather than have them move for one night, they moved us. However, the hotel was able to move us into the Oasis Room the next day and without much disruption.

Infinity Pool - This is only open from 7am to 6pm (however the rooftop bar stays open late). This really ought to be on the website somewhere. We only used the pool once as we were out every day and only dropped back in early evening, at which point the pool was closed. I'm sure there's some explanation why. In hindsight, we probably wouldn't have booked here if we'd known the pool had such limited hours.

Room Amenities - Great! The complimentary water was very well received and the complimentary mini-bar a nice surprise.

Breakfast - Was good. Lots of variety. It was a bit confusing being greeted by 3 or more staff when you came down for breakfast. The first morning we didn't know if they were staff or people waiting to check in!

Elevator - This may have just been a quirk while we were there but on the first day, the lifts were terribly slow. I'm not sure if our patience grew or they were serviced but apart from stopping on Level 6 for no reason every time we used it, the service seemed to improve by the time we left.

Location - two MRT stations really close by made catching public transport very easy. Taxis weren't too familiar with this hotel but mention the one next door and you're good to go.

Room Tip: An Oasis Room is far better than the Patio Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jandl7,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. My sincere apologies on the experience you had with the lifts. We had noted on this as well and had scheduled maintenance for the lifts so that the comfort of our guests are not compromised. With regards to our pool closure hours, for the safety of our guests, our pool closes at 6pm as with many other hotels, we do not have life guards on duty and it does starts to get dark after that. Safety of our guests is always one of our utmost concern.

On a positive note, I am delighted to know you had found our hotel to be great. Our hotel is centrally located and is well liked by many for its convenience and with many places to explore within short walking distance. I am glad too that you had like the breakfast, room amenities and the complimentary mini-bar as we sought to pamper our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Naumi is edgy, new, clean and in a perfect location right next door to Raffles. Good value for money, plus a roof-top pool and bar. The room is large and the layout with an open style bathroom works well. Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The 6th floor room had a private roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Malcolm M,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be good value for money. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with my wife in one of the habitat rooms. The room itself isn't large but clever use of space and use of hidden draws for the many modern appliances made this a non issue (we had 4 pieces of luggage). The good - Friendly staff, comfy bed, decent breakfast, tasteful modern decor, good location. The not so good - one of the two lifts was broken until our last day (we found ourselves taking the stairs down from the 8th floor on two separate occasions after waiting more than 10mins for a lift), slight noise from construction in the area (did not bother us too much, but may be an issue for light sleepers). Overall this is a great boutique hotel that we have no hesitation staying again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank domnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Domnguyen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. Our sincere apologies on the inconvenience you had when one of our lifts was under going upgrading maintenance works. We hope that it did not mar your experience with us. On another note, we are delighted that you like our hotel and found the location attractive as well as the Naumic-centric service that was rendered to you. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Naumi Hotel February 19, 2014 for three nights. We arrived actually on February 20th at 2am. At 8am the jack hammers next door went to work which lasted until 5pm. Could not sleep in or take an afternoon nap. Any rooms ending in 01 had the same issue. Until the construction next door is completed I would recommend not staying at this hotel.
Best Regards,
Brigitte Tait

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 252BAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ms Tait,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our sincere apologies on the experience you had during your recent stay. The renovation next door is in their final phase of completion and had been going on with minimum noise and disturbance to our guests. Unfortunately, during the period of your stay there was a time when they had to do some heavy drilling which had caused the noise disturbance.

Do rest assured that the comfort of our guests is always on our mind. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore and we will ensure that it will be a better experience for you..

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel - 2 nights. I understand some earlier comments about noise but in reality, this is a city hotel and there is construction everywhere. It was conveniently located in town and the room was nice - even the cheapest room - garden or something. It didn't have any windows, but that could be expected. The staff were very accommodating - especially when we found the roof top pool was closed due to a function - they found us somewhere else to swim.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lildilou,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review and appreciate your kind understanding. You would be glad to know that all our rooms do come with windows except for the 1 room which you mentioned due to the configuration of the room in the hotel. We are also heartened to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Naumi and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,719 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing