We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disapointment”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Currently staying at this hotel. Check in was rushed and quite unfriendly. Explanation of room details equally so. Room was on the small side and design was just average though well-appointed. Large, hard pillows, and short bed. Anyone over 5'8 will struggle. good location but way overpriced for what you get. I won't be staying here again. Finally, there was constant and intrisive noise from construction site next door. Shouldn't a hotel warn travellers that this is the case? So much for a restful holiday. Big disappointment and will be writing to the manager though I don't expect much to be done.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Towamba,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. My sincere apologies on the experience you had during your recent stay. The renovation next door is in their final phase of completion and had been going on with minimum noise and disturbance to our guests. Unfortunately, during the period of your stay there was a time when they had to do some heavy drilling which had caused the noise disturbance. We were caught unaware of this and would definitely had taken precautionary measures to avoid the disturbance to our guests had we known beforehand.

On another note, you will be glad to know that we do offer softer pillows upon guest request.

Do rest assured that the comfort of our guests is always on our mind. We hope you would give us another chance on your next visit to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at Naumi hotel for 2 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the modern and fresh boutique feel to the place. Check-in was a breeze with polite and efficient reception staff. During our stay hotel staff in the lobby were friendly and willing to help whenever needed. It is true that the room has a small feel however it is well equipped and nicely presented upon arrival. Loads of accessories to make your stay as comfortable as needed. We were also able to enjoy a great city view from our room with big floor to ceiling windows.

We stayed this time at Naumi as an alternative to the Marina Mandarin Hotel which was where we stayed last time we were in Singapore. I have to say that we were able to enjoy much better nights of sleep here and we were not disappointed in making the change to this beautiful modern hotel! We will be happy to return the next time we are passing through Singapore and enjoying some more of the wonderful tropical weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TastBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear TasteBarcelonaTeam,

Thank you for taking the time to write us the review and choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Naumi and managed to have good night sleeps. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and hopefully it will be soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Singapore is full of very nice international hotels, from the classic Raffles, to the modern styles of Westin, Ritz-Carlton and many more, so its nice to see a hotel that sits a bit by itself being a true modern trendy boutique style hotel. The hotel has just re-opened going from 40 rooms to 70, re-designing the hotel and creating many new really cool details. My room was located on the 9th floor and even small was brilliant in lay out and design. Very comfortable bed, super high-tech with a large Samsung TV which included the Apple TV and free mini-bar, which also offers a few spirits and a Nespresso machine. The shower and toilet are again smartly designed........overall the room might be a bit small for two on a loner stay, but for me it was perfect. Breakfast was excellent, fresh, champagne on offer, vitamin pills and very tasty! The pool is cool with a great view, but the gym is a bit small and spread over three floors.......but well designed as the hotel is in-general and full of small but great features! Location......perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear JohnTGN,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We are heartened to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and also endorsing us a true modern trendy boutique hotel. It is equally wonderful that you liked our breakfast spread, design, amenities, our location and the extra touches we created. At Naumi we aim to offer quality and value in whatever we do. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I was really happy to fall into this place. Great staff, rooms, vibe. They are right around the corner from some very good restaurants making it even better. The staff was super attentive and small enough place to really get to know them. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank SeattlePaulLeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear SeattlePaulLeto,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. I am glad to read that you had a very happy stay with us and found our location to be ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everything was great!!! The rooftop swimming pool is great with an amazing view on skycrapers. Breakfast is excellent. They even offer you nespresso in your room! Very very good service! Just what we were expecting!
Some noise caused by the construction nearby was not so great but it would be unfair to blame the hotel for that...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesexplorateurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Lesexplorateurs,

Thank you for your time in writing us the review and ratings us as Perfect. I am elated to know that you had a memorable experience staying with us and we look forward to welcoming back on your next trip to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We came to Singapore after 2 different stops and Naumi hotel was the first hotel that made check-in a breeze! Upon arriving,we have been shown great service from all the staff.

We were then shown to our room by one of the young gentlemen who proceeded to explain to us where everything is. He also made sure that we knew that there were lots of secret storage everywhere that made use of the space. The unlimited sodas in the fridge was a great touch along with the Nespresso and tea.

Breakfast was not an issue for us even though we have just came from a resort that has a huge spread. I love all the little touches that was included - shots of aloe vera, probiotic drinks, vitamin c... All these little touches just adds towards the 1% that other hotels did not think of.

Location was great - both the city hall MRT and esplanade MRT are within 10 minutes walk. Shopping malls are everywhere with the Orchard road stop only 2 stops away!

All in all, we loved our stay in the hotels would be recommending it to our friends who will be visiting.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Yen C,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to know that you had loved your stay at Naumi. At Naumi we pride ourselves on our Naumi-centric services that you have experienced and we do try to add the little touches in all that we do to make that positive difference in experience for guests enjoyment.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked for a 2 night stay at the Naumi, having read all the positive reviews and also having stayed at many SLH hotels in the past. Initially, I tried to cancel the booking as I found out later on that there wasn't any parking on the premises and because I wasn't the one driving, I wasn't sure how my friend would feel about parking the car somewhere else. The lack of parking facilities was not indicated in the hotel's website either. We ended up parking at a building next door and thankfully the parking fees (about SGD 14?) were rather reasonable. (We parked at around 6pm Thursday night and only removed the car at around noon on Saturday.)

Check in was smooth and we were given a thorough room tour by the front staff desk who escorted us up to our rooms. The Nespresso machine, apple tv, complimentary mini bar as well as the Malin + Goetz toiletries were nice touches. As were the 400 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic. Needless to say, the first night was bliss.

However, we were a bit disappointed upon our return to the room the next evening. The bolster was on the floor and the duvet covers weren't tucked in nicely (it was as if the housekeeping staff left in the middle of what they were doing and forgot to come back). The coffee and tea bags weren't replenished as promised. When I asked the reception for an additional bolster, I was told that there weren't any extras. I know it's rather petty but surely there should be additional pillows in the hotel somewhere or perhaps take one from another unoccupied room?

Overall, I think this would be a good hotel to stay in if you are not driving there and it appears and I hope that it was a one off kink on the housekeepers end.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Yvonne L,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us this review. I am sorry to know that your recent experience with us had left you slightly disappointed and I sincerely apologise for that. We assure you that your encounter is definitely not of the standards at Naumi. I have addressed your feedback with regards to housekeeping and reviewed on our continuous training for the team to prevent such incidents from repeating. I have also highlighted to the team on how we could be more proactive in handling guests request so that our guests would have a wholesome experience with us.

On a positive note, it is with pleasure to know that we have made your check in smooth and that you had found our facilities and amenities to your satisfaction, especially in making your first night a bliss. We always believe in providing the additional touches for the comfort of our guests. All of us at Naumi look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,888 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,195 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,111 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $195 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing