We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms, great service but small hotel overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Big rooms, great service but small hotel overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you like boutique hotels with a modern flare then this is probably a good choice for you. The rooms are big with a living room, kitchenette, as well as a decent sized bed and bathroom.

I will agree with other reviewers that the rooms have taken a bit of a battering in terms of scratched floors etc - probably dark wood was not the greatest choice by the designers! Workout rooms are very small and so is the lobby which doubles as the breakfast area and bar depending on the time of day.

As for location it is just around the corner from Raffles hotel, walking distance to the restaurants at Chimes and the shopping malls of Suntec and Raffles Center.

The staff are excellent and extremely attentive - always cheerful and friendly which is not always the case in a lot of hotels these days.

If the hotel was a little bigger and a little brighter I would give it 5 stars but given the somewhat cramped and dark nature of the common areas I can't.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    501
    125
    47
    24
See reviews for
209
1,068
171
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed in Naumi with my family and two kids to celebrate my sister's birthday. We enjoyed our stay most especially the pool. The pool area has an amazing view and it is really peaceful and quiet. The room is spacious but we expected a better bathroom. Staff were friendly and they even offered usage of Xbox 360 for the whole day. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have recently chosen Naumi hotel as my anniversary celebration staycation. It's meant a lot to me and my wife. Simply put it my wife adore the suite that gave a cozy luxurious feel. We stayed there for three days two night with a sixty minute massage package and a pool side dinner. There have a gentle reminder call to my room to remind me of the slight delay in the massage timing, which is really considerate of them. However, my pool side dinner that is supposed to come with the sparkling wine is not so well arranged. We went down to the restaurant and was served. Nothing was mentioned about the arrangement until we request the waiter to arrange for a pool side dinner. The dinner was supposed to take place at 7 pm. But it was not served late till 730pm which by the time was pitch dark and me and my wife were sitting there waiting for our dinner to be served. After some gentle remind then they decide to turn on the light. I was hoping for a romantic candle lit dinner, instead it was a dinner in dim lit light. That is perhaps the only area that kind of spoil my nice overall stay.
All in all it's still a great experience again in Naumi and I look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odiealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Naumi is really a nice and charming boutique hotel. Very well located, downtown (100 m approx. from the Raffles) offering spacious rooms with all the comfort and a very unique roof pool with an amazing view. We were very lucky because we were upgraded in a suite, beds, equipment, furniture, bathroom were great. The breakfast is simple but good, service is excellent. I would definitely recommend the Naumi

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed only one night on a stop-over. Liked the place, good location with loads of shopping and eating nearby. Were upgraded to a huge luxury suite, nice room , but a bit worne for such a new hotel. Service at this hotel is incredible, they tried really hard to accomodate our wish for a late check-out. Hope to go back soon. Makes a good change from all the huge and inpersonal chainhotels in Singapore

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We, as a family of 5, we had a pleasant stay at Naumi. My kids 9,8,6 years old enjoyed being there. The position is really good because central and near MRT, bus stops, and just besides the famous Raffles Hotel so taxi can easily find it. We had two rooms one facing each the other. The service is super efficient and prompt. Don't forget to switch on 'Don't disturb' light when you want to rest because they call at your room when you are in to check if everything is fine, if you need anything.
The rooms Are spacious, as well as the bathroom. The kitchen corner is well organized and well equipped also for a take away food.Nothing is missing neither a kettle,a nespresso machine, a yoga mat, iron table. Cleanliness is ok but not super if you are a maniac.
Facilities are nice and cozy on different floors.Swimming pool on the top roof, yoga room, cardio room,gym room. Breakfast is nice and healthy, only sometimes the service was a little slower depending on the time. The staff is very nice, smiling and warm.
Overall we would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolstadt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed with my wife for 3 nights in August 2012 here and we loved it.
Basically I looked for a location with nice views and ideally an infinity roof pool, but smaller then the huge Marina bay Sands Hotel factory. here I found the perfect match.
It is a design hotel, lobby and breakfast room itself are nicely desgned, also the pool area. We had a deluxe double and we really enjoyed all the amentities incl. free minibar, nespresso machine, a small living room and kitchenette. Furthermore the location is excellent, close to Raffles and Raffles City Mall + MRT station and a lot of small eating facilities in the area around hotel.
Room service was a bit slow (sometimes at 4 pm room was not yet made), some of the design item were not of real pratical use (e.g. water supply in the bath), but this is quite normal for mayn design item...looks good but difficult to use. Also you see clearly already some wear and tear, especially in the reception area. Breakfast was good for us, eggs prepared to order linked to a very friendly service ! On the otherhand I missed a bit the asian touch during breakfast, there were 2 dishes offered, but more as a small try it option, some fried noodles, or dumblings or even a soup noodles would be great.
We did not experience very busy time whether in the pool nor in the breakfast area, so we really enjoyed the stay. And the pool is amazing, not very big and deep, but refreshing and combined with the excellent skyline views you can spend hours inside if you like.
Special thanks to the very friendly and commited people in reception and breakfast area, we appeciated the services !!
Finally, for all looking for a smaller hotel with central location to explore Singapore offering a special touch with the design and the pool, it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe double if you are travelling with 2 people and ask for a high floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,704 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing