We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect solution for novices to Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg
1 review
“Perfect solution for novices to Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 days at Naumi. It really is a charming hotel. The staff are superb, room and service excellent. It is well situated to get about Singapore easily, and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltzingmatilda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear waltzingmatilda13,
Naumi says......... thank you.
I am glad to see that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially our product and staff services. Thank you also for recommending us.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    510
    130
    48
    25
See reviews for
211
1,105
177
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at the Naumi Hotel for 3 nights on the way back from Sydney as the last part of our honeymoon. We opted for a deluxe room for the extra space, free wifi and mini-bar. We were not disappointed, the room was bigger than I had expected, with a desk area, sofa, TV which could be turned around to be watched from the sofa or bed, king size bed and wonderful bathroom including bathrobes and molton brown. Please note the minibar consisted of non alcoholic drinks but was very useful given the heat in Singapore. Location was excellent just behind Raffles hotel. Eternity swimming pool was very nice too, small but plenty big enough do some laps and had a great view out over the flyer and marina bay. Breakfast selection was smaller than some large to mid range hotels, but there was plenty to chose from and the freshly cooked eggs were very good. The hotel staff were very helpful. We checked in very late at night and reception were prompt and efficient. Reception were helpful on advising how to get places and organising taxi's (which are surprising cheap given how expensive everything else in Singapore is) and even after we had checked out, let us use the shower up by the swimming pool to freshen up before our late night long flight home. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsP187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear MrsP187056,
Naumi says..... congratulations!
Yes, congratulations on your recent honeymoon and thank you for choosing to stay with Naumi. I am glad to see that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our product & staff services. Your recommendation of Naumi here in Tripadvisor is appreciated and we wish you many many years of bliss & happiness.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have been to Singapore many times but this is first time we stayed in this hotel... at first thought it was a bit pricey but it was very much worth it and it far exceeds any other hotel we have previously used!! We will be back!! The hotel while not new, the rooms are very clean, well laid out, spacious, had a comfy bed and all the staff are wonderful and very friendly! Breakfast was lovely and each day offered something new to try... (would like to see a few more local dishes on offer next time as the food is a big part of why we love Singapore). It is in a quiet location with easy access to the local transport system and close to shops
I highly recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: we stayed on top level views were ok but the room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Naumi. The hotel is located within an easy stroll of city shopping, restaurants and bars. Our deluxe room was comfortable, spacious and very well appointed. The service provided by staff was exceptional. Our decision to stay at Naumi was based on positive feedback of other travellers and we were not disappointed. We believe that Naumi was the right choice for us as we appreciate personalised service and do not wish to compete for the attention of staff which seems to be the norm at the majority of the larger hotels. My wife and I have already decided to stay at Naumi when we next visit Singapore. We highly recommend this hotel to other travellers seeking superior accommodation and service.

Room Tip: Our room was located on Level 7. We did not experience any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Lawrence H
Naumi says...... do come back soon!
I am indeed happy to read that we have fulfilled your expectations when you recently stayed with us. It is great to see you enjoying our product & our staff services as well. Our staff are thrilled to have played a part in making your stay with us memorable. We all look forward to your return visit soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had 5 nights at the Naumi and it was a great experience. What a great find. Small Boutique hotel but big on service and friendliness. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special and the location is also great. Good healthy breakfast selection and very well sized rooms and great bed. Full size fridge and Nespresso machine - Love that!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Shauna S,
Naumi says..... YOU are special.......
Thank you for your recommendation of Naumi here in Tripadvisor. Your compliments about our staff services & friendliness have been passed on to them. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our predominantly healthy breakfast selections. My team & I look forward to your next visit with us.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolligen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed very much the comfort and the excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Fritz4711,
Naumi says...... thank you.
My team & I thank you for your compliments. Thank you for choosing the Naumi.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a pleasant surprise this was! Speaking about a perfect hotel experience: this was it! Extremely helpful and competent reception; Friendly personnel in all functions; the food we had in the bar was very good even though it might have been catered. We liked the happy hour in the bar. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and luxurious. The rooftop pool on the 10th floor is awesome with a fantastic view! I am a rather critical business traveller who stays in top luxury hotels. But I have to admit that I cannot think of any negative critics! Congratulation to the team. We had a wonderful stay at your place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danilo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear danilo28,
Naumi says..... we cook our own food.......
Yes, we do not cater our food at the bar but prepare it ourselves in our "little" kitchen. Am glad that you enjoyed it and your stay as well. Your compliments are appreciated and my team & I are glad that we have met your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again soon to enjoy our Naumi-centric service.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing