We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Travelers with Children..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect for Travelers with Children..”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Hotel is not on the main orchard road..but its right behind Robinson Dep. store which is on orchard road.
Starbucks , 7-11 , pubs etc are right behind the hotel. Its only 5-7 min walk to Takashimiya, Paragon etc.
The check in was very smooth and took us only 5 min as it was booked through travel agent.
Rooms are big compare to Singapore standards and their 2 Queens size beds are comfortable for even 2 adults to sleep on 1 bed.
They even arrange for children amenties in the room like robe, children tooth brush & paste , milo drinks etc.
Concerige are very good and have basically all the knowledge about the attractions, shopping, eating etc..
Will surely stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    1,268
    232
    50
    22
See reviews for
1,374
551
162
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Orchard Road for shopping. We had 2 queen size beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are terrible. It didn't matter which way we had them or how many, they seemed to lose their substance halfway through the night. There is a nightclub across the road from this hotel that has blaring music until 5am every night. We stayed in room 503 overlooking Cuppage Road, avoid this side if you can. The bathroom was gorgeous, with a huge bath! The pool area is fantastic, and closing time is 11pm, great when you've been shopping all day!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lidayer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Great location and service. Pleasant staff. Internet rates are a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RN717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We traveled to Singapore with three generations, and four kids age 1 to 11 and 10 total people. One of the adults in my group became very sick and had to go to the hospital. The front desk called the hospital ahead of time, paid for our taxi to the hospital and continuously checked in with us to make sure she was ok. We also got a card and desserts from the staff. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was plentiful, lots of variety between American, European, and Asian foods. A great choice for kids! They also gave the 1 year old toys to play with and had a special kids buffet. The breakfast buffet and the free drinks/appetizers were worth the upgrade to the Executive Club or whatever they call it. The pool was great and there is even a small kids pool for the really little ones. The location is just a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants. The service was much like staying at a friend's home. Very caring and considerate and very professional! If I make it back to Singapore, this is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Whilst on our extended trip out to Malaysia and Aus. we bobbed in and out of Singapore a few times. On this occasion somewhere in the middle of the trip we landed in Singapore without anywhere to stay. So after a little help from hotel booking desk we booked this place and jumped into a taxi to Orchard road, again. What we didn't realise at the point of booking was just what a superb location this hotel is in. A quick walk through the shopping arcade and out the back door and your straight into what seems like food heaven, a little further and your on Orchard road.
The hotel itself was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room although not entirely spacious was state of the art modern with a bathroom to die for.
We tried to book this hotel again on our return trip from Brisbane but without success as it was full. No surprises there.
Any return trip to Singapore for us and this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Had a superb room on the 7th floor overlooking the Presidential Palace gardens. The bed was wider than it was long with a choice of hard or soft pillows. There was a bowl of fruit in the room which was a nice touch. The shower was very powerful and hot, and there were plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant and polite, giving us a map and marking on places of interest. Our flight back did not leave until 01.40 Sunday morning and we could use the showers on the top floor by the pool and gym where toiletries and towels were provided. The buffet breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. The shops of Orchard Road were 2 minutes walk away, leaving by the back door, and the underground about 2 minutes walk up Orchard Road. All in all an excellent base from which to explore Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Spent 5 hours at this hotel. Check in was a little slow – that’s what pisses me off the most – receptionists serving no one but not raising their heads to acknowledge you. Anyhow, too tired to care. Got an upgrade to a Jr. suite which was nice but wasted on me as I wasn’t there for long. Beautiful room nonetheless. Good bathroom and room service offerings. Great location, 25 min from airport but would have preferred staying at Crowne Changi for this purpose, but wasn’t able to get in there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector_to_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,407 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 312 in Singapore
4,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,006 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing