We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$158
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$904
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$182
$147
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
$215
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,595)
Filter reviews
3,595 results
Traveler rating
1,780
1,458
267
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
1,458
267
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuppage plazacuppage terracethe executive loungetwo double bedslobby barpillow menurooftop poolexcellent locationnon smoking roombuffet breakfastcentral locationearly checkclub roomlong flightmrt stationorchardshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,130 - 3,135 of 3,595 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Having had a less than pleasant experience at another hotel it was refreshing to have a hassle free stay at the Park View Holiday Inn.
Check-in was attentive and clear, room was excellent, clean and very pleasant decor (stayed on the 5th floor). I paid for a package to use the executive lounge $75 for breakfast, pre-dinner snacks and drinks (I had plenty to eat so skipped dinner), internet and late 5pm checkout.
Gym is very clean and pool setting very nice.
I like the location as it is close enough to downtown city centre to quickly taxi in but is also just off Orchard Rd and hence well located for shopping and restaurants.
The hotel lobby bar / coffee lounge is pleasant and I had it to myself for a business meeting on a Saturday morning!
The road exit from the hotel is a little congested at times and being a little out of the way taxi’s can be a bit thin on the ground so give yourself plenty of time especially at peak times.
On check-out I found I have been inadvertently double charged for internet but this was quickly corrected when brought to the attention of the receptionist.
Great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Notcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights, first time in Singapore. The room was larger than we thought and we were grateful for the two double beds.

I would recommend to anyone to get a room away from the lifts - they make this unnecessary "ding" each time. It was very irritating as we could hear it through the walls. They must of been renovating upstairs as we could hear hammers etc during the day. It didn't bother us, but if you plan to sleep during the day I wouldn't recommend it. They also put us in a connecting room - again, ask for one without a connecting door. Sound does travel.

The breakfast staff ALL (except the lady manager) need to be retrained. The tables weren't set properly and it was hit and miss if they asked if you wanted a coffee. The restaurant where they serve breakfast is also very small and makes it hard to maneuver around chairs and tables. We also weren't that rapt with the choice of food.

The location is good as it's just off Orchard Road. I would also recommend to anyone NOT to eat at the restaurants near by, they cost a fortune and the food was dreadful at the Mexican restaurant.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Sim038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I have been to Singapore several times and finally settled on this hotel. The staff are friendly and ready to help. They will do anything for you - tours, find best restaurants in the city and even get you durian !!

Rooms are recently renovated so are quite modern and very clean.

Best part is winding down at night. The hotel has excellent singer Rona at the bar in the lobby area. She remembers all guests and always welcomes you back! Amazing memory ! The hotel is very near to the shopping street of Singapore - the Orchard street.

This is perfect hotel for business traveller – neat, quite and so many close eateries just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkilG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Having stayed here a couple of times on both occasions the reception staff are very disinterested and not welcoming at all. The room we were checked into was not ready and it seemed too much for housekeeping to come and solve the problem.
We stay as it is in a great location and the renovations are excellent.
Don't expect out of their way service or even expected service from this hotel but do expect a clear, modern and centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuebeePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The room was exceptional (one of the refurbished ones). Although we were a family of 4 sharing (boys are 14 and 7) we never felt cramped. The location is perfect for shopping and eating and accessing the MRT. Breakfast was of a very high standard and the staff at the door, check-in, breakfast and the pool/gym were friendly and helpful. If we were to return to Singapore we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews